can I become an oil rigger without study engineering one???
I have an accounting degree, 22 yrs old , a project cost controller in an european MNC.
Oil & Gas Career v2, Job Oppurtunities & Technical Sharing
Sep 24 2011, 07:55 PM
1,569 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
can I become an oil rigger without study engineering one???
I have an accounting degree, 22 yrs old , a project cost controller in an european MNC. |
Sep 24 2011, 08:25 PM
QUOTE(backspace66 @ Sep 24 2011, 08:23 PM) well,u only need to finish high school some even primary school to join most of the drilling contractor,if that is what you meant.u dont need any fancy degree to work as roustabout or roughneck.U will be surprised most of the oil riggers,even the one with high position only have high school certs,but of course they have a lot of oilfield experience. then how to enter this kind of job? and the pay surely huge right?I want to find the challenging and rewarded well one. Added on September 24, 2011, 8:27 pmafter see the ha ji won performed in sector 7, any girls in oil rig? This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 24 2011, 08:27 PM |
Sep 24 2011, 08:38 PM
QUOTE(meonkutu11 @ Sep 24 2011, 08:36 PM) you wont get huge salary if working as roustabout,roughneck,derrickman etc...most of them come out from university of NO-WHERE...working hard, fast learner is the key for them to climb up to next level...you can try Bayong Services or GAS etc..They supplied most of the rig crews to the oil rigs...some of them are monthly paid with offshore allowance and some just daily paid/day rate... how much is the pay? if more than 4k/ month for working only 6 months a year can considered good.which one is the best paid? geologist one? |
Sep 24 2011, 09:18 PM
^
oh my job suits me better but it's kind of galz job la, project accountant one. |
Sep 25 2011, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Sep 25 2011, 10:07 AM) From project cost controller to roustabout? Man, these two careers are like worlds apart. I realised I don't like the office environment. I am a kineasthetic learner and sporty person. I like to go out.With your qualifications, you are surely better fitted elsewhere in the oil and gas industry. Roustabout job is not for you la bro. They are the toughest guys in the world, breaking their back everyday to support the operations, getting pushed around the rig like manual labor. I have lots of respect and nothing but admiration for rig crew to be honest. It's not a job for everyone who aspires to be in oil and gas world. With all due respect, from a desk job with aircon and retractable chair to pipe deck handling tongs and grease, that transition will not happen. Even if you are willing to work and learn, the manager will also think twice about hiring you. By no means, I'm not discouraging or whatsoever you but these are just facts of life. Hmm..And the one I am jealous in oil rigger part is 12 hrs job with 1 month on, 1 month off. In one month off, it's like retiring early in your life than 9-5 pm job. Added on September 25, 2011, 11:29 am QUOTE(azraeil @ Sep 25 2011, 02:30 AM) Wow, you're truly lost. From roustabout, riggers to geologist. I think you watch too much of Armageddon is it. I even haven't watched armageddon. just sector 7, how cool it is..I am a sporty personAdded on September 25, 2011, 11:59 amuda liat ini gan? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BdRcALtA8CE&feature=related apa sebahaya ini? Added on September 25, 2011, 12:54 pm I'm looking for Hydraulic technicians jobs. This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 25 2011, 12:54 PM |
Sep 27 2011, 08:29 PM
if u are assigned to korea can see chio bu, dating ha ji won and earn 1k/day, life so good oreadi la
Added on September 27, 2011, 8:33 pmsee la this forum: http://www.kaskus.us/showthread.php?t=9464820 a lot of tips and motivation even the job vacancies. you can do it, why we cannot? Added on September 27, 2011, 8:34 pm QUOTE(sazli.rais;462062397) Position: Reservoir Engineer Development (Exploitation) Company: PT. Pertamina Hulu Energi Closing Date: 9 October 2011 details Position: Process Engineer Company: PT. Promatcon Tepatguna Closing Date: information not available details Position: Many Positions Company: Yama Engineering Closing Date: information not available details Position: Many Positions Company: PGN Closing Date: 28 September 2011 details Position: Recruiter Company: TOTAL Closing Date: 6 October 2011 details Position: Pipeline Engineer Company: MES Indonesia Closing Date: information not available details Position: Receptionists Company: Supreme Energy Closing Date: information not available details Position: Positions for Fresh Grad Company: PT. Medco Downstream Indonesia Closing Date: information not available details Position: Marketing Graduate Development Program Company: BP Castrol Closing Date: 6 October 2011 details Position: Sales Graduate Development Program Company: BP Castrol Closing Date: 6 October 2011 details Position: Public Relations (PR) Officer Company: BP Indonesia Closing Date: 30 September 2011 details Position: Pipeline Drafter Company: JP Kenny & Ionik Consulting Closing Date: information not available details Position: Wireline Field Operator; Field Engineer Company: Bench Reckruit Closing Date: information not available details Position: Drilling Engineer Company: ConocoPhillips Closing Date: 3 October 2011 details Position: Many Positions Company: Saipem Karimun Yard Closing Date: information not available details Position: Community Development Coordinator Company: Santos Closing Date: information not available details Position: Two Positions Company: PT. Perta-Samtan Gas Closing Date: 15 October 2011 details Position: Machinery Diagnostic Engineer, MCS Company: GE Closing Date: information not available details Position: Paramedic Company: chrisdasaranasae Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: information not available details Position: Well Services Engineer Company: Medco Energi Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: 30 September 2011 details Position: Electrical Engineer Company: Nisconi Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: 29 September 2011 details Position: Content Development Officer Company: PT. Donggi Senoro LNG Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: 12 October 2011 details Position: Upstream Advisor; Downstrem Advisor Company: PGN Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: 7 October 2011 details Position: Two Positions Company: chrisdasaranasae Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: information not available details Position: Many Positions Company: Yama Engineering Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: information not available details Position: Offshore Structure Project Lead Company: PT. AMEC Berca Indonesia Date Posted in Thread: 22 September 2011 Closing Date: information not available details Position: Many Positions Company: PT. WorleyParsons Indonesia Date Posted in Thread: 25 September 2011 Closing Date: 7 October 2011 details Position: Three Positions Company: Transocean Date Posted in Thread: 26 September 2011 Closing Date: 30 September 2011 details Position: Many Positions Company: Schlumberger Date Posted in Thread: 26 September 2011 Closing Date: 10 October 2011 details Position: Five Positions Company: PT. OSA Date Posted in Thread: 26 September 2011 Closing Date: 3 October 2011 details Position: Many Positions Company: PT. Global Niaga Bersama Date Posted in Thread: 26 September 2011 Closing Date: 10 October 2011 details Position: Four Positions Company: JOB Pertamina - Talisman Jambi Merang Date Posted in Thread: 26 September 2011 Closing Date: 31 October 2011 details Position: Business & Proposal Manager Company: PT.Wood Group Indonesia - JP KENNY Date Posted in Thread: 26 September 2011 Closing Date: 10 October 2011 details Position: Many Positions Company: Biru Engineering Date Posted in Thread: 27 September 2011 Closing Date: information not available details Added on September 27, 2011, 8:36 pm QUOTE(NagaHitam;467191824) Selamat pagi semua, ada sedikit sharing dari ane, meng-copas dari berbagai sumber: Personality: 1. Don't compare your life to others'. You have no idea what their journey is all about. 2. Don't have negative thoughts of things you cannot control. Instead invest your energy in the positive present moment 3. Don't overdo; keep your limits 4. Don't take yourself so seriously; no one else does 5. Don't waste your precious energy on gossip 6. Dream more while you are awake 7. Envy is a waste of time. You already have all you need.. 8. Forget issues of the past. Don't remind your partner of his/ her mistakes of the past. That will ruin your present happiness. 9. Life is too short to waste time hating anyone. Don't hate others. 10. Make peace with your past so it won't spoil the present 11. No one is in charge of your happiness except you 12. Realize that life is a school and you are here to learn. Problems are simply part of the curriculum that appear and fade away like algebra class but the lessons you learn will last a lifetime. 13. Smile and laugh more 14. You don't have to win every argument. Agree to disagree. Community: 15. Call your family often 16. Each day give something good to others 17. Forgive everyone for everything 18. Spend time with people over the age of 70 & under the age of 6 19. Try to make at least three people smile each day 20. What other people think of you is none of your business 21. Your job will not take care of you when you are sick. Your family and friends will. Stay in touch. Life: 22. Put GOD first in anything and everything that you think, say and do. 23. GOD heals everything 24. Do the right things 25. However good or bad a situation is, it will change 26. No matter how you feel, get up, dress up and show up 27. The best is yet to come 28. Get rid of anything that isn't useful, beautiful or joyful 29. When you awake alive in the morning, thank GOD for it 30. If you know GOD, you will always be happy. So, be happy. While you practice all of the above, share this knowledge with the people you love, people you school with, people you play with, people you work with and people you live with. Not only will it enrich YOUR life, but also that of those around you. This post has been edited by Materazzi: Sep 27 2011, 08:36 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 02:54 PM |