4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

ameiruddin
post Apr 9 2011, 11:22 PM

215 posts

khal....just my suggestion....you should go to another new v4 rom with all updates in v3....seem that need to fastboot again thru adb@terminal after reboot for swapping.....for lazy guy like me...sometimes forgot....new kernel gud improvement....great!tqvm

edit:

frenz, can share your ext3 capacity and how much have your xtee consume? (eg...create 1gb ext, now only 100mb used)

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 9 2011, 11:40 PM
ameiruddin
post Apr 10 2011, 09:39 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nhc @ Apr 10 2011, 09:05 PM)
what is the best way to format the sd card in terms of cluster size?

I have a 16GB class 10 sd card from Patriot.
bro, details can check at 1st page....as my setting, fat32=64k , ext3=4k , swap=default

secret_tidus

how come you got many diskcacheindex files......mine dun hv?

frenz,

sometimes i can't direct pickup a call (swipe unlock key and pickup the call).....i need to push the power on/off button then can pickup
the call (swipe unlock key and pickup the call)...hv u experience this????

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 10 2011, 09:46 PM
ameiruddin
post Apr 11 2011, 12:54 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(noreply0000 @ Apr 10 2011, 10:31 PM)
can anyone share the link if the sbf file? or can anyone upload the file? i cant find it online. Thanks!
bro, check in 1st page....all seem fine with me....prefer download the US Cincinnati Bell .sbf (as all spoken to me blush.gif )

Added on April 11, 2011, 1:08 am
QUOTE(roloweb @ Apr 11 2011, 12:39 AM)
hi guys.  im a french guy and sometimes its hard to understand all  lol

i did that.

1) flash the rom

2) 3 partitions a) fat32 b) ext3 500mb c) swap 514 mb

3) root and put the new rom Xtmiuioptimized with open recovery

4) made a folder app in ext3 with rootexplorer

now i would like to use the swap.

place the boot.img in the tools folder of the android sdk (WHERE IS THIS FOLDER )or what ever folder you have adb( WHAT IS ADB ) and fastboot and all the files in. then put your phone in fastboot ( WHAT IS IT ) mode then plug into your computer and let it install the drivers. then in cmd prompt( WHAT IS IT TOO) type this

cd C:\AndroidSDK\tools\
fastboot

and replace C:\AndroidSDK\tools\ with where ever fastboot is located on your computer. and after you run that the fastboot menu should pop up the you type

fastboot boot boot.img

and after that hurray you have a new kernel!!!!!!

I know i ask a lot but learn english and learn how to do all thats stuff its so difficult  lol

Ty all and you are great.

Roloweb.

ps:  maybe anyone speak fench here and can help me.
roloweb,

are you stuck in which part? phone freeze? anyhow....as your explanation, step 1- 3 should not any problem,
step 4 , you need to create app folder in sd-ext, not ext3

place the boot.img in the tools folder of the android sdk (WHERE IS THIS FOLDER < /androids/platform-tools>)or what ever folder you have adb( WHAT IS ADB - do you install android sdk? if yes, its command prompt to communicate to your phone ) and fastboot and all the files in. then put your phone in fastboot ( WHAT IS IT ) mode then plug into your computer and let it install the drivers. then in cmd prompt( WHAT IS IT TOO) type this

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 11 2011, 01:14 AM
ameiruddin
post Apr 11 2011, 01:35 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(roloweb @ Apr 11 2011, 01:15 AM)
ty ameiruddin.

i cant find the android sdk.

for the step 4 its my error i made in sd-ext.
bro....you can refer to 1st page for details android sdk download and installation or here Android SDK...its a basic to deal with android phone blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 11 2011, 03:13 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 11 2011, 02:25 PM)
Currently on testing new prop ...tweak on network signal and improve on battery...just finished calibrate my battery...
rclxms.gif congrate bro....are you will surprise us with v4 rom rite? i saw last week u asked the x10 TS for their 3d score in quadrant..manage to get it,huh??? i'm also rclxub.gif how come they score can get +- 2000...is it correct?.....i'm jealous they got custom rom gingerbread now.....
ameiruddin
post Apr 11 2011, 03:49 PM

215 posts

bro....the swap thingy will shorten sdcard life,rite or not? also cant' make permanet every boot rite...? that the thing i dun wan...any how can we do adb thru phone terminal for swap thingy? if yes than easy for us

my score with 1ghz is 1300++ (comfortable with this-battery last long) 720mhz is 1024 blink.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 11 2011, 03:55 PM
ameiruddin
post Apr 11 2011, 10:44 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(noreply0000 @ Apr 11 2011, 07:01 PM)
hi bro, all the mirror link in that page is removed. I cant find the sbf file. now my phone cannot work  sad.gif
bro...this link fine with me...USA BrightPoint (Distributor) blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 12:16 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Apr 12 2011, 11:41 PM)
the 1 i currently using is r07... i dling the r10 now

Added on April 12, 2011, 11:43 pmi restore the rom thn apply updates... chear cache and partition.. done everything...  dunno y still fail
bro...this step actually quite tricky for me also...this my suggestion....

1. copy the fastboot.exe in tools folder to platform-tools folder
2. extract the fjfalcon_xt720_boot.7z file into platform-tools folder. you should see boot.img file
3. use command prompt for fastboot command blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 12:25 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Apr 13 2011, 12:20 AM)
u know what i do cause new version use platform-tools... i just cut all platform-tools file and put on tools folder.. and its work perfectly biggrin.gif
+1 rclxms.gif

btw....i'm still comfortable without v3 updates...i dunno y.... my xtee quite messy after updates and i can say i prefer reboot every morning(like take a 'bath' and 'fresh') laugh.gif

Added on April 13, 2011, 12:50 amkhal,

have you try new kernel by fjfalcon? is it need to use fastboot?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 13 2011, 12:50 AM
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 10:52 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(fees_88 @ Apr 13 2011, 06:46 AM)
how to apply APN?
i dont know where to start... but later i can..
any1 may help??

Added on April 13, 2011, 7:20 amAPN is ok now..
but now i stuck when wanted to create "app" folder in sd-ext
any1 know why??

Added on April 13, 2011, 7:37 amok can create now..
now how to do step 16?
do i have to? anything?
bro..are you mention this step ; 16- Reboot ?

push and hold power on/off , then you see reboot...click shocking.gif

ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 11:00 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Apr 13 2011, 03:44 AM)
i think my v3update was fail.. i dunno y ll fail as i apply it at usual.. try again

Added on April 13, 2011, 4:16 amcan any1 screen shot the version of phone after v3 updates?

Added on April 13, 2011, 4:24 amplz help..i reapply the v3update many times... do fastboot many time.. still dunno y i am fail
bro...which part you are fail? what assumption you think fail? we 'cuba try' part by part....
as my reference...check in setCPU app under Info section....if you see the SwapTotal and SwapFree
is 0 kb...then its fail otherwise viseversa done.. blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 11:49 AM

215 posts

dear frenz,

chronology of xtee720 froyo ROMs and themes by khalpowers. biggrin.gif
i may do some changes in future

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Chronologia_xtee720_froyo_roms_and_themes_by_khalpowers.pdf ( 644.41k ) Number of downloads: 25
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 05:16 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Apr 13 2011, 05:06 PM)
u got go into usb debug mode? and does your pc recognise your usb debug mode? coz need to enable debug mode and from there install debug mode driver for the first time, then it baru can detect your moto in debug mode...
rclxms.gif yes correct nders...your phone must be recognise in command prompt 1st...check by using command adb devices...if appear like number/imei....can can proceed for fastboot blush.gif

updates : did your phone goes to bootloader mode?

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 13 2011, 05:19 PM
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 05:38 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Apr 13 2011, 05:19 PM)
had done linux-swap partition via gpartition @ 520mb...
copied fastboot.exe and boot.img to tools folder..
updated to v4... T.T still cant..
try check with nders and xjester guide...they are the newest guys success with v3 updates..i can't help tis
btw....how come to recognise sdcard class? mine using original & stock come with xtee?what class
sdcard tools not recognise mine. rclxub.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 13 2011, 10:12 PM

215 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 13 2011, 08:07 PM)
anyway i will upload v4 rom...complete patch and improve on camera..new lib for camera ...without blue lines on camera(when using it in night mode)
bro..that's the thing. I waiting for....I need new rom rclxms.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 14 2011, 11:18 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(m|ng @ Apr 14 2011, 08:29 AM)
Guys, Im itching to upgrade my 2.1 to froyo, but thought of upgrading my microSD card first. What speed of card is recommended? does it make a difference between class 4 and 6 or 10?
bro...suggest to upgrade to class 6 and above..eventhough now microsd kingmax class 10 16gb can get rm140 blush.gif of course different class different speed....
ameiruddin
post Apr 14 2011, 11:23 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(nders @ Apr 14 2011, 09:56 AM)
I did liao, maybe need to calibrate a few times more. but last time on v3 also like that, phone idle takes up 60% of batt usage through the night....
nders...need to check whats going on in 'background'...widgets, updates & etc can be the suspect blush.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 14 2011, 11:27 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(apple iphone @ Apr 14 2011, 11:00 AM)
hi everyone,my xt720 got problems,power turn on,keep restarting  cry.gif
How to solve the problems without sending to services centre.
Waiting some expect guy give advise,million thanks notworthy.gif
bro, as our sifu mention....refer to 1st front page...lazy to send to service centre....do reflash
instruction as mention there blush.gif (no matter how...we need to learn something everyday)
ameiruddin
post Apr 14 2011, 11:30 AM

215 posts

QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Apr 14 2011, 11:26 AM)
ekk i'm still with xt.

Lingch was on defy  and now i believe his own an atrix already
bigO'lord,

how are you? long time not see you in here...i though u hv 'jump ship'... tongue.gif
ameiruddin
post Apr 14 2011, 12:49 PM

215 posts

khal,

just my suggestion only....i don't recommend name 'v4 update' ...for me it look like 'patch' for v3 rom...like previous you do the v3 camupdate... bcoz some people will misunderstand later on....as now we just have v3 rom....coming soon will be v4 rom.

my suggestion...just change name 'v3 swap-update' or something else....for new rom, then we go v4 blush.gif

is it possible the TS can update something in 1st page...some are outdated... and i see a lot people now...if possible updates the phone owner list notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ameiruddin: Apr 14 2011, 12:52 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0232sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:48 PM