Dec 10 2010, 09:28 PM
92 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Regarding the med check up, i think they wanna test you whether you have any disease in ur DNAs. So that next time when you suffer from serious illness (ie diabetic), they/the medical coverage won't be covering your medical bills.
Dec 28 2010, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(thefridge @ Dec 28 2010, 10:17 PM) can some experienced wise person that worked in big4, be honest about how is the peak period gonna be like? As we've kept emphasized on, it largely depends on your job (how sucks is your job) and your senior (how much are they willing to take on the responsibility). There are some group of staff in my department who works from 8am to 3am from Monday to Sunday for 3, 4 months. Their luck is bad as they got a tough client.work from 8am-1am from Monday to Sunday continuously from Jan until April? Haha enlighten us please. |
Apr 18 2011, 03:05 AM
Big4 auditors work until can die lah...
Apr 29 2011, 01:17 AM
QUOTE(-YS- @ Apr 28 2011, 10:04 PM) Depends on which department of Ey you are joining, my colleagues from TCE, SVS and REC is really working like dog, report to a few managers and Audit Assistant is required to complete audit by themselves(of course not big company, instead maybe subsidiary or dormant company). I think EY these 2 years has lost lots of clients in financial service industry due to global change (probably because of Lehmann's factor) Believe me or not, my friend joined same batch as well, was assigned to handle 3 listed company, but he has one year working exp in other big4. |
Apr 29 2011, 09:32 PM
Apr 30 2011, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(anderson2009 @ Apr 30 2011, 12:28 AM) Almost choked myself reading this. Add on: OCBC, Bank of Tokyo, Sumitomo Bank, Rothschild Bank, Unicorn Bank.Heard of Citibank, HSBC, Deutsche Bank, StanChart? Check out their auditors. kthxbai! And one more forgotten local bank: Bank Islam. This post has been edited by semivalue: Apr 30 2011, 12:54 AM |
May 1 2011, 01:03 AM
May 20 2011, 12:57 AM
Many of the questions regarding bout employment and application in Big4 can be boiled down to the basic economic concept: demand and supply.
How long it usually takes to reply your application? Depends on their quantity demand of labourers, and depends on the quantity supply of labourers to them. What's the criteria of being employed by Big4? CGPA 3.66 can ah? Depends on the demand and supply. If they don't need any demand, why must they hire you? If there are plenty of people who are higher than you, why must they hire you? Is CGPA 2.5 considered too low to join Big4? Depends on their demand and supply. If they need any Tom, d*** & Harry who are willing to work, no problem. Timing must be right to see whether their demand meets your supply. Are the interviewer's questions hard? How should I answer them? It boils down to demand and supply. If they need people, no matter how hard the questions are, and no matter how lousy you answer is, so long your supply meets their demand, no problem. That's why HR doesn't really tell you how you performed during your interview or whatever just-for-show test. I think everything boils down to "demand and supply". Don't bother what those HR said. They crap out of a reason just like how we write our analytical review. This post has been edited by semivalue: May 20 2011, 12:59 AM |
Jul 8 2011, 10:30 PM
| Change to: | 0.0537sec