CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

turbo10
post Mar 4 2011, 11:26 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(ck_boon @ Mar 2 2011, 04:52 PM)
gallery 3d, how to remove or return to stock gallery?

the color strage? got green lines and looks like this

after install cocklat2.2.2 its build in
maybe you can change video decoder setting. it happened to me when i was using qq player to play .mp4 using stock video decoder setting..change from stock video decoder to QQ player decoder..

This post has been edited by turbo10: Mar 4 2011, 11:27 AM
turbo10
post Mar 4 2011, 12:27 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(skdinesh @ Mar 4 2011, 12:04 PM)
Hi guys,

I'm a new owner of the Mi300 and I like the phone. Thanks for all the great information in this forum it's been really helpful.

I've flashed it with CM7 v11 and on the whole it's good, but I'm having a major problem with phone calls. When I make or receive calls, almost 90% of the time one the screen has blanked out I cannot get it back on again after hanging up the call. Even when I get more calls I cannot answer the calls. What I do then is just connect the phone to power or usb power and the screen comes back on.

Anyone facing this problem with CM7 build 11? While the ROM is great but this issue makes it unusable.

Now that I am on CM7 I would really appreciate it if someone could advise me on how to safely flash the phone with Firetrap Jellybean? Can I use Clockworkmod Recovery and just select the ROM like I did for CM7?

Which is the best link for me to download Firetrap Jellybean and all necessary files?

Thanks!
Hi bro...i am also new owner..Firetrap Jelly bean can't be installed using clockwork..must use Software Update tool (SUT LR V1.7)..i think all the sifus in here could elaborate more..and if you go back to previous previous pages there are many guides you could follow for using SUT. thumbup.gif

turbo10
post Mar 4 2011, 04:17 PM

237 posts

anyone else using phantom froyo 2.2.2?
turbo10
post Mar 6 2011, 02:16 AM

237 posts

i am sticking with phantom..but gps got clap2..
turbo10
post Mar 6 2011, 03:11 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Mar 6 2011, 02:40 AM)
owh.
really..
i dun install gps yet..
u use papago x5?
yeap..using papago x5..u got any solution? but i really love launcher pro that came built in..battery life also good.

This post has been edited by turbo10: Mar 6 2011, 03:14 AM
turbo10
post Mar 6 2011, 02:46 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(zyulander @ Mar 6 2011, 02:14 PM)
great... quadrant bench? biggrin.gif

Added on March 6, 2011, 2:16 pm
same here. just finished customizing themes,launcher lockscreen etc  sweat.gif maybe i'll wait 4 awhile

Added on March 6, 2011, 2:19 pm
the clappin sounds? "after 500 meters <clap> turn right<clap> then turn left<clap>"

Added on March 6, 2011, 2:27 pm
yes you can smile.gif
yup... rclxms.gif rclxms.gif sound..any ways to disable it?

i benched quadrant only got 985 sweat.gif but mine is phantom 2.25, i dunno the latest phantom performance may be faster

This post has been edited by turbo10: Mar 6 2011, 02:47 PM
turbo10
post Mar 6 2011, 03:47 PM

237 posts

but i really luv the battery and the smoothness and launcher pro plus
turbo10
post Mar 7 2011, 09:45 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 6 2011, 07:41 PM)
what kind of flash did u use bro? 1k. impressive
Im on steroids...hehe joking..Phantom Froyo 2.25..later wanna try Phantom king.. rclxms.gif
It's just a benchmark number i am sure u all can get this score because we share the same platform..
I just luv the battery life and it's so stable and smooth with launcher pro plus..just the downside papago got clap2 sound..hehe

Added on March 7, 2011, 10:08 am
QUOTE(p2paddict @ Mar 7 2011, 12:53 AM)
OK, I found the Import numbers from SIMcard option but I got to do it one number at a time? Can't I transfer all numbers?

Also, can I play these video formats on the MI300:
.mpg, .avi, .flv, .rm
it will import everything at once..no need to key in one by one.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by turbo10: Mar 7 2011, 10:08 AM
turbo10
post Mar 7 2011, 01:31 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Mar 6 2011, 09:14 PM)
Congratulation biggrin.gif

i'd love Phantom King so far but i hate the keyboard(hehe...need to find other) icon_rolleyes.gif
bro..already flash to phantom king but i have no lockscreen and if long press off button only phone off available..airplane mode and the other one missing sad.gif
turbo10
post Mar 7 2011, 02:52 PM

237 posts

my bad..bad install...now ok..i didnt fresh install from stock nb0..
turbo10
post Mar 10 2011, 08:59 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(lance888 @ Mar 10 2011, 08:45 AM)
can any 1 provide me with a website where i can browse the apps and game for this phone? i try to get 1 but hesitate as its only an android 2.1 os.  icon_question.gif

if this phone have no problem installing all the latest apps and game i will grab 1 this weekend.  thumbup.gif
android market bro..thousands of them smile.gif
turbo10
post Mar 10 2011, 01:19 PM

237 posts

where u got this bro..nice
turbo10
post Mar 10 2011, 05:43 PM

237 posts

any one used gps status app? i found it very good in helping my papago and mapking to lock gps..
turbo10
post Mar 11 2011, 04:50 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 11 2011, 04:34 PM)
root (with z4root or apps2sd) -> SUTLR + customed rom nb0 (e.g. phamtom rev1) ->siap? am i right?
root (with z4root or apps2sd) ->format sd and partition -> flash to stock foxconn nb0 with SUTLR + erase user data then flash to customed rom nb0 (e.g. phamtom rev1) using SUT LR + erase user data

please correct me...i tried without flashing stock nb0..PITA..lots of problemo..have to do allover again with fresh SD..I follow all the sifus here recommendation.
turbo10
post Mar 11 2011, 05:50 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(saya_zharif @ Mar 11 2011, 05:11 PM)
sd card has to mounted before using ROM manager. apa lan! sudah mount la macha~

Added on March 11, 2011, 5:16 pm

how do i format hd n do partition? use ROM manager rite? but cannot!!
u have to root first with z4root or universal androot

download the recovery image as zyulander suggested post #2216
after done all above you should be able to use your rom manager..
u should now copy the flashwork recovery image and paste in the designated folder..please refer zyulander tips post #2195

to format i think if you done your partition using rom manager, it will format automatically..

sifu2..please help with a betterand simple instruction..hehe
turbo10
post Mar 13 2011, 04:27 AM

237 posts

QUOTE(GameSky @ Mar 12 2011, 07:24 PM)
anyone know any app that use LED Flash as torchlight instead of the screen hmm.gif
Flashlight:LED light

got strobo function and hold on release off function..
turbo10
post Mar 14 2011, 10:18 AM

237 posts

complete charge 8 a.m..currently 10.20 a.m still 100%..in standby mode

This post has been edited by turbo10: Mar 14 2011, 10:19 AM
turbo10
post Mar 15 2011, 01:41 PM

237 posts

why those indonesian kept saying that the rom Phantom King was stolen from their developer? is it true? i really don't care as I am just the end user but just curious..what say u guys..
turbo10
post Mar 15 2011, 02:11 PM

237 posts

QUOTE(DunkyKung @ Mar 15 2011, 01:52 PM)
they always overreact like that when it come to something that belong to them...not to mention the crime they did at our country..so, just ignore it, we're lucky phantom king rom still on progress after the cooker of this rom kene bash like dat.
yup..i just dont agree when stealing term were used because everything is in open source...lucky for us to have loads of rom choices for free..

0.0236sec    0.91    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 09:13 AM