Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 5 2011, 12:48 AM) OMG Khal it work flawlessly on my first try. Its even easier than flashing the sbf. Currently on us sbf & it still work. Cant wait for more update Thank you i shall update lingch of your success One question can u access to memory card using estrong? bro i found the solution....just delete umount /sdcard at the bottom script of mot_boot_mode.p2.sh inside /system/bin ....wallaaa..!!  Added on February 5, 2011, 12:42 amnow all back to normal...hehe..wuhuuuuuuuuuuuuu!! This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 12:42 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 01:05 AM
u install which version...?..do u reformat ur sd..
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 01:10 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 02:16 AM
QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 5 2011, 03:12 AM) Khal I manage to acess sd using astro file manager. I didnt manage to edit it using estrong or root ecplorer. Hmm will try again tommorow copy from system to sd..then transfer to pc ...edit with textpad or ubuntu and replace back through root explorer..
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 02:23 AM
v11 floating ady from dex...yehaaaa...downloading now...this version fix many thing include hdmi....tomolo i will update my version....many request gingerbread...so i put gingerbread on my next version...
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 02:48 AM
im sure sd card fix ady by dex.....hehe...cannot wait looo..but 3 times ady download corrupted at the middle process....never give up...yeahhhh...hehhe
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 02:54 AM
QUOTE(bigO'lord @ Feb 5 2011, 03:52 AM) Progenx dun worry the step are much simpler and faster This time. I try to write it back tomoroe if khal dun mine. Go abang khal go hehe yeaaahh.....just write it bro....  Added on February 5, 2011, 2:56 amQUOTE(progenx @ Feb 5 2011, 03:46 AM) just about time for froyo. dah lama tak login sini.. i came back and BOOM!!!! FROYO!!!! i will need to test this.. well i think will wait for the next release and any proper guide. this thing or steps kinda new to me. hehehe! good job guys especially bro khal... you deserve an ice cream for sure.. when i have time, i come KL you meet me ok? hahaha! this is what they call froyo....hehehe...worth it to jump from eclair...  ..bro ..i tot u sold ady ur xt..hehehe...rugi laaa sapa sold awal2 tu...hehehe  Added on February 5, 2011, 3:00 ami will keep xt even i get atrix on my next move....hehe..need to sell my i3gs for atrix... This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 03:00 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 03:13 AM
can donate for dexter here http://dext3r.komodin.org/ ..he make the awesome job!!....i just alter on it...hehe..without donate xt for dex myb until now we can't get stable and fully functional froyo on our xt...dexter our superman yooo...hehehe This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 03:15 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 03:48 AM
nite guys....hdmi confirm work now with sd and hd video but no hdmi setting...
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 08:41 PM
Fuhhhh...just finished my 1.1...whole day work on this...sorry guys can't answer all of u...so now uploading my works...this version is fully works only fb contact can't sync the contact...i attched with real hdmi on the zip file...hdmi working now...more ezily to connect with real hdmi then u can see whole phone on the screen...yeaaaa!...
Added on February 5, 2011, 8:44 pmu can move all the apps to sd with this version...internal can get 170...no need install app2card or spare part...i already insert script so just enjoy...
Added on February 5, 2011, 8:46 pmfor 1.1a still got many bugs,,,but fb work perfect with 1.1a...i test benchmark 1.1 is much higher than 1.1a....hehe
Added on February 5, 2011, 8:48 pm im going out for dinner ....later i will upload the file....chowws..
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 08:48 PM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 10:28 PM
Grab here FROYO.V1,1XT720 Added on February 5, 2011, 10:30 pmQUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 5 2011, 10:39 PM) wanna ask, when i use the sparepart, and i recover the app from my backup using "my backup", the apps need to move to SD manually 1 by 1 even i had set the sparepart to store at external, is it normal? and by using sparepart, it is using fat32 or ext2 part of my sd? if move manually, fat32 or ext2 too? as i observe my ext2 memory only have 27mb used >.< it using fat32...yeap u need to move it manully one by one with froyo native function...can u remove all the apps to sd with sparepart? This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 10:30 PM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 11:07 PM
fat32...
Added on February 5, 2011, 11:09 pmlet see how the performance compare to app2sd with ext2..hehe
Added on February 5, 2011, 11:11 pmlast time need to do ext2 bcoz 2.1 not support the native a2sd...
Added on February 5, 2011, 11:22 pmbut dont confuse still need to create ext2 for cache...bcoz i move cache to ext2...so just create ext2 for 100mb...it enough i think...for now my 100 over apps ..only take space around 40 mb...
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 11:22 PM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 5 2011, 11:40 PM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 6 2011, 12:33 AM) Ok...still need linux swap if use your version? Bro, your version do not contain mobileoffice, right? Any ways to browse the sd without using mobileoffice or install file manager from market? As i am at hometown now and no wifi access, my mobile data damn expensive, last time when i try dexter version, installing the es file explorer alone cost me RM40 >.< check ur inbox bro.....  Added on February 5, 2011, 11:40 pmno need swap...just ext2 This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 5 2011, 11:40 PM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 6 2011, 12:14 AM
titanium backup or new my backup pro..
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 6 2011, 10:10 AM
My public links have been temporarily suspended on account of generating excessive traffic...waaaaaaaaaaaaaaa sorry guys....hehehe Added on February 6, 2011, 10:15 amcan someone upload to megaupload...here another link from dude @xda GalaxyFroyo 1.1 Added on February 6, 2011, 10:19 amQUOTE thank's it's a real good modification of Dexter's mod, I mean your galaxyfroyo 1.1 based on dex froyo 1.1
I like this mod, hope you'll continue to make modofocations of Dexter's mods
with respect from Russia This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 6 2011, 10:19 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 7 2011, 10:11 AM
im working on 1.1b since this morning until now..huhu...not sleep yet.
Added on February 7, 2011, 10:21 amthis time i can get more than 50+..at start up can go to 40 to 50..this time i apply app2ext...loading widget more faster...automatically install data to sd but widget apk all go to system...can remove all apps to sd and remove back to system without problem...with galaxyfroyo when u move widget to sd then when u want to remove back to system its problem..not stable... u need to reinstall back....but this time all smooth yooo....hehehe...thats bcoz of dexter include native app2ext with new patch..so now can apply app2sd or app2ext..but when i apply app2sd got problem with mount to sd..problem with some games...huhu..
This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 7 2011, 10:24 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 7 2011, 11:39 AM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 7 2011, 04:28 PM
upload soon...gingerfroyo...based on 1.1b patch dex froyo..this version totally awesome.!!..all works with fine tune...  ..this version using app2ext ....   my screenshot;)    Added on February 7, 2011, 4:33 pmQUOTE(gommers1978 @ Feb 7 2011, 05:23 PM) To everybody that is running galaxyfroyo do anybody of you have problems with the music app? Problem occures when i click in the" blue" music app Playlists and in the "orange" music app when i press identify song. In both cases a FC occures with closing of these apps. Tried reinstalling but problems stay. There are other reports of people having the same problems. Wanted to know if this problem is incidental or occures with all that install galaxyfroyo from Khal. Khal, you reported you do not have this problem, what can cause this problem any ideas? (bad ext2 or something else)? gommers that bcoz of 1.1 not fully support native app2sd..so got problem ..im hv problem with map ..when i reboot map dissapear...  ..now with new 1.1b patch from dex ..its awesome bro..?..just try my new gingerfroyo..hehe..everything works!! This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 7 2011, 04:33 PM
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 7 2011, 05:09 PM
QUOTE(~~5ive~~ @ Feb 7 2011, 05:52 PM) wow bro....looking forward yours version  so yours the app move to fat32 or ext? get confuse with those apps and froyo terms  move to ext2.. create ext2 for 1gig..swap 0....their will automatically move to ext3 but not the widgets...u can force to ext2 ezily and remove back to system without need to reinstall the widget... .but normally widget and game cannot be move but actually their move a bit from game to sd..so when u click remove games but total internal not increase because their automatically move to ext2 ... this method just for froyo ....but i noticed much faster ..huhuuhu
SUSkhalpowers
Feb 7 2011, 05:19 PM
this time not move to android secure on fat32...fat32 sucks!..hehe Added on February 7, 2011, 5:21 pmQUOTE(irenesdval @ Feb 7 2011, 06:14 PM) so if we install a game, they automatically installed in sdcard? bro ned to flash first or create the ext2 first? yeap...create ext2 1st before restore nandroid... This post has been edited by khalpowers: Feb 7 2011, 05:23 PM