CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

gabz.85
post Feb 3 2011, 05:22 PM

29 posts

hi guys...im sort pf a newbie here...bought my 2.1 MI300 at RM760 during the Phone Sale At KL Convention Centre...and came across the forum...i just want the perfect solution to update to 2.2 but really confused on doing it...please help!
gabz.85
post Feb 4 2011, 08:03 AM

29 posts

i followed exactly on the instructions from wikipedia and phone's now 2.2 ....i noticed there isn't market app there. so i downloaded and installed it but not working, how?
gabz.85
post Feb 4 2011, 12:39 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Feb 4 2011, 09:28 AM)
download this and put inside sdcard (not in any folder)

http://www.maknyos.com/uz5mjabhemqm/gapps-...os.com.zip.html

after that open ROM MANAGER and select install rom from SD card.
select gapps-mdpi-20110203-mboisker-maknyos.com.zip and you are done
link is out, bro. not working...i've try 2 different browsers to d/l
gabz.85
post Feb 4 2011, 01:36 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(harriss @ Feb 4 2011, 01:06 PM)
i used this already, didn't have market inside...i downloaded 20100128 version, it had but force closes everytime i try to open it.

Added on February 4, 2011, 2:20 pmguys, is 2.3 stable already?

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Feb 4 2011, 02:20 PM
gabz.85
post Feb 4 2011, 04:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 4 2011, 03:35 PM)
quite expensive man, i thought lowyat can get at rm599
what package do u get?

i got it in Oct 2010. i got the whole package, 1 year mapking, 4G card, plushie toys etc.

gabz.85
post Feb 6 2011, 04:40 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(aidlover @ Feb 5 2011, 11:18 PM)
guys,

i already flash to CM7 rom
if i want to cahnge to other rom,

what should i do?
i dont want to install SUT
but i got backup my ori files using clockwork
if you want to revert to CM 6 rom, then go to recovery mode, hold power button till option to recovery.
recovery clockwork appears then install zip from SD, select zip file... make sure rom is at root of SD card and not in any folder.

rite now, im using cm7 build # 28 and gaaps 20110203..so far so good.

but i'm trying to revert back to ori os but need sut first.

gabz.85
post Feb 9 2011, 07:16 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(interferens @ Feb 8 2011, 06:02 PM)
b4 this i'm using blackberry and the data usage is never exceed 1GB/month

but since last month the data usage is ridiculously high.

I'm start using this android on 4th jan

My celcom billing cycle start 13th every month

but last saturday, i got SMS from celcom that my data koata is nearly depleted..so i checked celcom online costumer service website on monday.

The website says that my usage is 4.31GB!!!

Today, i chacked my usage, it is 4.65GB!!! it is ridiculous since i onlu used my handset for normal usage like recieve email >50/day, twitter/FB using twetdeck, surf link on Malaysia insider tweet (<30 pages)
for your information,
13 nov -13 dec (blackberry) : 0.21GB
13 dec - 3 jan (blackberry) + 4-13 january (android,stock OS 1.6) : 0.75GB
14 jan - 20 Jan (android, Spice 2.1 OS) + 21 jan - 2 feb (android, CM #24) + 3 feb - 7 feb (android, CM #27) = 4.65GB

does anyone have same problem?
i know what are you talking bout, CSL mi300 default setting enables data so you must uncheck it. it's under wireless and network.
gabz.85
post Feb 9 2011, 07:18 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Feb 9 2011, 07:16 PM)
Wait for another month, maybe it'll drop to RM499  icon_idea.gif
unlikely...coz they are releasing mi400..i think

im using cyanogenmod 7 and i really wanna to revert back to stock rom to see whether it can be done or not...i've read the method many times...

im sort of stuck the download mode.... it show, samsung....blah.blah...modem..blah2...polling, oemrom=1 which keeps repeating till it reaches the bottom. then after that it sort of looks like its stuck, maybe i have to wait longer???
how? someone help plz.

plus instruction says open up the rut app but where?

how to Recover back to Stock ROM
1. press HANG UP soft button, VOLUME UP and POWER to enter Download mode.
2. and your phone is entering Download mode with something iterate with black background screen, i am so panic at that time almost fainted ;-p
3. Open up the RUT application and browse nb0 file that you need to install to your phone.
4. you can see "Next" button on RUT application, it means your phone is detecting.
5. RUT will warn you that your phone is in download mode, just click Confirm
6. click Next on RUT application, wait until finished.
7. RUT will said that failed to update flash ROM.
8. turn off your phone and remove the battery
9. go to Recovery Mode -- DIFFERENT with DOWNLOAD MODE, recovery mode is : Vol UP + Camera + Power.
10. Open RUT Application and connect the USB
repeat the procedure to install nb0 file
11. wait until finished and successfully update.
12. unplug the phone, and remove the battery
13. do the Master Reset with the following: Hang UP + Camera + Power
14. wait until your phone will restart automatically
15. you will get your phone.
good luck

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Feb 9 2011, 07:27 PM
gabz.85
post Feb 9 2011, 09:35 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(BlackKiraEW @ Feb 9 2011, 09:32 PM)
Can anyone tell me why after i flash to firetrap no matter what version , even twonight . I cant get any network at all .

This is how i flash , once i done recover back to my stock rom from superbler . after that i go to download mode and straight install nb0 file . I cant get any network at all . only emergency call .
why bother with firetrap? go for cyanogenmod 7 build 28...so far so good for me.

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Feb 9 2011, 10:17 PM
gabz.85
post Feb 11 2011, 10:43 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 11 2011, 09:59 PM)
for mi300 spice what rom u think best rooting? compare with original 2.1?
dude, im using firetrap twonights / froyo 2.2....damn good rom in terms of battery consumption, charged it two nights before, used wifi for 2 hours....played some songs...and at today, 11/2/2011 , 10.42pm.... battery is 60%... fast scrolling...just fast i tell you....even cyanogenmod 7 build 28 also not that fast.

Added on February 11, 2011, 10:47 pm
QUOTE(vaseplus @ Feb 11 2011, 09:49 PM)
ok i got the stock csl rom backup!

will upload it later tq biggrin.gif

update: here is the link: http://uploading.com/files/2m59a23d/2011-02-11-01.13.zip
er, whats the .nb0 is for?

why do we need it?

how to back it up?
salimbest i read it in your blog but cant find the .nb0 la

how? any help?
nbo is a type of rom such as firetrap or stock rom.... dude, if this is the csl rom that we all need, you are the saviour here.

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Feb 11 2011, 10:47 PM
gabz.85
post Feb 13 2011, 10:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ashmil @ Feb 13 2011, 10:06 PM)
hehehe, feel like wanna throw d phone already...
tire of tryin.. the phone will start normally and wont enter the recovery mod.. sweat.gif
im from cheras, pandan indah...i've had successful installations...will be more than happy to help a fellow csl andriod user.
gabz.85
post Feb 13 2011, 11:27 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Feb 13 2011, 11:20 PM)
havent falsh to cynagemod
any one got step by step ????
coz still unsure how to go about it.
this will help you...wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.php?title=Commtiva_Z71:_Full_Update_Guide
gabz.85
post Feb 13 2011, 11:57 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mykazza @ Feb 13 2011, 11:37 PM)
i als need help anybody who in sabah kk area to help me root this phone .. i cant do root cuz i have no windows os available
use this guide...don't need to use windows to root phone.
http://albert-david.blogspot.com/2010/10/r...ice-mi-300.html
my suggestion, download the firetrap sugar and use it first... familiar yourself with this rom first and later download firetrap twonights (andriod 2.2)

firetrap sugar does the rooting for you.
gabz.85
post Feb 14 2011, 06:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Feb 14 2011, 10:47 AM)
according to tat link
Phone will boot and stay in "Android system recovery mode".
Using trackball, scroll down to "Download nb0 from sdcard" and push trackball to start updating firmware.

Wait for the phone to update firmware this may take 2-3 minutes.
After the update, phone will reboot with new splash screen "Android"

i cant see

Download nb0 from sdcard section, curious, and recovery mood cant select nod one only zip file
andriod system recovery mode allows nbo rom only...install firetrap sugar first. then i'll help you with next step.
gabz.85
post Feb 15 2011, 02:20 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(mokogero87 @ Feb 15 2011, 11:25 AM)
What did he do to your phone?? i have the sama probs like u..

What rom  did u use now??
tell me what's your phone problem?
gabz.85
post Feb 16 2011, 10:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(xxx306 @ Feb 16 2011, 10:21 PM)
hey guys. your spice is using 2.1 ka? (mine is 2.1) or 2.2? 2.3? sorry newbie here. i dont know what to do. already got my cable. i want to root ma phone. need some guide pls.
hey xxx306,

this is a very simple guide for you
read carefully, it is not hard as it seem.
http://albert-david.blogspot.com/2010/10/r...ice-mi-300.html

after rooting, http://wiki.cyanogenmod.com/index.php?titl...ll_Update_Guide

this wiki site has cyanogenmod rom links there...but if you want firetrap twonights, go to bostonmania.blogspot.com

gabz.85
post Mar 4 2011, 10:18 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 3 2011, 01:56 PM)
i got stock spice nbo, who want?
wah, not bad...you become sifu already.. it is spice or CSL Nb0?
gabz.85
post Mar 4 2011, 10:37 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 4 2011, 10:25 PM)
i'd like the csl nb0 just in case as well brows.gif
phone's has been on twonights for 1 month now...not a everyday phone...battery still half although didnt use for 3-4 days but just now want to use, phone reboot by itself...time to use bakpia keju.
gabz.85
post Mar 4 2011, 10:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 4 2011, 10:52 PM)
now i'm using superbler 4.2, so far it's ok..used firetrap with jellybean caused some issues and made me doh.gif

also, asking..before changing to any rom, need to reflash to stock/custom rom 2.1 right? else the imei will gone sweat.gif
yes, imei iz gone.

0.0554sec    0.84    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 04:26 PM