Big 4 Recruitment Drive_v2, All things Big 4 + others

RecruitingTheBest
post Jan 17 2011, 08:35 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(lalazaiaccountant @ Jan 17 2011, 06:46 AM)
At least for PWC u need to write 4 short essays. Since I am damn smart, I great success in interview. But the work u have to do will make u regret. In malaysia, u are expected to lick the client's balls.
The client dun care much about ur welfare (Unless u meet good clients). But in general, auditors dun hold much power here in Marehsia. Go start your own bizness better.
And to add to that, dun expect the clients to make the job easier for you. They are more interested in making your life harder.
Maybe your results not good enough that's why you were made to write 4 short essays.

Usually you don't need to write 4 essays. brows.gif

Good that you're at PWC now. Which dept you're at, let me search for you and let your boss know that you don't like to work at PWC.

RecruitingTheBest
post Mar 5 2012, 08:17 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(stupid434 @ Mar 4 2012, 02:27 AM)
Hi guys,
wanna seek for the advise.
A brief introduce myself.
I hold a degree of Accounting n Finance from University of London external studies(study in Singapore Institute of Management).
n currently i am taking ACCA last 3 papers.
So I will be graduating in Jun.
and wanna start looking for a job.
but i am not sure about the job scope of this 2 positions.

As i know, the job scope of audit associate is more on vouching for newbie.
But, how about tax associate?
Doing tax computation? tax planning? or audit tax?
I personally feel that audit associate is more "famous" than tax associate,
I mean more ppl looking for audit associate position than tax associate.
Does this mean that audit associate has more opportunities in future?

I really need someone to share more and give me some opinions.
And, i would like to know the future opportunities of this 2 positions.
Thanks in advance
hi stupid434,

If you studied at SIM, why not consider working in Singapore?

What are your grads like?

If they are good PM me, I'll try to get you an interview with the Big4s.

Added on March 5, 2012, 8:17 am
QUOTE(dewVP @ Mar 5 2012, 12:00 AM)
A friend of mine recently want to apply EY thru their website. And it state that they want the 2ndary and college degree, and all the curriculum certs.

But a friend of mine who just got accepted said that he just send the resume in and SPM cert, and no curriculum certs. Any advice? Curriculum certs may be a lot to submit. Or is it like they said, show during interview?

Added on March 5, 2012, 12:23 amAnd the website did not specify whether to send photo of applicant or not. Should he?

I can't help out as I did not apply for that firm actually. So yeah.
Better to submit everything via the website.

This post has been edited by RecruitingTheBest: Mar 5 2012, 08:17 AM
RecruitingTheBest
post Mar 6 2012, 08:25 AM

88 posts

QUOTE(stupid434 @ Mar 5 2012, 04:19 PM)
Yea, I am considering to work in singapore too
but i think the chance to get into big four sg is quite slim bcos they prefer the local u students n they seldom recruit foreigner for A1 position due to employment pass problem.
So, I will try to apply medium size audit firm too.
My grad is second lower only.
Last time i got apply big 4 jb n they asked me to go for an interview.
They offer me the full time audit assistant position but i rejected bcos i decided to go study ACCA full time.
So will this affect?
I am ready to do so. how to say doing tax n vouching is boring? erm...i thought they will be some systems to help us to generate the tax computation?
mind to share more in details?
Should not have rejected... you should have started work and do ACCA part time.. Anyways ACCA is one of the tougher routes.. and these days people don't really look at whether or not you have an ACCA or not... should consider other routes.

0.0225sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 03:41 PM