Games Monster Hunter Portable 3rd: Emo FAQs, For emo hunters

kaeza
post Dec 23 2010, 07:28 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(blinky_w @ Dec 23 2010, 07:23 AM)
or maybe u need to have the + strong attack vial or + poison vial skill before using it??
but so far i haven't seen any Melee armor have that skill.

Added on December 23, 2010, 7:24 am
It went to sleep on the floor not in a trap after u trap it and throw 4 tranquilizer and hit it bout 4 time?

hmm... that new... hmm.gif
well tigrex is in the trap, throw 2 tranq, didn't sleep. so i continue attack 4 more times. then u know the next story.
forget to mention he's in the trap tongue.gif
kaeza
post Dec 24 2010, 08:24 AM

87 posts

still waiting phyurix and gumdamalpha to do gathering blush.gif
but seem like everybody busy for christmas biggrin.gif

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:11 am
QUOTE(Scar_face @ Dec 23 2010, 09:35 PM)
yehaa..all attempt to kill deviljho fail..T_T
how many try to kill deviljho?

This post has been edited by kaeza: Dec 24 2010, 09:11 AM
kaeza
post Dec 24 2010, 11:41 AM

87 posts

translation pls sweat.gif
kaeza
post Dec 24 2010, 01:05 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Dec 24 2010, 01:03 PM)
errr...jpnese lea.... sweat.gif
at least explain what is it for?
cox when i use the translator. all weird words pop out sweat.gif
kaeza
post Dec 25 2010, 09:43 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Dec 25 2010, 09:30 PM)
Guys, need some help here.

I just need the waist part to complete my Jhen Moren armor set but I can't seem to guess which monster to hunt to get the last material. Its a green looking fang icon and sorry to say I can't romanize the chinese characters. If it was Japanese I might be able to. Anyone have any ideas where do i get it?
not sure which rank u mention
anyway refer this requirement:

low rank armor
3x Mohran Brace 5x Mohran Shell 3x Elder Dragon Blood 1x Dobolbelk Horn

high rank armor
6x Mohran Carapace 4x Gold Rathian Scale 4x Silver Rathlos Scale 1x Sturdy Fang
kaeza
post Dec 25 2010, 09:48 PM

87 posts

most likely this monster? horn u need.

This post has been edited by kaeza: Dec 25 2010, 09:48 PM
kaeza
post Dec 26 2010, 02:29 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Dec 26 2010, 01:56 AM)
Yeah, thx for the heads up. Already completed it. Now to find some Necklace with high RA points.
well one advice. faster come high rank only starting hunting good necklace biggrin.gif
kaeza
post Jan 2 2011, 09:30 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jan 2 2011, 03:03 PM)
What is low level armor i should use I am using gunlance

Added on January 2, 2011, 3:03 pmCurrently using bone armor
well i can suggest you hunter armor for starting,
after that you can hunt for Agnaktor armor
for guard +1, Sharpness + 1, possible expert +3 biggrin.gif
upgrade the armor for Agnaktor armor
kaeza
post Jan 3 2011, 01:35 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jan 2 2011, 10:15 PM)
I really hate farming for monster broth... sweat.gif

Can't we just have more in the rewards? sad.gif
well you could try 4 group finish off one monster
kaeza
post Jan 3 2011, 06:28 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(nik_krizalid @ Jan 3 2011, 05:24 PM)
i still donno where to get monster broth...lol
can someone tell me what the requirement for download quest that need to initiate kill 20 bullfango. wanna make the GL.

btw...i use barroth armor for GL
if my memory serve me right, u need to kill the flying insect.
u can play in 2 way
get a sns poison chop and wait poison kill them off, and carve them off.
else you could get the quest for 50 insects and gather up and throw poison smoke.
and wait for them to drop dead tongue.gif
kaeza
post Jan 4 2011, 04:47 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 4 2011, 02:47 PM)
Come to KK with Nyx next month brows.gif
waiting for 2nd gathering biggrin.gif
kaeza
post Jan 5 2011, 03:45 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jan 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
Urukususu what should i use  to kill it .. hammers does not work well
well you could try sns, Gl, Lance,
those got defense and poke or attack.
fought against him few times, it's quite easy. tongue.gif
kaeza
post Jan 5 2011, 03:48 PM

87 posts

plus when i check out the name i found this.
kaeza
post Jan 8 2011, 08:30 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 7 2011, 10:56 PM)
weird i dnt have this GL ..... hmm.gif
yup that helps a lot monkey thanks bro icon_rolleyes.gif
well that one is for paralyzed boss, usually u need to create from basic to upgrade it.
a lot of hidden weapon for GL, such as water GL and some stuff.

kaeza
post Jan 8 2011, 12:50 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 8 2011, 12:11 PM)
Wanna local tonight?
No need shopping for cloth tonite with family? biggrin.gif
time and venue? i can try come but can't promise able to come or not.
need to hunt shoe. 2 of my shoe open mouth. cry.gif
kaeza
post Jan 15 2011, 07:12 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jan 15 2011, 07:01 PM)
Got xlink kai  to work but still buggy .. still trying to figure out the wireless portion .... tired of soloing ...

Added on January 15, 2011, 7:07 pmBy the way what HR are you guys ?
what os are you using? which model are u using for the wireless thing? are you using notebook or desktop?
kaeza
post Jan 15 2011, 10:42 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jan 15 2011, 09:50 PM)
5.50 prom v4  and planex gwus54gd

any guide
i mean operating system, not CFW sweat.gif
kaeza
post Jan 16 2011, 09:59 AM

87 posts

QUOTE(WIlds @ Jan 16 2011, 09:43 AM)
Ha ha ha Win Xp still ... i got the ad hoc plugin to work  and i got my special gun-lace after fighting butt naked with bullfango ...

ok one important question.
have u activated the psp xlink mode?
right-click on your wireless adapter and go to its Properties.
Then click Advanced and go down to PSP Xlink Mode and enable it

full upgade of the GL ?

This post has been edited by kaeza: Jan 16 2011, 09:59 AM
kaeza
post Jan 20 2011, 01:19 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 20 2011, 12:24 PM)
I failed my low rank Rathalos few times when I first started hunting on MHP1, because Rathalos was nowhere to be found vmad.gif
well this happen to me also but in mhp3(searching him for 10 mins still no sign of it, my 1st hunt) tongue.gif
instead of looking for him, i wait for him at one spot of map smile.gif
kaeza
post Jan 20 2011, 04:52 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(Phyurix @ Jan 20 2011, 04:14 PM)
Theres a place we gather around here as well, a friend open up that game shop. We also help them out to push to HR6. They might be making a banner that says "Recruiting Monster Hunters!". Dunno his jokin or not. Stragely though, they dun wan to hunt Silver Rathalos Armor cause it looks ugly to them sweat.gif
well i'm hunting one, i don care about the looks.
we need SKILLS!! only biggrin.gif

Added on January 20, 2011, 4:53 pm
QUOTE(blinky_w @ Jan 20 2011, 04:49 PM)
cantik one a... i think it would the the bath suit loh....
i though naked would be your choice?

This post has been edited by kaeza: Jan 20 2011, 04:53 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0329sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:36 AM