good lo
my firm go out audit meal allowances also tak ada

but any1 attended gst course before
i dunno read the gst guide enough o not or must attend course
m.a.t.a got 6 day course, but rm2500

my boss didnt give any training...

how ah
go o not
rolleyes.gif own expenses? R u under the GST team?
coppycop
post Dec 27 2014, 12:06 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Dec 25 2014, 11:22 PM)
Your not so well results got a minimum cgpa 3.0? I know some uni cgpa from 3 to 3.3 also got rejected, so yea.

And its not doom and gloom to not start at a big 4 firm, plenty of other firms out there whether its smaller audit firms or mnc.

And are you sure you will suit big 4, maybe you should get more information, and if you still think big 4 suits you best, well go for it.

Some ppl dying to go in big 4 but quit after 1 month. Lol.

Anyways all the best.  nod.gif
biggrin.gif 1 month? Haha got to agree with this! My junior starts complaining on their 2nd week of work.
rolleyes.gif And no pressure given to them yet.

This post has been edited by coppycop: Dec 27 2014, 12:07 PM
coppycop
post Dec 27 2014, 07:07 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(lls119 @ Dec 27 2014, 01:34 PM)
ya,own expenses
i work at small firm,dunno nid to update myself o not
basically audit,tax,acc,secretarial nid to do
U can never finish learning GST in 6 days time. Why throw in $2500 for it?
Why r u still stuck in this firm? Even u have lots of experience , by end of the day big 4 will still give u a big discount.

coppycop
post Dec 28 2014, 05:19 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Dec 28 2014, 09:00 AM)
Well juniors these days damn champion, I dont know how their minds work, but they are a piece of work. Lol.

For example, now is stock take season, when someone emails them informing them they have stocktake on a certain day, they think its some kind of rsvp event and like there is a choice. Lol.

My age gap with them is only like 1-2 years, but how they think is just something. Lol.
nod.gif yes!! And agree rclxms.gif

coppycop
post Dec 28 2014, 05:20 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Dec 28 2014, 10:25 AM)
probably they are just trying out the auditor's path for fun

coming from rich families i guess ...  wink.gif
laugh.gif yeah..
coppycop
post Dec 28 2014, 05:27 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(rachel7430 @ Dec 28 2014, 01:43 PM)
I know u r not defending anyone.. i understand that as a 3rd person point of view who didn't go through the situation I did.. smile.gif Just saying from my experience and to me it's a total common sense for a working environment..
give u one example, ppl email you some attachment then u open up that attachment and you know it's not the correct thing that u wanted of cos u clarify with the one who email u the attachment right? But this junior of mine can ask me who to clarify with.. these fresh grads are with the team almost a year now doing same mistake/asking common sense questions over n over again even after being taught.. not only myself feel so.. my team member experiencing the same feeling..
I have went through as a fresh grad before but not the same way as them..
just wanna let it out.. no offense to anyone.. cheers..
nod.gif understand wat u r going through there.
coppycop
post Feb 17 2015, 03:43 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Jan 27 2015, 10:26 AM)
Ultimately depends on the budget of your engagement and your manager/partner.

EY gives ppl OT leave (maybe they call it something different, im not so sure) but the staff must be on call, meaning if senior/ manager call them come back office, they must be available on the day they utilise these so called OT leave credits. Imo, this policy not that bad. Coz alot ppl snaking anyways in big 4 firms. The bigger the firm, the easier it is to make yourself dissapear. Lol.
rclxms.gif nod.gif yes! Disappear ...
coppycop
post Jun 19 2015, 11:25 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(KatieHolmes @ Jun 8 2015, 06:47 PM)
No. Commercial's salary growth is generally very slow.
nod.gif thumbup.gif
coppycop
post Nov 4 2015, 11:55 AM

28 posts

rolleyes.gif what are the reasons that u guys going for big 4? Even people from medium firm they will still go after it?
coppycop
post Nov 4 2015, 05:37 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(crystalfenix @ Nov 4 2015, 02:01 PM)
For the prestige and experience I guess. Heard medium or smal firms their rate is pretty pitiful.
smile.gif i asked some of my team members why are they here.. Some told me coz its big 4, some told me dream place.. I get all kind of answers.

Okay. Some told me pay is good which is part of the reason.
coppycop
post Nov 5 2015, 02:29 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2015, 09:27 AM)
Junior's pay ain't really good tbh.

You can make more outside if in terms of monetary growth ( working the same thing, of course )

The difference only kicks in when you're a Manager or above.
2~3 days probably.

Mine was fast. Arranged everything in almost 1 week.
laugh.gif yeah huge difference.. And attending lots of meetings, lunch and meeting other partners.

coppycop
post Nov 5 2015, 04:17 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 5 2015, 02:38 PM)
Not to mention being able to Mingle around with top dogs and you know whos.

Damn those partners tongue.gif
rolleyes.gif yeah its ok. As long as u see u climb up faster than the others.

Improve your social skills and u get name cards for collection and who u want to work with in the future
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 09:07 AM

28 posts

QUOTE(ks0108 @ Nov 6 2015, 08:05 AM)
Chia Hau: Probably go back all the way to Junior laugh.gif
Is it?
sigh...
not even AA2?
no wonder many of my friends are ended up in big 6 even after acca membership
hmm.gif what is big 6?
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 12:16 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 6 2015, 12:49 AM)
Nothing too technical unless you are coming in as experience hire.
Probably go back all the way to Junior laugh.gif
nod.gif correct. Ive seen staff from medium firm starts all over again. I am talking about 2-3 years in medium firm and well known too.
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 12:31 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 6 2015, 12:26 PM)
I don't mind being a junior again, if my pay is as high as a senior tongue.gif
laugh.gif huge gap. Are u sure ? rolleyes.gif

coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 12:32 PM

28 posts

rolleyes.gif join advisory after u r bored of audit. It is fun.
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 12:58 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 6 2015, 12:41 PM)
I was being sarcastic, of course.

I know the pay scale well enough to know juniors make penny on the dollar.
Junior, senior not much diff la ( 1k or so at most only. Maybe for people it's big difference la lol)

Once you're AM / M level, can see a bit of difference la.

Side note : plenty of pretty girls in audit. Good reason to take a paycut  tongue.gif
laugh.gif more than 1k for junior and senior. Dont know about how much they are paid now.

rolleyes.gif stay in audit forever then.
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 01:05 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Nov 6 2015, 01:01 PM)
It's okay.

I love audit.

At least, until banks or MNC comes knocking.  laugh.gif
U r under financial service?
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 01:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ks0108 @ Nov 6 2015, 01:05 PM)
seriously? OMG !!
ZZZzzzz
that means i should click for junior post...
Just click senior and do well in your interview.
coppycop
post Nov 6 2015, 01:10 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(ks0108 @ Nov 6 2015, 01:01 PM)
colloquially - big 4 + BDO and crowe horwath
rolleyes.gif Big 6 : this is pretty new to me.

In overseas, we only have big 4.

0.0552sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:38 AM