Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 18 2010, 06:30 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 18 2010, 05:57 PM) here the Luna theme ...enjoy dude. don't forget to screenshort ur homescreen here....  Added on December 18, 2010, 6:01 pmguys... GRAB HERE the new launcher pro with Gingerbread Mod...  Added on December 18, 2010, 6:07 pmmy downloaded game for this week New spiderman HD total mayhem by gameloft....squibble..toonwarz...snowboarding..BIA....pacific wings..lets golf 2 HD....i likeeee.....hehehe I've tried Luna Theme.. the display clock on notification bar is not readable due to the dark colors.. is it just me bro? otherwise that theme is really nice.. might as well just stay with my W7 style for the time being.. and yeah just noticed spiderman HD.. will try later..  you got Gameloft Live Account?
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 18 2010, 07:33 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 18 2010, 06:40 PM) guys... i do some test for my xt...n i found the way to make xt stable n running on top performance...i try to apply data2ext to xt but unfortunately xt kernel cannot support ext4....waaaaa...need to wait for froyo then....hoho... so anyone got problem with xt performance just do this... create 1 gig ext2 n 64 for swap file...apply jit..app2sd..n my build prop...install milestone overclock and setcpu...oc to 1ghz 54 - 56 vsel...add profile on setcpu...thats all... without swap phone is slow compare to with swap....n also ext2 is the fastest n stable for our kernel but less on journaling..f***ing damn stable since i play with xt....hehehe...now im really enjoy with my xt.... Added on December 18, 2010, 6:42 pmic....hehe..thats bcoz of the jar file....i change ady...now with white clock n font at notification bar....  opss...when u tried ?..last time or just now... I presume those tweaks are only for USA Rom? I tried your Luna last time.. yet to try new one..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 06:54 PM
QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Dec 19 2010, 02:57 PM) anyone still experiencing SMS problem? i meant normally you won't know if you have that problem until somebody come screaming at you why you didnt reply my sms and stuff like that >_<~ anyone still experiencing this? ling_ch is still experiencing it >_< I've having this issue quite frequently as of late.. Using Celcom and ChompSMS.. MMS also very hard to get through..  Added on December 19, 2010, 6:55 pmQUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 03:27 PM) alrite...later i will do when im at home...anyway i dont hv original prop bcoz i never backup original prop.. guys ...tonite i will upload new cool themes ( starwars,tangerine,frost n lucid).... Added on December 19, 2010, 3:30 pmjhan...y u always problem with ur sms....hehehe..my sms never miss since apply us sbf... Bro.. i would love for some TRON Legacy Theme!!!  all those blue/white neons matched with dark colors.. its simply TRONistic!!! This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Dec 19 2010, 06:55 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 08:35 PM
QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Dec 19 2010, 08:28 PM) Hahaha.. I'm not having any sms issue because I'm on starhub rom without any tweaking. I'm trying to flash to US but all these sms problems that they experience is stopping me to do so. Which sbf are you on? Any tweaking? Mother Russia with app2sd and JIT through Optimizer V2 only bro.. this sms issues are getting me nuts.. Added on December 19, 2010, 8:51 pmQUOTE(lingch @ Dec 19 2010, 08:34 PM) Could be your chompsms but I'm just guessing cause GO sms is stopping me from receiving sms Could be.. but I dun really get it why the apps prevent us from receiving sms, well in my case, the other did not receive my sms.. This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Dec 19 2010, 08:51 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 08:55 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 07:02 PM) what kind of links bro? android theme links for you to port? anyway i've just found these cool tron themes.. but have no idea, for which phone/apps are they for..  whats Pandahome,Ahome,Openhome anyway?? Another Theme for ADW:  Links: 1. http://www.androidblip.com/android-themes/...heme-56065.html2. http://www.hawkee.com/apps/13870967/This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Dec 19 2010, 08:58 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 08:59 PM
QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Dec 19 2010, 08:55 PM) Maybe ChompSMS, maybe Optimizer... didnt apply build.prop? nope no build prop applied.. sigh..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 09:17 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 09:02 PM) O.... M.... G...  is this launcher good bro compared to LPP and ADW? the lockscreen at the last pic really nice!!!!  ow anyway i found tron theme mod rom.. but its not that nice to me..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 09:21 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Dec 19 2010, 09:06 PM) Does it affect you much? As in did you get whacked by ppl aftermath? Think I should follow jhan apply starhub without doing anything to the phone anymore. I'm sick of getting whooped and nutshurt lol Kinda.. the thing is I only sms with my gf.. and we kinda have lots of communication breakdown.. and it hurts.. isk3.. i've been spending lots of time to customize my theme and install those heavy games.. for me no tweaking is a big drawback.. thats why Im really looking forward for FROYO.. Hello MOTOROLA.. WE WANT FROYO!!!!
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 09:23 PM) my phone running quite smooth with crazy home...no redraw at home screen...thats wat i want on launcher...hehe Added on December 19, 2010, 9:25 pmanother cool launcher is 3D home....all application in 3d..nice..but cannot mod...huhu... Crazy home can customize? which version you have bro? 1.3.6? sure its as good as LPP and ADW? not heavy? agghh WTH.. enuf q.. im gonna try it now.. lol..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(rhythmjhan @ Dec 19 2010, 09:41 PM) which is the reason why i need all those sms... communication breakdown is very very bad... it leads to fights and breaking up... even normal friendships... android is about tweak, yes it true, but tweaking with stability... if tweak and not stable, whats the point... maybe you really did miss some SMS u didnt know about.. LOL +1000.. so true bro.. whats the point of being able to tweak like there's no tomorrow but at the same time today itself is uncertain and unstable.. QUOTE(lingch @ Dec 19 2010, 09:42 PM) Call still more important than sms with your girl bro hehe. Tell her how much she meant to you everyday kekeke not all people can be on the phone around the clock bro.. we all got other things to do as well.. ofcoz la at the end of the day we will call each other..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 10:08 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Dec 19 2010, 10:03 PM) That's why milestone 2 have in mind now. 8gb internal! Dayyummmm I've read from several sources across the net saying that read/write speed from memorycard is faster than internal mass memory..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 10:09 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 10:05 PM) just wait for tegra yoo....this phone still ok until tegra come to papa.....heheh if tegra comes with screen smaller than 4" then i'm in!!!
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(lingch @ Dec 19 2010, 10:09 PM) Hehe will it be like droid x? Only for usa? Cause I only want tough phone. Not LameGay LG LOL phones with keyboard are hefty.. and I rarely use the hardware keyboard based on my previous experience with my Samsung Omnia Pro B7610.. So don't really see the point of wanting Milestone 2 though.. I want XT 2!!!  Added on December 19, 2010, 10:12 pmQUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 10:09 PM) olympus la bro...heheh..  .. olympus gedabak besar la bro.. This post has been edited by Aishiteru^Suki: Dec 19 2010, 10:12 PM
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 19 2010, 10:15 PM) i like big screen...hehe...mybe next tab is moto with honeycomb... I have small hands.. even with my XT + Otterbox also my finger find it hard to reach across the far end of the screen..  definitely cannot go bigger phones..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 19 2010, 10:21 PM
Olympus will comes with OLED/S-LCD or will it still stick to TFT? Even Droid 2 is still TFT.. TFT Sux..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 20 2010, 06:13 PM
QUOTE(coykoya @ Dec 20 2010, 02:46 AM) Ican't find the link for this theme could you show me pliz thx This is not a theme bro.. its layout consists of many desktop visualizer widgets function as shortcuts to imitate W7 style along with other widgets as well.. you can find more details HERE
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 20 2010, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 20 2010, 06:03 PM) try to reformat your SD card and try again. Make sure you partition like this. Partition 1 : FAT32 (64k cluster) - Primary, Boot Partition 2 : ext2 (1GB or less) - Primary Partition 3 : linux swap (64 or 128mb) - Primary Added on December 20, 2010, 6:05 pmDamn, Khal you beat me to it.  Noobs like me need more clear instructions like this..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 20 2010, 06:29 PM
QUOTE(ltwvince @ Dec 20 2010, 06:16 PM) Not sure able to do it or not since something wrong with mine using class 10 as per my Post #467.  After did some testing and digging I suspect our either our Phone hardware or firmware not supporting class 10 speed. Added on December 20, 2010, 6:18 pmWhere is our FROYO... Added on December 20, 2010, 6:20 pmWah bro, you use this phone longer than me still consider noobs kah.  lol im always noob if compared to khal, lingch and other sifus..  and im speaking on behalf of other new owners as well.. i myself had tough times to understand the instructions on FP when i first got my phone..  tried the hard way by finding other sources of information and combine with the ones we currently have..
Aishiteru^Suki
Dec 20 2010, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(khalpowers @ Dec 20 2010, 08:26 PM) Now i can play mkv hd 720 sync with the sounds. .huhu...mp4 hd format also can...im only test with mkv,mp4 n avi on hd 720 format..so happy rite now...yehaaaa..  Added on December 20, 2010, 8:30 pmI'll play with vplayer. ..smooth like butter when do gesture to fastforward the track..hehe Added on December 20, 2010, 9:14 pmguys...c my new benchmark...clean reflash...clean reformat n partion...(ext2,swap) (JIT) ( app2sd) (mod build prop)(setcpu) .. no fc..no reboot..flying !!.. running @1ghz 56 vsel....16gig microsd kingston class 2... 1st test  2nd test  3rd test  Added on December 20, 2010, 9:21 pmhere my setcpu profile setting ...batt temp is gud n lasting...   Whats the different between all 3 tests? im currently on 950Mhz with 54 vsel.. scared to go further.. last time it was unstable..