CSL MI300, Low budget android with high spec

salimbest83
post Jan 6 2011, 09:22 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

help!!!

my phone memory is full ( not memory card )
and i cant even received SMS

how to fix this?
TQ
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 12:21 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Jan 6 2011, 10:22 PM)
another new member in making  thumbup.gif

Added on January 6, 2011, 10:33 pmi alrdy modding my lovely mi300 to version 2.3.1  drool.gif
look nice to me since my battery not drain fast like previous modding... icon_idea.gif
can u make a new topic / post on ur blog how to do it..
so tempting to do it..
TQ

Added on January 7, 2011, 12:22 am
QUOTE(k@|i0s @ Jan 6 2011, 10:53 PM)
not the latest version...frm what i experience latest version make my phone laggy  sweat.gif
so much expert edy la icon_idea.gif

Added on January 7, 2011, 12:24 amwhy new app install using phone memory , not the memory card.
my free mem rite now just 70MB only..
after remove lots of my app..

how to make it install to memory card?

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jan 7 2011, 12:24 AM
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 12:42 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 7 2011, 12:33 AM)
Use Custom ROM.
any link to the guide..
the one that proven works on our phone..
so afraid to try in case it brick my one n only phone..
(just 2 days old only sweat.gif )
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 12:53 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

dunno which one to chose

http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 02:43 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

Rooting Spice Mi 300 Android 2.1 in 4 steps!
1. Download the file “SuperOneClick-ShortFuse” from http://forum.xda-developers.com Extract the zip file out into a folder.
2. Replace the adb.exe & AdbWinApi.dll from SuperOneClick with the adb.exe & AdbWinApi.dll from the Mi300 CDROM (this is the virtual drive created when you connect your data cable to windows). Make sure that 'USB debugging' is checked in phone settings.

3. Run SuperOneClick > and then click “Root”… it will hang after completing a few tasks. Do not worry. Exit the program.
4. Run the same program again… Click “Root” again and this time, it will finish the process and it would show that the Phone is ROOTED.

http://tipping4u.blogspot.com/2010/12/root...id-21-in-4.html

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:43 pmanyone dare enuff to post result here

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jan 7 2011, 02:43 PM
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 06:07 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

just using it quite a lot today.
wifi browsing..
battery empty @4pm.. before can going home.
not bring usb cable..
always forgot.
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 08:37 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jan 7 2011, 02:43 PM)
Rooting Spice Mi 300 Android 2.1 in 4 steps!
1. Download the file “SuperOneClick-ShortFuse” from http://forum.xda-developers.com Extract the zip file out into a folder.
2. Replace the adb.exe & AdbWinApi.dll from SuperOneClick with the adb.exe & AdbWinApi.dll from the Mi300 CDROM (this is the virtual drive created when you connect your data cable to windows). Make sure that 'USB debugging' is checked in phone settings.

3. Run SuperOneClick > and then click “Root”… it will hang after completing a few tasks. Do not worry. Exit the program.
4. Run the same program again… Click “Root” again and this time, it will finish the process and it would show that the Phone is ROOTED.
http://tipping4u.blogspot.com/2010/12/root...id-21-in-4.html

Added on January 7, 2011, 2:43 pmanyone dare enuff to post result here
succefully get to ROOT>.
superuser now..

this link work..
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=803682

now waiting for someone to give proven 2.3 that work..

TQ.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 10:39 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jan 7 2011, 10:20 PM)
conggrats to you lah
bro
what does rooted do ??/
can plant more roots ???  cool.gif
emm..
not sure..
bu i wan root coz wanna install app2sd.. ( coz currently apps always take lots of phone memory )
salimbest83
post Jan 7 2011, 11:13 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Jan 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
i'm trying to upgrade offical froyo from boston mania, http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/01/r...a60-rom-22.html but it fails to flash mi-300.

How to do that?i already rooted it.
not sure..
stil searching a good (and SAFE) way to flash my Spice..
need someone expert here// sweat.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 01:16 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(snowandroid @ Jan 8 2011, 01:05 AM)
running FroYo on this sub-700 phone now biggrin.gif

just to add to this instruction...

1. i rooted with modaco visionary http://android.modaco.com/content/software...one-click-root/
2. i made a backup from terminal emulator b4 proceeding, esp the recovery image "# cat /dev/mtd/mtd3 > /sdcard/mtd3.img" - I think Rom manager doesnt backup the recovery image!
3. then i proceed as above but b4 flashing, i made a backup in Rom manager 1st, then copy everything to PC, md5sum everything making sure not a single bit is wrong
4. then i recheck the md5sum of the SuperBler in my sdcard root is correct http://www.movilzona.es/foro/superbler-par...ston-t3685.html
5. finally flashed to SuperBler4!!! oh, i dont have to use any gapps.zip or camera hack; just 1 superbler zip and i've got gmail youtube map etc

now, any 2.3 rom that work with Mi300?
downloading...

(ps: just screwed one time.. now waiting my phone finish restoring backup sweat.gif )
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 01:57 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

1. i rooted with modaco visionary http://android.modaco.com/content/software...one-click-root/
2. i made a backup from terminal emulator b4 proceeding, esp the recovery image "# cat /dev/mtd/mtd3 > /sdcard/mtd3.img" - I think Rom manager doesnt backup the recovery image!
3. then i proceed as above but b4 flashing, i made a backup in Rom manager 1st, then copy everything to PC, md5sum everything making sure not a single bit is wrong
4. then i recheck the md5sum of the SuperBler in my sdcard root is correct http://www.movilzona.es/foro/superbler-par...ston-t3685.html
5. finally flashed to SuperBler4!!! oh, i dont have to use any gapps.zip or camera hack; just 1 superbler zip and i've got gmail youtube map etc

HELPPPP
icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

its spanish..!!! how to change language..
shocking.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif shakehead.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 02:07 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 8 2011, 01:59 AM)
Settings symbol (hammer and other tool) --> 9th menu option (3rd from
the bottom) --> 1st menu option --> 1st menu option (English)
not there..
the option is not there..

pls help
sweat.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 02:11 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:08 AM)
Search for the one with the icon of capital A > first option > english
TQ TQ TQ..
u save my life...
notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

this Superbler is sure faster n nice..
loved it..

anyway to take back all app that i installed before?
or do i need to download it again?
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 02:15 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:12 AM)
Unless you haven't made a backup using Titanium backup or other similar apps, you may need to download it again,sadly.
emm
not much downloaded..
wil dwnload it again..

btw this time, all app wil go to SD Card rite?
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 02:28 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(texas5 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:16 AM)
does anyone knows where i can get this phone in ipoh area? sweat.gif

or someone in this thread willing to sell your phone (mi300) to me murah2... tongue.gif
emm..

iirc, my fren said last week he saw only 599 at some shop near Taiping..
wil ask him again..
(hpe price not suddenly jump) tongue.gif
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 08:05 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Jan 7 2011, 11:04 PM)
i'm trying to upgrade offical froyo from boston mania, http://boston-mania.blogspot.com/2011/01/r...a60-rom-22.html but it fails to flash mi-300.

How to do that?i already rooted it.

Error code :0xf626
Error task 1 & 2 ,download image
can u try Superbler..
its work wthout any problem, except its start in Spanish..
dun worry, someone help clear it up for me..
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 10:42 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Jan 8 2011, 09:48 AM)
does Superbler.zip should rename as update.zip?

Added on January 8, 2011, 9:53 amafter change from superbler.zip to update.zip

recovery mode
--Install from sdcard--
Finding update package...
Opening update package...
Verifying update package...
E:failed to verify whole-file signature
E:signature verification failed
Installation aborted
dont change anything..
just put it anywhere in the SD,
n just watching that command ala LINUX is running,
next..
u re invited wif all spanish languange only.. sweat.gif
just next2 like u know what u're doin..
until u can change setting once u're inside.

Added on January 8, 2011, 10:43 am

Added on January 8, 2011, 10:44 amhow to change langguange.. thumbup.gif

QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 8 2011, 02:08 AM)
Search for the one with the icon of capital A > first option > english

Added on January 8, 2011, 10:45 am
QUOTE(wan_109 @ Jan 8 2011, 01:06 AM)
Your Wifi works with SuperBler?
all fine so far, camera, touch, wifi ( download lots of apps edy )
stil dun found anything that not okay..

messaging also kinda faster ufter this update. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Jan 8 2011, 10:45 AM
salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 11:05 AM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(phyz @ Jan 8 2011, 10:54 AM)
how to check mdsum for SuperBler ?
erm...
not sure..
i just download n flash only..
hmm.gif

salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 02:03 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

glad to heard that..
yeah..
i also kinda love the old method to unlock screen using red/green button.

but now, the nearest option is using track ball to unlock it.
go setting > spare parts > input setting > trackball wake & track ball unlock

hope anyone found better way to post it here..

salimbest83
post Jan 8 2011, 04:07 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

QUOTE(texas5 @ Jan 8 2011, 03:52 PM)
hah...which shop bro??? drool.gif
near Tesco Taiping..
JMB Communication, Tmn Pertama Taiping.

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top