Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page
progenx
Mar 27 2011, 07:31 AM

oh real hdmi v1.0.6 ok noted. i couldn't search for that mobo player in market.. seems like it's nowhere to be found. will try out the paid vplayer if i get the chance. thanks.
progenx
Mar 28 2011, 02:29 PM

Meaning that if i start from scratch then i just use your v3 rom straight can eh bro?
edit: ok stupid.. ofcourse can. lol!
This post has been edited by progenx: Mar 28 2011, 02:31 PM
progenx
Mar 29 2011, 02:12 PM

You guys shouldn't be having 40+ of RAM.. If properly done you will achieve higher memory. I'm using the V3 now and everything is stable so far.
my phone alot of damage, dropped like gazillion of times but really tough phone even after alot of flashing and applying rom updates all still run smoothly..
progenx
Mar 30 2011, 03:10 AM

bro khal.. can give me usa.sbf file? i terdelete mine.. or any link to download usa.sbf mine was brightstar and dunno if there's any difference with cincinnati bell's which may affect the rom updates? share with care ok? haha and let me know whether its brightstar's or cincinnati bell's.. thx! Added on March 30, 2011, 3:12 amQUOTE(irsa_adinugraha @ Mar 30 2011, 02:35 AM) before upgrade i reflash back to USA 2.1 and straigh to v3 its that ok....or i must upgrade to v1 and v2 and than v3? 2.1 then jump to v3 rom. This post has been edited by progenx: Mar 30 2011, 03:12 AM
progenx
Apr 2 2011, 01:40 AM

full guide on the kernel swap thingy.. why rebooting is a bad thing? u mean it will auto reboot?
progenx
Apr 2 2011, 03:15 PM

any other link for the brightstar usa sbf file?
progenx
Apr 2 2011, 11:38 PM

thx bro... that xda site gave me mirror links but limit downloads... crap kan...
erm... to flash our extee.. we need it. that is a copy of USA version 2.1 i'm using.. i lost mine (accidentally deleted) so i can no longer get it from and-dev site anymore since its been taken down.
Added on April 2, 2011, 11:40 pmyou will need to have RSD Lite and the sbf file to flash our phone back to original android 2.1
do we think we should have the most popular sbf files, download links available here at the 1st post? some newcomers won't be able to get them since its difficult to get them elsewhere.
bro... if you dunno what is sbf then how u flash your phone bro? got other methods meh? hehe
This post has been edited by progenx: Apr 2 2011, 11:51 PM
progenx
Apr 3 2011, 01:40 PM

yup, sbf file is an essential for us.
btw bro khal, your miui right.. the notification bar is transparent eh? doesn't look solid.. and when i wanna change wallpaper there is this added chinese option when i clicked on it, nothing happens but goes to another option to choose wallpaper. any idea how to eradicate that? i dont see a purpose to have that. last, the launcher.apk is not working ah for this version? i dont like adw already so i'm moving to go launcher.
progenx
Apr 3 2011, 03:10 PM

how to remove that chinese gallery? too many wallpaper options...
progenx
Apr 3 2011, 03:14 PM

woah khal. if i remove the gallery3d then i have no gallery app? i just dont need the chinese gallery since already have alot of gallery to choose from.
edit: bro khal, which swapper you using? i have linux swap partition and how do i set it?
This post has been edited by progenx: Apr 3 2011, 03:53 PM
progenx
Apr 3 2011, 05:05 PM

nope.. wrong.. i think u have to start from scratch.
Power down your phone completely. hold vol down + camera.. while holding them down press power button.. hold till it boots to recovery.
that was only if you wanna boot to recovery to flash back to android 2.1 you need any sbf file to flash your phone with + RSD Lite program installed on windows.
once done flashing back to good old 2.1 follow the steps to install froyo.
Added on April 3, 2011, 5:12 pmyea bro.. i'm using that now.. idk if i'm doing it correctly. i dunno the settings but everything is OK and swap is enabled... running like a horse! fast!
This post has been edited by progenx: Apr 3 2011, 05:12 PM
progenx
Apr 3 2011, 05:19 PM

bro khal.. just put it anywhere then update? no need to wipe anything kan?
progenx
Apr 4 2011, 02:01 PM

since you have 2.1 just look on the guide on how to get froyo into your device, i recommend using khal's most recent feature update rom to go along with.
progenx
Apr 4 2011, 04:34 PM

thought he mentioned about this earlier..
progenx
Apr 9 2011, 01:09 PM

with that update, no need to activate swap.
progenx
Apr 13 2011, 02:11 PM

So, what's the new development now? Any updates?
progenx
Apr 14 2011, 08:21 PM

So, correct me if i'm wrong. With the V4 i don't need to use adb fastboot and apply boot.img?
progenx
Apr 19 2011, 10:17 PM

okay bro... if i use the new v4... my sdcard will be having the same ext3 (300mb) and linux-swap right? what's the suitable size for the swap?
I just load the rom and do the swap boot.. that's all?
progenx
Apr 20 2011, 02:33 AM

we need V4 thread. new owners getting confused and have to read from page 1 to 144 is too long winded. lol.