Oil & Gas Career v2, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing

weedox
post Feb 14 2012, 06:12 AM

48 posts

is it possible for degree holder in aviation engineering to join oil & gas? did learnt about gas turbine, sheet metal works n basic NDT..if possible then what position can suit? interested to join oil&gas lah..

weedox
post Feb 14 2012, 02:49 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(ch_teo @ Feb 14 2012, 07:45 AM)
NDT
there are more infos out there. pls search by yourself.
QUOTE(hj.pet @ Feb 14 2012, 10:41 AM)
as long as u have an engineering degree, there's no problem for u to join the industry. suitable post? i think thats for u to answer it.
Actually i've applied to join so many o&g company but its even hard to get the chance for interview. Maybe because need to compete with other experienced workers and graduates that graduated in the o&g course itself.

I read about INSEP program like PCN-NDT and ANST-NDT. Not really know the difference between those two. Is it worth for me to join such program? mayb thats the best way to be like more 'market' to join the industry? hmm.gif
weedox
post Feb 25 2012, 04:01 PM

48 posts

any comment about INSEP PCN-NDT or ASNT-NDT? is it worth to spend 7months there?
is it true that those who finished INSEP NDT will get the level II NDT inspection license?
what about the chance to get hired after the program?
weedox
post Feb 25 2012, 06:05 PM

48 posts

KISMEC and PUSPATRI doing the intake now. got open interview for PUSPATRI on 27/02/12. can check from the website. it stated 'open interview' means anyone can attend isnt it? i dont get any offer but planning to go

0.0168sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 11:56 PM