Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v2, All things Big 4 + others
jolin_t
Jan 2 2011, 06:55 AM

QUOTE(Itu_Dia_Man @ Dec 24 2010, 04:38 PM) Just heard that EY planning to introduce peak allowance and got salary revision. Previously, dun think got such allowance....anyone know how long they are planning to give such allowance? If I not mistaken, peak allowance is given from Jan - April 2011 and will be paid lump sum in the month of April...Partners came up with this action because most of the seniors in Assurance Dept are not satisfied with their bonus practice...All this while, bonus is paid 60% in December and the remaining 40% in March...however, in 2009, they started to pay fully in October stating that it is to follow Far East branches...Now, in 2010, EY has changed back to old policy to retain most of their workers believing that their employees will go thru the peak with them if 40% of bonus is paid in March...With this, seniors are not satisfied and filed for petition to obtain answer from partner...I believe the salary revision is also an act to keep their staffs with them...I doubt the peak allowance and salary revision will have a huge jump...
jolin_t
Jan 21 2011, 06:57 AM

QUOTE(ThanatosSwiftfire @ Jan 4 2011, 11:12 AM) Interestingly, I heard fresh new joiners are getting close to 3k in EY/KPMG. Anyone can confirm these hearsays? You heard it right. KPMG is paying about RM2900 to fresh grad without professional qualification and those ACCA grad should b getting an additional of RM100 Added on January 21, 2011, 7:14 amWell, I actually resigned from my position as an Audit Senior with Ernst & Young and has always been interested in Advisory field (particularly in M&A Transaction Services). So I applied and got asked for an interview for M&A with Deloitte and KPMG as well as Management Consulting with Deloitte Consulting (SEA). Do any of you know what's the current basic pay and allowances given as well as working environment and interview questions asked by these companies? Appreciate if any of you can advise in these matters. Thanks in advance This post has been edited by jolin_t: Jan 21 2011, 07:14 AM