post Feb 7 2011, 02:12 PM

302 posts

Wait for Khal update tonite that come with 1.1b
bigO'lord
post Feb 7 2011, 11:57 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Feb 7 2011, 11:43 PM)
y the dexter 1.1b still 30mb ram 1? and the app2sd not to ext... after i apply the patch only got 127mb internal only
You sure its 1.1b?

The link above is 1.1a.

Khal still haven't upload his version yet
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 03:12 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Feb 7 2011, 11:59 PM)
dester 1.1b no support app2ext and eat alot ram... but my ext2 ald take 30mb space out of 100m,,, not enuf.. y khal recommend make 100mb ext2 only?
If you rajin a bit, browse just a page before Khal recommendations was 1gig of ext2 & 0 swap.

Pls spend a little bit of your time reading thru some old pages before make any angry comments.

Everyone here just want to share their knowledge & effort volunteeraly. So pls mind some manner & pls do some
homework before you post anything. If you really dun understand than u can pm & ask nicely. You'll be supprise that some of this ppl in this forum as old as somebody father.
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 09:07 AM

302 posts

Yup. Either app2sd & app2ext that one I also confused. But the 1gigext2 is correct
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 09:35 AM

302 posts

Yup just be patient a bit until the full release the stable one
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 10:36 AM

302 posts

Yeah khal mention it on page 82/Post #1636 that with new 1.1b just make 1gig ext2 partition 0 swap.
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 02:44 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 02:39 PM)
Can u guys help me? Can't seem to root my xt always failed or I'm noob bout comp.
have u partition you sd card?

if u using universal androot all you need to do is press the root button
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 02:52 PM

302 posts

hahaha

I patiently waiting for khal update so i let my mac on 24/7
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 03:03 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 02:56 PM)
Where ca download? Partition card yas but set permission can't coz I dnt run ubuntu .. if use universal androot can flash froyo?
http://dl.dropbox.com/u/20622016/UniversalAndroot.apk

about the permission thinggy u still need to use ubuntu to get it
& yes i root my phone with universal androot then flash to froyo

This post has been edited by bigO'lord: Feb 8 2011, 03:16 PM
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 03:18 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 03:12 PM)
The vid on 1st page to partition sd card

Added on February 8, 2011, 3:16 pmY

So u can use apps2sd or not?
I dun have issue cuz i use ubuntu to partition my sd and yes
i can use apps2sd in froyo
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 03:26 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 03:21 PM)
So have to install ubuntu on my pc also la?
At this stage i would recommend it. I know you can partition your sdcard with partition wizard
but you can only set the permission thingy in ubuntu.

It easy to install ubuntu on your pc because the installer will automaticly create partition on your
pc HDD. So whenever you boot up your pc it will ask wether u want to boot window or ubuntu.

bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 03:38 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 8 2011, 03:31 PM)
sorry guys..now i face problem with new frameworks with blur...gingerbread can porte nicely but camera and camcoder can't be open...sad.gif...others than that work fine...
Hmm nemind I still can wait
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 03:51 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Feb 8 2011, 03:48 PM)
if failure i need to do from 1st step for testing all this....now my button on/off gone ady...haha...but i enjoy dude....
For the love of xtee.

Salute you bro
bigO'lord
post Feb 8 2011, 08:28 PM

302 posts

Khal testing your ginger froyo ......

not to shabby now all the facebook thing working and all my old app reappear back.

God speed on fixing the camera
bigO'lord
post Feb 9 2011, 07:37 AM

302 posts

QUOTE(traize @ Feb 8 2011, 11:43 PM)
how to install after download the universal androot?
Download es file explorer from market. Search for your download folder on ur sdcard/download/universalandroot.apk & click on it to install

Added on February 9, 2011, 10:59 amKhal how do you manage to get ram up to 59m? mine running on ginger froyo can only reach 35m so far.

hmmm have anyone try froyo blur by dexter?

This post has been edited by bigO'lord: Feb 9 2011, 11:03 AM
bigO'lord
post Feb 9 2011, 01:57 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Xjester @ Feb 9 2011, 01:22 PM)
Not at all, dont use Facebook contacts , i have synced all my Facebook with Gmail contacts then i use Gmail Contact Sync to keep them updated now and then.

So dont need Facebook in my contacts
Intresting how do you sync your facebook contact to gmail contact?
bigO'lord
post Feb 9 2011, 02:20 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(Xjester @ Feb 9 2011, 02:03 PM)
There is a Google Chrome extension called Facebook friend  exporter which sends the to Gmail as a CSV file , it will copy names, email , phone numbers , websites and one of 2 things more ,

So i did that once and now i just need to sync the pictures now and then using the above posted application and my Gmail keeps updated , no need to have facebook in your contact list.
Cool i just found out about it as well

Added on February 9, 2011, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 9 2011, 02:10 PM)
I have tried galaxyfroyo + 1.1b dexter update.....

When i restore apps from backup, the apps seems like using internal memory rather than using ext space. I notice that when i click into manage application, the "move to sd" is able to click. But if i install the apps myself, the move to sd option is being bold and cannot click. The weirdest part is after i restore apps and install apps myself, i check the ext space, the ext space remain same.

Or i do it wrongly?
I am currently
install recovery > boot recovery > nandroid galaxyfroyo > factory reset > apply update > reboot
where do we place the patch file in sdcard?

This post has been edited by bigO'lord: Feb 9 2011, 02:21 PM
bigO'lord
post Feb 9 2011, 04:16 PM

302 posts

QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 9 2011, 02:52 PM)
after you root and install the open recovery through apk file, reboot, then go into system recovery, install recovery, check your sdcard, put into /sdcard/openrecovery/update then only go in to system recovery and press boot recovery
cool thanks will try that later at home

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 06:30 AM