mediafire ..
jsut search nfs shift apk..
size 38MB+
salimbest83
post Mar 8 2011, 08:57 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(davwon @ Mar 8 2011, 08:56 PM)
i c... i download the one which 98mb+ happy.gif (that for galaxy s)
owh..
waht diff with this small one?
salimbest83
post Mar 8 2011, 11:05 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 8 2011, 10:11 PM)
nfs shift works great on my device with foxconn2.2,but i hope cn transfer apps to sd card,help pls
root and install apps2sd.. nod.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 8 2011, 11:14 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(antukecik09 @ Mar 8 2011, 11:07 PM)
app2sd on class 4 anyone?

how's the speed?
not much diff than not using app2sd.

salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 12:17 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 9 2011, 09:29 PM)
i dun have money to buy expensive stuffs. student bro -.-
n i prefer ear plug. i dunno my lubang tlinga. pkai earphone always tanggal one. sweat -.-
so far i try cheap blue thunder ® earplug..(plastic body)
price around 15-18 only.. but stil few of the best i've found
fit nicely and conceal outside noise very good..
and also can use Sony Ericson earplug also...
sound quality much2 better (tested with my fren ) nod.gif

Added on March 10, 2011, 12:18 am
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 10 2011, 12:12 AM)
is it juz me or phatom rom slowed my phone?
i think its just u..
hmm.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 10 2011, 12:18 AM
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 09:01 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(lance888 @ Mar 10 2011, 08:45 AM)
can any 1 provide me with a website where i can browse the apps and game for this phone? i try to get 1 but hesitate as its only an android 2.1 os.  icon_question.gif

if this phone have no problem installing all the latest apps and game i will grab 1 this weekend.  thumbup.gif
try apps brain..
or applanet @ka p*rate website..( if its stil UP and Running )
2.1 too slow to begin with..

try phantom king for daily use
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 10:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 10:08 AM)
I'm considering to get this phone as a gift. Have to go test first.

BTW, it this the lowest priced smartphone?
yup.. lowest priced and better spec'd than its rival from samsung n htc n sony
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 11:49 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Mar 10 2011, 11:28 AM)
Orait, thanks. This weekend can go survey the phone.

BTW, is it difficult to update os? If something went wrong, can revert back to original?

I dont own a smartphone, so no knowledge about this blush.gif
easy bro.. dont think u wil stick with stock 2.1 for a long time..
hehe..

custom ROM is soo tempting..
(and faster also) brows.gif brows.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 11:59 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2011, 11:56 AM)
Right Bro !. I told myself to at least try out the stock rom 2.1 for at least a day to two. However after installing most of my apps - it lags terribly and the phone memory was always alerting low memory. So after 5 hours on it, just couldn't tahan anymore -  I flash SuperBler 4.2 : what a difference -  it was so much zippier and slick . Is like getting into a 2000 cc car after on a 1000 cc car
thats sum it up..
haha..

salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 04:24 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 10 2011, 03:16 PM)
err.
how to check phone cpu speed?any software ?

n how to overclock the phone,noobie here.
i suggest use cpu temp widget..
quite nice
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 05:54 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(kareem @ Mar 10 2011, 05:34 PM)
haha i will someday.have u guys here tested the MI400?i tested the phone just now.very cun lah.just the price is not cun.haha.
but its spec is nice lo..
fast cpu n gpu..
big rom n ram
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 06:23 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2011, 06:16 PM)
I managed to get back into recovery after several resets, taking out battery etc.
I have  now restore back from recovery my backup copy of the original Eclair 2.1 ( but noted the splash screen of SuperBler precede it just a second before the original CSL splash screen)
Is it necessary to reflash the stock rom again ?
no need.. just proceed with the next rom nod.gif
salimbest83
post Mar 10 2011, 09:42 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 10 2011, 07:32 PM)
Just completed upgrading to Phantom King rev1 ( SkyFish ) . The whole process took about 13 minutes. The first bootup time was quite frighteningly long - thought it was stuck in the never ending honeycomb splash screen.
You guys have been giving such good comments on this rom, will test out fully
when on Home screen, press menu (== ) > preference for extrass setting.. icon_idea.gif

salimbest83
post Mar 11 2011, 12:58 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 11 2011, 12:53 AM)
u seem to know about everything la abg salim. salute! smile.gif thx! ill try to root mine in the mean time. ta de mse, kje! dem
lol..
salimbest83
post Mar 11 2011, 04:09 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 11 2011, 01:01 AM)
memalukan. sry. mislooked -.- oh btw. that rom manager isnt able to backup the boot screen? am i right?
hehe..
yup. we stil cannot backup boot screen for now..
salimbest83
post Mar 11 2011, 04:11 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Mar 11 2011, 01:09 PM)
Do you think there would be someone to try CM7RC2 since we already Phantom King rev1 just now?hehehe brows.gif
dun want..
CM7 rom suck in battery life lo..
cannot go outside without extra backup battery..
salimbest83
post Mar 12 2011, 10:20 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 12 2011, 04:19 AM)
shet! my phone now stuck in splash screen,!
stil cant work?

try flashing with stock spice tool to return back.
(2 times flashing.. )

follow this..

download these 2
A: Software Update Tool
http://uploading.com/files/7942c5ef/SUTLR_v1.7.0.zip/
(choose nb0 file from B ) below

B: ROM for stok SPICE Mi300 INDIA..

http://uploading.com/files/2d728341/MI-300...dater-Tool.zip/

after installation complete, dont close that SUT yet
go
C:\Program Files (x86)\Software Update Tool Setup
take that nb0 and save at other place..
(somewhere safe) coz when u close that SUT, it wil delete that nb0

How to Recover back to Stock ROM
1. press HANG UP soft button, VOLUME UP and POWER to enter Download mode.
2. and your phone is entering Download mode with something iterate with black background screen, i am so panic at that time almost fainted ;-p
3. Open up the RUT application and browse nb0 file that you need to install to your phone.
4. you can see "Next" button on RUT application, it means your phone is detecting.
5. RUT will warn you that your phone is in download mode, just click Confirm
6. click Next on RUT application, wait until finished.
7. RUT will said that failed to update flash ROM.
8. turn off your phone and remove the battery
9. go to Recovery Mode -- DIFFERENT with DOWNLOAD MODE, recovery mode is : Vol UP + Camera + Power.
10. Open RUT Application and connect the USB
repeat the procedure to install nb0 file
11. wait until finished and successfully update.
12. unplug the phone, and remove the battery
13. do the Master Reset with the following: Hang UP + Camera + Power
14. wait until your phone will restart automatically
15. you will get your phone.
good luck

salimbest83
post Mar 12 2011, 02:13 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 12 2011, 01:04 PM)
I found this MI-300-Eclair-Software-Updater-Tool.zip from the SPICE website... Is it not the same as the CSL using??
This tool update the Eclair v2.1 to the SPICE. I havent tried it yet since I didnt root my phone.
yup.. using that tool since day 2..
to recover my bricked phone.. sweat.gif

Added on March 12, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 12 2011, 01:41 PM)
succeed. thx guys. but it doesnt impress me much xD i was predicting some interactive GUI @@

Added on March 12, 2011, 1:41 pmMORE interactive i mean @@
our phone cant be too interactive la..
little ram lo..

Added on March 12, 2011, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 12 2011, 10:50 AM)
speaking of swap on sdcard..i read it's not really recommended as it might spoilt the sd card more faster hmm.gif?
not really that fast..
at least 1-2 years ..
then time to upgrade already..

Added on March 12, 2011, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 12 2011, 01:52 PM)
thanks for the info. So, as i start installing custom firmware. then, my warranty will be lost eventhough i can revert back to the official eclair v2.1 back to my spice. because of lack the csl boot screen.  Am I right?
thats sum it up..
no CSL boot screen, no CSL softwares..

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 12 2011, 02:16 PM
salimbest83
post Mar 12 2011, 03:09 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 12 2011, 02:58 PM)
Im not sure this is illegal or not to post this link.

http://albert-david.blogspot.com/2010/10/r...ice-mi-300.html

as i found out that.. Backup method..

* cat /dev/mtd/mtd0 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt0.boot
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd1 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt1.misc
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd2 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt2.splash
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd3 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt3.recovery
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd4 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt4.ftm
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd5 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt5.hidden
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd6 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt6.dgbmask
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd7 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt7.system
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd8 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt8.misc2
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd9 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt9.cache
    * cat /dev/mtd/mtd10 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt10.userdata

isnt the "* cat /dev/mtd/mtd2 > /sdcard/bkup.mdt2.splash" is the boot screen? Im not sure.. just want to ask here..
anyone stil have stock phone, can try it out>?
salimbest83
post Mar 12 2011, 09:55 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(lauyah @ Mar 12 2011, 08:45 PM)
Think of getting one tomorrow, look like a good bargain. Just want to ask, this phone is comparable with which other branded phone?
hi..
if u can hit 1.24k budget..
i suggest go for Moto Defy®

much2 better at extra 600 ringgit..
but surely wil last u almost forever..
hehe nod.gif

played with my fren's .
its sooo sooo smooth, memory (ram also big)
even my fren desire not that nice..

Added on March 12, 2011, 9:57 pm
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 12 2011, 09:32 PM)
256 MB is Memory ( about 175 MB )  and balance is System Cache . 512 MB rom is split into internal storage, example on mine  ( about 170 MB available to install apps  ) and system storage ( default apps built in  about 160 MB). The balance is used by the phone itself. These figures will vary with the rom
If you remove builtin apps, you see the free system storage figure increased. Similarly when you install apps, the internal storage figures will reduced
As the memory available to install apps is low,  that is why highly recommended to upgrade to Froyo as apps can than be install or force move to SD card
For such a low memory smartphone, if you do not upgrade to Froyo you are limited to number of apps you can install. It is like buying a 40 seater bus but only can seat  10 passengers only
ya lo..
our only problem rite now is that small RAM..
when got extra background apps like Imo, and whatsup..
its feel lag already..
sad.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Mar 12 2011, 09:57 PM

17 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 >Top

0.0552sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:57 PM