root (with z4root or apps2sd) -> SUTLR + customed rom nb0 (e.g. phamtom rev1) ->siap? am i right?
CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec
Mar 11 2011, 04:34 PM
32 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
root (with z4root or apps2sd) -> SUTLR + customed rom nb0 (e.g. phamtom rev1) ->siap? am i right?
Mar 11 2011, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(turbo10 @ Mar 11 2011, 04:50 PM) root (with z4root or apps2sd) ->format sd and partition -> flash to stock foxconn nb0 with SUTLR + erase user data then flash to customed rom nb0 (e.g. phamtom rev1) using SUT LR + erase user data sd card has to mounted before using ROM manager. apa lan! sudah mount la macha~please correct me...i tried without flashing stock nb0..PITA..lots of problemo..have to do allover again with fresh SD..I follow all the sifus here recommendation. Added on March 11, 2011, 5:16 pm QUOTE(turbo10 @ Mar 11 2011, 04:50 PM) root (with z4root or apps2sd) ->format sd and partition -> flash to stock foxconn nb0 with SUTLR + erase user data then flash to customed rom nb0 (e.g. phamtom rev1) using SUT LR + erase user data how do i format hd n do partition? use ROM manager rite? but cannot!!please correct me...i tried without flashing stock nb0..PITA..lots of problemo..have to do allover again with fresh SD..I follow all the sifus here recommendation. Added on March 11, 2011, 5:47 pmi did everything, re-install, re-boot my pc my mi300. haizzz.still ask me to mount my sd _-_--=-- This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 11 2011, 05:47 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 06:00 PM
QUOTE(turbo10 @ Mar 11 2011, 05:50 PM) u have to root first with z4root or universal androot trying them now. thx bro. owe u one download the recovery image as zyulander suggested post #2216 after done all above you should be able to use your rom manager.. u should now copy the flashwork recovery image and paste in the designated folder..please refer zyulander tips post #2195 to format i think if you done your partition using rom manager, it will format automatically.. sifu2..please help with a betterand simple instruction..hehe Added on March 11, 2011, 6:07 pmsame error -.- it says sd card not mounted -.- w t f T_T This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 11 2011, 06:07 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 06:32 PM
at first stage of using rom manager.
i try to click on flash clockmod recovery and it says nid mounted sd sumthing like dat. sry i was doing a typo there.. it supoosed to be sd not hd. sry2. Added on March 11, 2011, 6:32 pmdo i need internet connection to use rom manager? Added on March 11, 2011, 6:40 pm QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2011, 06:25 PM) At which stage you have error ; please be specific i did what ever instructions u have given me. but. still. i. sedih You mention earlier you want " how do i format hd n do partition? " - what are you asking ?? HD - is what - hard disk ?? Why would you want to format hd ? first make sure your SD card is formatted - you can use your PC to do it. Infact most SD cards comes preformatted Just put your SD card in phone. Launch Rom Manager - you find will a menu for partition - choose it and you will be guided accordingly to the sizes you want - suggest 512 MB at least and 128MB memory You can do all this WITHOUT connecting phone to computer. I think you are connnecting phone to computer This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 11 2011, 06:40 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 07:05 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Mar 11 2011, 07:01 PM) You need internet connection to first download the recovery flash file on the phone itself. When you select "Flash ClockworkMod Recovery". my mi300 cant detect this home's wireless. that is why. i see. ok ok. can u pls link me to that post. or im lost @@However you can also do it manually - follow post # 2216 : you still need to download and copy to your sd card You still didn't tell us at what stage you have problem. How to assist you further ? When you launch rom manger, scroll down you see Utilities - Partition SD card Actually is straightforward - dunno where are you stuck ? i think with ur help im already close to the solution. thx bro. *high five!* |
Mar 11 2011, 07:12 PM
zyulander. i already do what u did in post #2216. but i failed. how le ma~
Mar 11 2011, 07:30 PM
QUOTE(zyulander @ Mar 11 2011, 07:16 PM) u got the sd card error upon trying to flash custom recovery? evrything on your list, i did all already. hmm. still isnt working. pundek -.- eh. is there any app that may help me to have better wifi maybe? ill try to do it with internet connection this time.here what i can suggest.as i cant see what the prob really is. - remove any connection to the pc -reboot phone -format the card using win/phone - try flashing it again (make sure ur connected to the internet to do this) -if you trying to push it manually, make sure the paths are correct. -still wont work? maybe reinstall rom manager helps. just my suggestion.. |
Mar 11 2011, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(HelloBaby @ Mar 11 2011, 09:11 PM) just went to lowyat with friend. buy satio flip pouch. one of the forumer saud it fits i went for some new casings for my spice but so sad case,can't find any after shop almost the whole lowyat - - saw previous threads,found that's a casing for this phone,with lots of colors,anyway to get it? and today asked the csl stalls ,they selling the black casing with holes at RM20,full set premium package RM50.z Added on March 11, 2011, 9:50 pmnow im in bootscreen d. how do i switch rom? @@ This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 11 2011, 09:50 PM |
Mar 11 2011, 10:28 PM
i did everything but it still shows the CSL sprite screen. pundek -.-
Added on March 11, 2011, 10:29 pmand more thing. i did change phantom.rev1.rar ---> phantom.rev1.zip am i doing the right thimg? Added on March 11, 2011, 10:36 pmwhen i unzip that .rar file. it has nb0 file. means that i have to do it with SUT am i right? Added on March 11, 2011, 10:42 pmi still cant do that with SUT stated that download fail -.- This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 11 2011, 10:42 PM |
Mar 12 2011, 12:49 AM
QUOTE(Jason5877 @ Mar 12 2011, 12:39 AM) U have SUT LR? What OS u using? If vista or windows 7, run SUT as windows XP SP3. Open the SUT, click next and select the nb0 file u extracted. when my mi300 enters download mode my lappy cant install driver one. cipet. need pinjam sumone else's laptopTurn off your phone, hold the button end call + volume up + power until the screen show up with DOS situation(download mode). Connect the usb cable and plug to your PC. The SUT will show u the phone connected if there no issue or problem. Click next and wait the phone restart. Try change another memory card if u have memory auto remove issue. U may refer the guide or tutorial that have discussed on previous post. Have fun~ |
Mar 12 2011, 04:19 AM
shet! my phone now stuck in splash screen,!
Mar 12 2011, 01:41 PM
succeed. thx guys. but it doesnt impress me much xD i was predicting some interactive GUI @@
Added on March 12, 2011, 1:41 pmMORE interactive i mean @@ This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 12 2011, 01:41 PM |
Mar 12 2011, 05:34 PM
QUOTE(yuchwern @ Mar 12 2011, 05:30 PM) here said can revert back hence get back the warranty woh: dang. if u post this earlier then we all can share stock ROM already. i just flashed my phone few hours ago. http://wahedkhan.wordpress.com/2011/02/14/...lable-to-flash/ is this true ah? |
Mar 12 2011, 06:21 PM
QUOTE(jasonkhoo87 @ Mar 12 2011, 06:18 PM) do you read the comment at that forum?? im the one who asking in the forum. the guy said that it will backup everything.. of course, i read all the resource in the internet. do make sure you distribute that back up for us but, the important for our spice is the boot logo. CSL one. if we can revert back to official rom without the CSL boot logo, we also void the warranty. that why im waithing for the guy comment my post there.. if really can backup boot logo as well. i will root my spice.. |
Mar 13 2011, 12:45 AM
anyone can suggest me apps for my phantom sky fish pls? just flashed it. but i dunno what to put in it. ant suggestion?
Mar 13 2011, 01:09 AM
all of these are apk that i can just google. put in sd n install? kan? that would be easier for me. eh quran! thx for that
Added on March 13, 2011, 1:09 am QUOTE(harriss @ Mar 13 2011, 01:08 AM) Here little review for Andro-iD Codename BREM used brem d why prefer sky fish? need some opinion here !@@GPS lock very fast (VERY FAST) ALL working fine except laggy when play video. hmm .. im going to download skyfish This post has been edited by saya_zharif: Mar 13 2011, 01:09 AM |
Mar 13 2011, 01:16 AM
Mar 13 2011, 01:19 AM
Mar 13 2011, 01:53 AM
y do we have to back up our sms though? i mean they are stored anyway. or mybe there are some function i dunno @@
Mar 13 2011, 02:20 AM