hi anyone using this tyre? and wat would ur feedback about this tyre compare with other.
TQ.
Michelin Pilot Sport 3 Tyre, Anyone Using This??
Dec 5 2010, 09:40 PM, updated 16y ago
Show posts by this member only | Post
366 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
hi anyone using this tyre? and wat would ur feedback about this tyre compare with other.
TQ. |
Dec 5 2010, 10:21 PM
60 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
Alot... but not me, at least not yet...
Feedbacks you're likely to get is they're grippy, good on dry and wet, priced nicely, but the sidewalls are not stiff meaning not so good handling... |
Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM
i also heard a lot of positive feedback bout this tyre but when im using it feel like not so good compare with my old tyre GoodYear Eagle F1 GSD3 especially in wet condition...
problem that i face 1- when drive through those "air takung" after rain feel like not so grippy 2- when rain time also can feel not so grippy while driving fast also this tyre is recommended by those well knowledge bout tyre ppl in lyn as open tyre thread b4. any advise. tq. |
Dec 6 2010, 12:11 AM
423 posts Joined: May 2007 |
drive around 5000 km 1st... let the wax wear off
Dec 6 2010, 01:59 AM
Dec 6 2010, 03:52 AM
659 posts Joined: Apr 2007 From: Russia with Love |
my dad car is on this tires, very grippy on dry and wet. i rated it better than my current dunlop sp sport maxx and RE001.
Dec 6 2010, 05:27 AM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
already coverd 9000km. vw mk5. better grip than my previous CSC2. but softer at higher speeds. cheaper too.
This post has been edited by phas3r: Dec 6 2010, 05:27 AM |
Dec 6 2010, 08:04 AM
297 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
is there any tyres within the same price range, which is better than this PS3 ?
Dec 6 2010, 11:01 AM
1,048 posts Joined: Aug 2007 |
conti sport contact 3, better than Pilot sport 3 but of course alot expansive.
Dec 6 2010, 08:35 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
How much is this tire ? 15"
Dec 6 2010, 09:30 PM
1,206 posts Joined: Sep 2006 |
CSC3 get good scores in europe test. no1. our local review mostly prefer Ps3 to CSC3. maybe our rainy whether
CSC3 is exp because it's made in germany. Ps3 cheap because made in thailand (17"). 18" ps3 is made in hungary PS3 got 15". This post has been edited by phas3r: Dec 6 2010, 09:31 PM |
Dec 6 2010, 10:33 PM
1,787 posts Joined: Jul 2007 |
Am using 18", its an excellent tyre
Dec 6 2010, 10:36 PM
1,604 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Seremban |
Got to agree that this is a very good tyre. Feels safer on wet road.
Dec 7 2010, 10:37 AM
what about noise lvl of this tyre? compare to tyre like Toyo C1s? Yokohama C drive in term of noise and comfort lvl?
Dec 7 2010, 01:08 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
QUOTE(skyline34 @ Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM) i also heard a lot of positive feedback bout this tyre but when im using it feel like not so good compare with my old tyre GoodYear Eagle F1 GSD3 especially in wet condition... you need to slow down when driving over a pool of water. if you drive fast, no tire could saved you from a mishap. drive safely.problem that i face 1- when drive through those "air takung" after rain feel like not so grippy 2- when rain time also can feel not so grippy while driving fast also this tyre is recommended by those well knowledge bout tyre ppl in lyn as open tyre thread b4. any advise. tq. btw, the deep directional tread(good against aqua planning) of gsd3 does help when driving during downpour but that was about its only advantage over the ps3. gsd3 lose out in dry and intermediate condition. gsd3 is hell noisy too. perhaps you need to wait till the tires fully run-in. am already on 2nd set of ps3. so far so good. QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 6 2010, 08:35 PM) around 240 bucks for 195/55/r15QUOTE(Travies @ Dec 7 2010, 10:37 AM) what about noise lvl of this tyre? compare to tyre like Toyo C1s? Yokohama C drive in term of noise and comfort lvl? as an ex-user of c.drive, i could say ps3 is much quieter than c.drive. both are at different pricing thou. comfort and performance is two different characteristic. one have to give. |
Dec 7 2010, 03:07 PM
as an ex-user of c.drive, i could say ps3 is much quieter than c.drive. both are at different pricing thou.
comfort and performance is two different characteristic. one have to give. [/quote] i tot yokohama C drive is about this price range? how much is yoko c drive 215/45/17? PS3 is at RM 450 each This post has been edited by Travies: Dec 7 2010, 03:08 PM |
Dec 7 2010, 05:59 PM
3,092 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: |{µð£ð £µmPµ® |
no idea about 17" c.drive cuz' was on 15" back then on my 2nd ride. but their 15" pricing is almost 50 bucks different.
now already on 2nd set of ps3 225/45/r17 on main ride. btw, c.drive's traction rated 'a' while ps3 was 'aa'. both can't be compare |
Dec 8 2010, 06:51 PM
276 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: KedaH |
how about comparing PS3 and S1 Evo and GY F1 Asym?
where as those are in about same range of price for 215/45/r17.... mainly concern on comfort and silent drive...... |
Dec 8 2010, 08:00 PM
6,986 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: E-Poh.../Pen-Nang.../Pee-Jay/S.Jaye |
QUOTE(GEFORCEXTREME @ Dec 5 2010, 10:21 PM) Alot... but not me, at least not yet... for the handling, of course you will feel nice with harder sidewall tires... but in terms of all rounder which gives you non-stop of grip and some comfort it is PS3 indeed... try GSD3 for wet traction and handling... it tops but the noise from the tires is unbearable for me according to my sifu... i like to have good good grip with reasonable comfort and noise... Feedbacks you're likely to get is they're grippy, good on dry and wet, priced nicely, but the sidewalls are not stiff meaning not so good handling... QUOTE(skyline34 @ Dec 5 2010, 11:01 PM) i also heard a lot of positive feedback bout this tyre but when im using it feel like not so good compare with my old tyre GoodYear Eagle F1 GSD3 especially in wet condition... well GSD3 tops in wet traction and aquaplaning effect until this moment there is no tires manage to beat it as i known of... and directional tires mostly will be better in those compare to Asymmetric and Symmetric tires... problem that i face 1- when drive through those "air takung" after rain feel like not so grippy 2- when rain time also can feel not so grippy while driving fast also this tyre is recommended by those well knowledge bout tyre ppl in lyn as open tyre thread b4. any advise. tq. but the comfort and noise level of directional tires is not acceptable by some ppl like me... the most irritating is the noise... aquaplaning effect also depends a lot with the weight of the cars and of course the width of the tire... the more the width of the tires is the most easier to get aquaplaning effect cost the water dispersion is not as fast as smaller width tires... and of course if your car is as light as 1.1 tonne with wider tires then the more easier u feel those effect... QUOTE(Zaypher @ Dec 6 2010, 08:04 AM) er... depends on ur size... 15" series is GSD3 which is better in wet but the comfort and noise is a lil irritating... then 17" series u have another challenger GY F1 Asy, cheaper by RM50 per tires... of course when u ask ppl about PS2 they will say really good but price is unreasonable... so it depends what is ur requirement (comfort, grip, handling and noise + dry or wet traction) on the tires and the price... QUOTE(yehlai @ Dec 6 2010, 08:35 PM) now should be around RM240~260 a lil steep for 195/55 R15...for old gen Vios and City size 185/55 R15 is around RM210~240... QUOTE(e_k1117 @ Dec 8 2010, 06:51 PM) how about comparing PS3 and S1 Evo and GY F1 Asym? PS3 is give you the grips that u cannot really get from others... where as those are in about same range of price for 215/45/r17.... mainly concern on comfort and silent drive...... but S1 Evo mights works better in wet coz it is directional pattern... lastly GY F1 Asy will give you better value with it's performance... it depends how much you wanna pay and what kinda requirement... This post has been edited by michael9413: Dec 8 2010, 08:03 PM |
Dec 8 2010, 08:06 PM
4,539 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: LocOmoT|oN.L0co|oti0N |
Teik Ming Sunway selling Michellin PS3 195/50/R15 - RM220/rubber.
| Change to: | 0.0177sec
5 queries
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 02:20 AM |