4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Games Monster Hunter Portable 3rd: Emo FAQs, For emo hunters

blinky_w
post Dec 23 2010, 07:36 AM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Dec 23 2010, 07:28 AM)
well tigrex is in the trap, throw 2 tranq, didn't sleep. so i continue attack 4 more times. then u know the next story.
forget to mention he's in the trap  tongue.gif
now i get it... Ho Ho HO....
im love to use GS to kill tigerex...is very fun....
especially solo....
just run to it back n charge.... 70% can hit the head with fully charge GS.....
for GS to kill tigerex...1st priority cut the tail off... then start hitting the head... u will also have chance to trim it nail at the meantime if you miss the hit to the head.
============
blinky_w
post Dec 23 2010, 10:45 AM

thank pakumon.... now i understand....
silly me i guess..
blinky_w
post Jan 3 2011, 08:20 PM

QUOTE(kaeza @ Jan 3 2011, 06:28 PM)
if my memory serve me right, u need to kill the flying insect.
u can play in 2 way
get a sns poison chop and wait poison kill them off, and carve them off.
else you could get the quest for 50 insects and gather up and throw poison smoke.
and wait for them to drop dead tongue.gif
or coat your arrow with poison and melee them or shoot them will cause them to poison in higher chance except for poison smoke.
blinky_w
post Jan 7 2011, 10:09 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 7 2011, 08:05 PM)
Adhoc adhoc...wanna ask is there still any guide line for GL...??getting like it...
i know u can read chinese... hope this help

blinky_w
post Jan 9 2011, 11:03 AM

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 9 2011, 10:07 AM)
quite alot i think...

Deviljoe dont need to be scared by its speed. just stay under his belly ALL time. almost all his attacks won't hit u under the belly (although some seemed like it will, but nope). just be careful of the occasional single foot stomp, that WILL hit u if u under his belly, but he gives quite obvious signals before stomping, so shud be ok. after finishing off deviljo, there comes the hard part.

bring ur bag full of smoke grenades and flashbangs and materials to make them. engage naruga, throw smoke grenade and pray that tigerex dont see you. if it does, flash bang him and continue spanking naruga while maintaining smoke and flashbang whenever needed on tigerex, till naruga dies (HP freaking short, low level's HP, just the attacks are hi-level).

things to take caution: when tigrex is blinded he occasional push rocks that will accidentally hit u, keep your eye on him and move behind naruga to use him as shield while continue spanking.

then tigerex is all yours. good luck!
bro long time no c... i still didn't graduate the quest yet....
long time didn't play with u loh

what is deviljoe?

blinky_w
post Jan 9 2011, 02:09 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 9 2011, 01:50 PM)
monkey..if i were not wrong is kong bao long  nod.gif
i still dun have exp to kill it...
blinky_w
post Jan 9 2011, 03:37 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 9 2011, 03:06 PM)
this 2 easy ....can break tail too...i dont scare his black flame with my GL  ... laugh.gif
now concentrating on big sowrd rojak armour...doing now ...research at Tgbus web there... brows.gif
tgbus is a good place for source....
they now got rojak armour for LS , what armour u using with GL??
blinky_w
post Jan 9 2011, 05:10 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 9 2011, 04:25 PM)
er..for GL not rojak ....no idea what name is chao shi long 1...aiyo the web always intro those jewel with slot 1...i dont have either...haizz cry.gif
how about the mud dragon set a.... also got guard+1 or +2....
blinky_w
post Jan 9 2011, 05:41 PM

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 9 2011, 04:31 PM)
msn didnt see u on mah, so i lazy switch on ps3 haha. quite bz this week too.
LOL... i hardly on my MSN.. but if u see me online...feel free to inv me..even im playing other game.

Added on January 9, 2011, 5:43 pm
QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 9 2011, 05:14 PM)
hmm hmm.gif i try to see how is it...big sword here i come...funny thing just now...i do a big sword coz of its slot have 3 slot..so i do it...mana tau go to testing on poison dragon rebound...only i check it is yellow bar only doh.gif i was like Wud the....this call greedy... laugh.gif
u using GS now?

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Jan 9 2011, 05:43 PM
blinky_w
post Jan 10 2011, 07:25 AM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 9 2011, 07:32 PM)
ya great sword now...too many things to play...got critical GS ....drain stamina type....charge type...destroy type...adoii cry.gif
ba dao jian qi type?
GS also quite nice a... tonite we play a.. i need to hunt the silver rathalos suit o can a?

Added on January 10, 2011, 7:26 am
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jan 10 2011, 01:52 AM)
Now not that scared with Deviljoe already, since already familiar with its pattern biggrin.gif
Just that I lost my calm when facing both tigrex and narga at the same time... need to practice with the flash + smoke tactic tongue.gif

btw, guys, you can get armor set simulation program here (although a little bit of the translations different from my patch... i guess the author using different chinese patch sweat.gif )
thank a lot o dood..
i need to try a lot of rojak set... so is good simulation tool.
but i can't seem to download it..

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Jan 10 2011, 07:28 AM
blinky_w
post Jan 10 2011, 09:05 AM

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 10 2011, 08:52 AM)
blinky, can u read japanese? and u play chinese or jp ver? if japanese, i can send u link to dl the simulation tool. crazy imba tool that is, even got the stones simulation and give u data on how to mine the stones with the stats u want XDD
im playing jp ver ... but i can read chinese but not jap.. so i can go both way i won't mind......

sweet... please let me know where can i get it.
drool.gif
blinky_w
post Jan 10 2011, 09:21 AM

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 10 2011, 09:15 AM)
http://www.geocities.jp/masax_mh/mhp3/

i think this is the most complete simulator, just that its totally in japanese... u can rojak all the way u want, and add filter and exception list etc etc.

enjoy smile.gif
thanks mate... wow it all in jap... i will try to download and give it a run!!!
wow... i tried it...
absolutely amazing application.. even all the details are given...

Added on January 10, 2011, 9:35 amGS best armour i guess
頭装備:天城・覇【鉢金】 [3]
胴装備:ディアブロSメイル [2]
腕装備:ディアブロSアーム [2]
腰装備:レックスUフォールド [3]
足装備:ディアブロUグリーヴ [3]
お守り:【お守り】(納刀+1,抜刀会心-1) [3]
装飾品:抜打珠【1】×3、抜刀珠【2】×2、短縮珠【1】×5、速納珠【2】×2、抜打珠【3】
耐性値:火[13] 水[-6] 氷[-11] 雷[-4] 龍[-6] 計[-14]

抜刀術【力】
抜刀術【技】
集中
納刀術

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Jan 10 2011, 09:35 AM
blinky_w
post Jan 10 2011, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 10 2011, 09:56 AM)
i would swap out the 抜刀術【力】 in favour of any attack skill like attack[big] or zhanwei+1. 10 points to stun enemies for 5~8 seconds per match not worth it leh. personal opinion tongue.gif
抜刀術【力】 = stun ?
抜刀術【技】 = critical ?
what is the different a?
for stun GS is a bit slow, mostly can land 1 or 2 hit on the monster only...
blinky_w
post Jan 10 2011, 10:35 AM

QUOTE(nders @ Jan 10 2011, 10:32 AM)
抜刀術【力】 = stun ?
抜刀術【技】 = critical ?

ya. but since GS damage damn high already, so per match at most can only stun monster once before they are dead. so better make some other skills smile.gif

well, i also full of theories only lar, self lazy farm for stuffs lol. all i want is akamut suit then i'll stop liao smile.gif
ya...
i think stun the monster is almost equal to a paralyze trap...so i would prefer to chop off the tail in that form...

dun stop loh.. we need pro like u loh!!
blinky_w
post Jan 11 2011, 07:56 PM

Gun... how can i fix my damn issue??
everytime connect... after few minites i get DC... why this happen...
previously i was playing with you no issue at all...

Added on January 11, 2011, 7:57 pm
QUOTE(Cyrus2k @ Jan 10 2011, 11:39 PM)
Found the chinese version in TGBus tongue.gif

Time for massive mining...  rclxub.gif
TGBUS is one of the best place to look for source... if anyone can read chinese...

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Jan 11 2011, 07:57 PM
blinky_w
post Jan 11 2011, 08:38 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 11 2011, 08:35 PM)
i remember cod that time you doesn't have this prob right....you got doing any phone call/buffering or dl during adhoc that time...??pps /迅雷 utorrent /kwmusic all have to off especially china software...they drain connection speed damm lot .... nod.gif
noloh... if im playing my gf dun open any downloader stuff ....
thinking of upgrading my line to unifi but no service on my area....
make me so piss off....
blinky_w
post Jan 11 2011, 09:01 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 11 2011, 08:59 PM)
1mbps is actually ok..for normal usage...but how come...??does your connection been stolen by other usage..??
that the problem... normally i play my housemate all don't use internet coz they all sleep... i play black ops not much lag also...

blinky_w
post Jan 11 2011, 10:34 PM

QUOTE(ReidenLing @ Jan 11 2011, 09:17 PM)
weird ...if so should be no prob...got try to check connection...??tm riger there to check..??you can check 1 see who still connected..

Added on January 11, 2011, 9:18 pmhttp://192.168.1.1
id & pass is tmuser
sure will take a look later loh...

Added on January 11, 2011, 10:50 pmi wan to know what this skill mean?
不屈 =逆境 +10

This post has been edited by blinky_w: Jan 11 2011, 10:50 PM
blinky_w
post Jan 12 2011, 07:20 PM

QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 12 2011, 10:27 AM)
The more you kitty cart, the stronger you get. In MH3 the limit was 10 times to max stats, but that's because there's a free gathering quest there where there's no kitty cart limit (gathering spots respawns in MH3, and free gathering quests include random boss monsters in them)
+10 times to max stats??
what kinda stat? armor , weapon?
so this skill is good for gathering mission and hunting random boss??
blinky_w
post Jan 13 2011, 07:20 PM

hmm.. if PJ i can go also... but problem is when?

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0365sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:10 PM