why don't you get the LG optimus 1?
CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec
Dec 5 2010, 10:34 PM
3,140 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
i think not many ppl use this phone..
why don't you get the LG optimus 1? |
Dec 18 2010, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(mokogero87 @ Dec 18 2010, 10:13 AM) only rm699.. better buy this phone than iphone 3gs saw the promo for this phone in star paper for rm699.. this phone got many other name for other country, some don hav trackball but still have same spec and function.. the price is really tempting for me to buy as i'm using g5 now.. does this means all shop are selling it for rm699 now? |
Dec 18 2010, 10:40 PM
Dec 19 2010, 08:17 AM
Dec 21 2010, 08:31 AM
QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:36 AM) u tested it's working fine? any bugs/etc? |
Dec 21 2010, 03:22 PM
QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 21 2010, 01:30 PM) and i haven't own this phone yet. Still pondering whether to pick this up or spend a bit more for a higher end phone. still undecided how much i wan to spend on my phone yet.. |
Dec 22 2010, 01:42 PM
QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Dec 22 2010, 03:26 AM) haha..so far so good..still learning how to used android os rm750 still overprice since the promo price shld be rm699...just install angry bird..alrdy addicted Added on December 22, 2010, 3:28 am at my place also they sell rm899.got x'mas promotion,just rm799 but i manage to get rm750 after slow talk with the seller.. |
Dec 22 2010, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(41LY45 @ Dec 22 2010, 01:59 PM) at least he got lower price than rm899. i'm still undecided yet.. dunno wanna get this or LG optimus one or higher spec phone since i'm using G5 now.. BTW, bro decided yet? I think i'm going for this one since it's cheaper + better specked + plenty of custom ROMs. |
Dec 23 2010, 03:18 PM
QUOTE(mokogero87 @ Dec 23 2010, 11:36 AM) It is not about CSL but android.. still got user that try to make new ROM for this phone like boston mania, so it still worth to use it.. Desire HD is different class wor.. DHD alrdy considered high end model..Cant compare wif iphone4 la, to different classes la.. Desire HD might be the same class opponent.. Still don try to play the heavy 3d game like nfs(don know where to get it), but so far can play good addicted game like angry bird and doodle jump.. so it still worth to its price.. All the thing that u can do on iphone 3gs u can get on this phone except heavy 3d gaming( i think) comparable model shld be LG optimus one.. |
Dec 23 2010, 09:22 PM
Dec 24 2010, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(Calex @ Dec 23 2010, 10:39 PM) My friend is using this phone, played with it for quite a while (cyanogenmod 2.2) and I find it really good for its price tag. can share the link/sites to all those custom roms? thanks.For such a cheap price you can get such a good android phone. With it being HVGA, 3D games will work really nicely and almost all apps can be used. Heck, my HTC Legend is the same processor and screen resolution, and it used to cost RM1999 when I bought it. The main reason why so many roms are out for this apparently unknown phone is that this CSL one is just a version of one phone. The ROM made for one of them can be compatible with another, which basically aggregates the amount of ROMs available for this fella. Just look, a version of gingerbread for this fella already. |
Dec 25 2010, 10:52 PM
QUOTE(megadisc @ Dec 24 2010, 11:42 PM) good idea if not mistaken, if you have your contact in csv format, you can import into gmail..now i need to find a phone to save my contacts to pc coz my 5800 go bye bye after drinking kopi the phone shop said repairs costs is rm200 to replace ic... but didnt mention warranty. from gmail, you can sync to your phone. |
Dec 26 2010, 11:13 AM
Dec 26 2010, 11:38 AM
Dec 26 2010, 06:35 PM
Dec 26 2010, 10:17 PM
QUOTE(tancc19 @ Dec 26 2010, 06:49 PM) Hi Megadisc, i m currently using G5.. what i can say is.. get a phone with larger screen..I'm same case like you. My Nokia 5800 dive into 1 of the hong kong restaurant toilet bowl and even i use 3 seconds to safe it out but at last it certified forever OFFLINE from the repair shop. I've just got this CSL Spice Mi300 phone during DEC KLCC PIKOM Digital Fair with Rm699. It comes together with attractive gift such as a PREMIUM Pack CSL Spice Mi300 Accessories which consist of Car Charger, Full Cover Case (like leather colour), Half Rubber/Plastic Case and 1 Matte Front Screen Protector (finger print less type). It also have some extra free bees such Car Phone Holder, 4GB ext SD Card, 1 SD card reader. CSL also have offered default 12 months warranty + extended 6 more months if you registered online. It come prebuitled a (No Need Data Transmition) GPS Navigation software Map King (1 YEAR free). Since it only have 4GB Kingston SD card then i do a full copy to my Nokia5800 (8GB SD card) amd it works perfectly on this phone. Galaxy 5 will recommended for a user who not really aim for bigger screen since CSL Spice 3.2" and Galaxy 5 is only 2.8". But off course if you want nicer housing/casing it's should be Galaxy 5 which have a WHITE colour back casing and written "with GOOGLE" wording. For me i still preference CSL Spice which support capative MULTI TOUCH screen. reason is simple.. it's easier to type/browse net/etc on larger screen.. G5 screen is a bit too small but pricewise, it's ok for RRP RM699.. since Mi300 hv promo now at RM699 too, i advice to get this phone instead.. |
Dec 27 2010, 11:30 AM
Dec 28 2010, 08:39 AM
Dec 28 2010, 09:00 PM
Dec 31 2010, 07:29 AM
QUOTE(qhalidx @ Dec 30 2010, 11:41 AM) i'm did my root using the universal androot successfully and got no problem. one more thing..how to backup the current root using ROM Manager? thanks bro.. will try the reader out later...Added on December 30, 2010, 11:44 am@shadow111- currently i'm using aldiko (love the day and night feature) i dislike pdf coz it's to big..i use calibre epub maker to convert most of prc and pdf to epub |
| Change to: | 0.0534sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:51 AM |