Motorola Milestone XT720 Official Thread V3, FROYO LEAKED! Infos on front page

Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 04:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 7 2011, 02:39 PM)

Can..I need to alter setting.apk...not now..hehe..anyway bro where you from?.I want mushroom ...hehe
Im from Pakistan
Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 04:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 8 2011, 01:05 PM)
apply this http://dl.dropbox.com/u/9404058/patchv12-hdmifix.zip  through update openrecovery..change the setting icon and also hdmi fix..
Applied , settings now not present at all blink.gif , missing from drawer as well as not opening when clicking menu > settings on main screen either icon_question.gif
Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 05:14 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 8 2011, 01:20 PM)
R u sure?..how u apply?..try reboot...bcoz tested already ..ermm..

Added on March 8, 2011, 4:26 pmTry this...just upload from my xt... http://db.tt/cO8kcXm
1-Copied zip file to sd/Openrecover/update
2- Rebooted Open Recover Mode,
2- Clicked Update
3- selected the zip file
4- Rebooted (do i need to clear cache this time too ? )

Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 06:28 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 8 2011, 02:53 PM)

clear dlvik cache and cache partion just incase...still problem?..

Added on March 8, 2011, 6:08 pmnow ill sync my music thru gmail @setting to cloud with honeycomb music ....later can delete all my music on sdcard ..hehe..cool!!..
Yup still issue , applied the theme again to go back and got the settings back
Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 07:49 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 8 2011, 04:10 PM)
Ermm..weird..anyway bro extract the zip file..copy setting.apk to app folder honeycomb theme zip..then reapply theme..shud be ok.
seems issue with the apk file as now placing it in the theme again settings gone , have to revert back once more cry.gif
Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 09:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 8 2011, 06:10 PM)
But I'm applied ady without problem ..ermmm..u running 1.3?
nopes , from darkfroyo to honeycomb , can i only try to install the apk through adb ?
Xjester
post Mar 8 2011, 11:03 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 8 2011, 06:50 PM)
Yeap ....u can push thru adb to system/app..

Added on March 8, 2011, 10:59 pm
Yum cha or yum seng?..hehe...later I'm at home I give to u the prop but don't sell ur xt with 3.0 ...hahaha...but if u just to show off then its ok....hehe
installed using

cp -f /secard/Settings.apk /system/app
reboot

Still no luck , settings option removes itself from the menu

Xjester
post Mar 14 2011, 02:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 13 2011, 03:57 PM)

Added on March 14, 2011, 1:23 amGuys ...want to share my new drop down setting notification ..hehe
http://db.tt/0kUwf4M
WOW, me wants biggrin.gif
Xjester
post Mar 22 2011, 02:46 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 22 2011, 11:17 AM)
sure boleh la bro...i like to watch mkv using mobo thru hdmi...need to use real hdmi version 1.0.6...
So if i need to watch mkv on my TV i have to delete minifree ? ( also what is minifree )
Xjester
post Mar 24 2011, 03:41 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 24 2011, 06:45 AM)
Just wipe dalvik cache n cache partion..no need to wipe data...
If im coming from Honeycomb Theme (not optimized) i would need to reformat SD and partition and go with a clean install right ??
Xjester
post Mar 29 2011, 04:00 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Mar 28 2011, 09:58 PM)
Belanja la gua makan.....phone gua 2 x masuk icu.....hehehe...
Hey Khal,

What is the difference between V3 and V3 including MIUI ?

Xjester
post Apr 4 2011, 04:40 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 3 2011, 04:45 PM)
Dude.....for u to enable app2ext u need to create app folder on ext3...then reboot.. tongue.gif
Hmm, so this is what i did ,

1- Flashed to 2.1 USA sbf
2- Create 1GB lext2, 28MB Swap and rest Fat32 ( All primary Partitions )
3- Apply V3

thats it,

So in order for my App to go to ext3 i should i created a folder call APP in the ext3 partition ?

And if i do so now and reboot would it transfer automatically or do i need to redo it all again ?

Xjester
post Apr 12 2011, 03:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 12 2011, 12:07 PM)
now can lasting up to 20hours before recharge my battery on moderate usage @1ghz 56vsel with:-.. biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif
-on sync( google,tweeter,whatsapp)
-on data
-on wifi
-on fm radio ( 6 hours )
- 2g data only
user posted imageuser posted image
How much i the data usage on wifi ? for me when i play any of the storm8 games the battery starts draining like crazy.

Apart from that moxier Mail is on Sync all the time , so is gmail even on wifi or edge which ever is present.

Set Cpu is also working , but my battery cannot last more than 6 to 8 hours max usually i keep is lugged in to my laptop all the time.
Xjester
post Apr 12 2011, 05:57 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 12 2011, 02:45 PM)
My xt Demo part 1 biggrin.gif

Cant wait for Part 2 rclxms.gif this is the nice looking settings menu i want biggrin.gif

So when are you going to release the update ?
Xjester
post Apr 12 2011, 09:35 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(fees_88 @ Apr 12 2011, 05:43 PM)
done partioned my sdcard using ubuntu..
now? apply apps2sd or openrecovery? anyone can help me? sad.gif
Here is what i do ,

1 - Make partitions using Ubuntu
2- Flash to stock US bell sbf
3- Root it using superoneclick exe from laptop.
4- Copy Openrecovery to sdcard root
Copy Xtmiuioptimized in sdcard/nandroid/openrecovery/(Xtmiuioptimized)
Disconnect Phone from computer

5- Install a file manager from market ( i use ado file manager , very small 300kb )
Browse to sdcard,
6- install openrecovery
7- Reboot once
8- click on the openrecovery app, click on install recovery
super user will ask for permision , grant it
Openrecovery will tell you it has been installed
9- Click Reboot recovery
10- In recovery menu once opened
Goto Nandroid
Open restore
select Xtmiuioptimized
select restore all

11- Once done , wipe cache , factory reset
12 - reboot
13 - Copy the V3Update.zip on the sdcard in following location
sdcard/openrecovery/update/(V3update.zip)
14- Go to recovery boot once more , once there move down to update
Apply V3update.zip
Clear Cahe and Partition info
Reboot

15- Install root explorer
open root explorer
goto sd-ext
make folder "app"

16- Reboot

Now you are done , If you want to put swap kernel on do the following

Download the kernel , place it in c:/android/android-sdk-windows/tools folder ( the boot.img file )
This is assuming you have installed your SDK in the above directory , if not locate your tools folders and copy there in tools folder
run cmd
go to the tools folder ( C:\> cd android
C:\android> cd android-sdk-windows
C:\android\android-sdk-windows> cd tools
C:\android\android-sdk-windows\tools> )

Connect the phone (make sure USB debugging is checked on in settings>applications>development )

Type adb devices , if it lists some number and device in the end of the number your good to go

Type the following

C:\android\android-sdk-windows\tools> adb reboot bootloader

This will reboot your phone to bootloader menu, the phone will wake up and when it says following proceed to next step

Battery OK
Ok to Program
Transfer Mode:
USB

Now type the following

C:\android\android-sdk-windows\tools> fastboot boot boot.img

The phone will show progress and then say finished

It will automatically restart.

Once the phone is alive again go to settings > phone information to verify the new kernel is there

You are now good to go ( Remember whenever you reboot the phone and want to swap kernel again you will have to fastboot again from computer )

Xjester
post Apr 13 2011, 07:22 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(secret_tidus @ Apr 13 2011, 02:10 PM)

my one always got debug mode...

Added on April 13, 2011, 5:11 pmkhal, help!!
Try deleting your phone from device manager and plug it again in a different port , see if it still fails after all drivers are installed ( btw do you have RSD lite installed ? you can put your phone into boatloader and then plug it in, open RSD lite and if phone is detected it should work with fastboot as well

Xjester
post Apr 18 2011, 05:21 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 17 2011, 03:19 PM)
Grab here http://www.multiupload.com/B3D1MGZPUV

New V4GalaxyXT theme

What’s new for v4 GalaxyXT:

support metamorph
Lg weather widget
default/adw launcher
New Blue theme market
Blue miui music

enjoy!!:D

preview below just lg widget,market and miui music.

Is this to be applied through update or nandroid backup ?

Xjester
post Apr 20 2011, 02:23 PM

28 posts

Whats V4 ? the ROM in question or the thread ?

Its its new Thread i vote for it too. As page 1 tweaks are mostly gone now
Xjester
post Apr 20 2011, 04:08 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(teamloks @ Apr 20 2011, 12:15 PM)
I can make new but I cant always update
So who can update ? Khal ? if we provide him with all the information he will update right ?
Xjester
post Apr 21 2011, 02:56 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(khalpowers @ Apr 21 2011, 04:57 AM)
Guys
..tomorrow amerudin will up the  v4 thread....and lingch can close thus thread once V4 up..amerudin already compiled n coding all the latest info...
Guys..I never sell my xt even I go for new gadget later..hehe..
Yeaaay

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0466sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:51 PM