Samsung vibrant

TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 4 2010, 06:26 PM, updated 16y ago

182 posts

anyone here has got a vibrant ? got some questions about the roms and stuff.
xDarkKn1ghtx
post Dec 5 2010, 12:25 PM

322 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Dec 4 2010, 06:26 PM)
anyone here has got a vibrant ? got some questions about the roms and stuff.
Vibrant is Sprint locked if im not wrong. Maybe only 1 or 2 person on this forum has it.
Calex
post Dec 5 2010, 01:28 PM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Vibrant is for T Mobile. There are already sellers here offering it for quite a good price.
TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 5 2010, 02:03 PM

182 posts

nvm can close this. i've solved some vibrant issues already.
there's just too much to read over at xda.

this phone quite impressive. like galaxy s only without the front cam. my first time playing with it. oh and its not mine.
KiToRo
post Dec 5 2010, 05:48 PM

42 posts

i had gps issue on this baby...==
do you know how to fixed?
kenny79
post Dec 5 2010, 07:43 PM

3,200 posts

have ur upgrade to froyo hear that d froyo soft GPS issue same with d galaxy S
TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 5 2010, 08:42 PM

182 posts

QUOTE(KiToRo @ Dec 5 2010, 05:48 PM)
i had gps issue on this baby...==
do you know how to fixed?
use jk6. stock also enough. i'm using the stock from sombionix.

jimcarrey
post Dec 5 2010, 09:33 PM

676 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKn1ghtx @ Dec 5 2010, 12:25 PM)
Vibrant is Sprint locked if im not wrong. Maybe only 1 or 2 person on this forum has it.
Yeah, one of the seller in GS told me it is now unlocked d. Can anyone clarify this pls? blush.gif
KiToRo
post Dec 5 2010, 11:17 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Dec 5 2010, 08:42 PM)
use jk6. stock also enough. i'm using the stock from sombionix.
yaya...im using sombionix oso...but gps not working for me at all... sad.gif
any idea?
TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 6 2010, 12:39 AM

182 posts

jk6 quite new so i'm not sure if you can do what my friend did when she was on ji or not.

you on simbionix's stock 2.2 or his custom rom ?
coz i'm using ashex's stock which u can find here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=859038

coz siombionix left the pink logo during shutdown and i hated that logo and sound.

which rom u tried already ? coz since i'm on jk6 i didnt really have problems with my gps. just a bit slow in getting signal. probably around 5 minutes or so on clear sky.

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:41 am
QUOTE(jimcarrey @ Dec 5 2010, 09:33 PM)
Yeah, one of the seller in GS told me it is now unlocked d. Can anyone clarify this pls? blush.gif
long time ago unlocked jor. vibrant is tmous. hardly got sprint unit. and depend if is sim lock or hardwarelock.
but whatever it is both also can settle jor.

This post has been edited by buntutwoman: Dec 6 2010, 12:41 AM
KiToRo
post Dec 6 2010, 12:45 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(buntutwoman @ Dec 6 2010, 12:39 AM)
jk6 quite new so i'm not sure if you can do what my friend did when she was on ji or not.

you on simbionix's stock 2.2 or his custom rom ?
coz i'm using ashex's stock which u can find here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=859038

coz siombionix left the pink logo during shutdown and i hated that logo and sound.

which rom u tried already ? coz since i'm on jk6 i didnt really have problems with my gps. just a bit slow in getting signal. probably around 5 minutes or so on clear sky.

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:41 am
long time ago unlocked jor. vibrant is tmous. hardly got sprint unit. and depend if is sim lock or hardwarelock.
but whatever it is both also can settle jor.
im on simbionix;s stock 2.2 which is he jz posted on 1-12. http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=857974
haha...by the way...i quite like the start n shutdown animation (not pink colour)... tongue.gif
5 minutes only can lock the location? omg...last time im use nexus 1, not more than 5 seconds alr lock the location and lead me the place i need...T_T

Added on December 6, 2010, 12:47 am@ buntutwoman
by the way...how was the battery life? i read from the xda forum, alot of ppl claims that the battery life is awesome for jk6...they able to have about 40hrs for quite alot of surfing, gaming and calling....but my 1 could not...im doubt it...

This post has been edited by KiToRo: Dec 6 2010, 12:47 AM
TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 6 2010, 01:17 AM

182 posts

5 minits is consider good lor. when my friend was on jf, she complain until give up. usually 40 minutes under clear sun also baru 1 sattelite obtained only. now 5 minits she quite happy jor.

i saw that rom but didnt flash it coz i didnt want bloatware like gogo. even wifi call also i dun use.

battery life is not awesome, but better than jf. 40 hour i dun think so, 24 hour can la. your's leh ? got 40 hour boh ? today i needed to charge my friend phone twice summore. coz i ran a few apps just to see if ok or not before i pass back to her.

Added on December 6, 2010, 1:24 ambtw u applied lagfix or not ?

i adviced my friend not to do it yet coz havent found the rom she want to stick with. if not very leceh wan when wanna re-flash to diff rom.

This post has been edited by buntutwoman: Dec 6 2010, 01:24 AM
KiToRo
post Dec 6 2010, 01:31 AM

42 posts

not acceptable for 5 minutes...cos i using stock rom b4 i flash to froyo...i can able to lock the location about 10seconds like tht (after upgrade to latest stock version).

for the battery life...of course not 40hrs...== but is the way better than nexus one...about 9hrs per days...mayb even more...
im jz join galaxy line...so dono wat the lagfix for...cos so far i jz found the gps problem...

i agree with u...don any tweak yet...until get the really satisfy rom...some more i heard tht official froyo will update to vibrant by this month...hopefully can solve my issues...then this phone is awesome...
TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 6 2010, 02:09 AM

182 posts

yea, as long as still changing roms better not to apply lagfix yet. i tried the lagfix on the i9000 before and there was a lot of difference. basically it allows clocks up on the processor and does a lot of funky shit to the firmware. but to change rom is damnnnn damnnn leceh wan. so i rather find a rom that i really like before applying lagfix.

i know of a friend who paid extra just to get the N1. kena potong kaukau but what to do, damn hard to buy the phone in m'sia when new ma. he's still using it until now but he settle down on the rom maker already. quite cun, no nid to root wan.

i kinda like the vibrant more compared with the galaxy s. what i didnt like about the i9000 was the home button. the vibrant is all smooth only. i see and feel also syioks hahahaha.

KiToRo
post Dec 6 2010, 09:34 AM

42 posts

haha...icic...i oso finding satisfy rom...tis few day keep flashing the rom...every time need to reinstall all the apps(dono how to backup)...==

N1 hard to get? i saw alot of seller selling it in lowyat ler...price just slightly expensive compare to desire...but N1 multi-touch , signal had hardware issues...thts y i bored of it...else its perfect phone too...

yeah...agree with u...look more sexy...hahaha......seem like jz we both using vibrant?
TSbuntutwoman
post Dec 6 2010, 02:45 PM

182 posts

i dont own a vibrant .....yet.
the vibrant i have now belongs to another friend. she seeked me for help to flash new rom and root and do all the funky upgrading works.

she bought it for RM 800+ brand new. direct from UK. thinking of getting rid of my galaxy s to get this.

0.0207sec    1.33    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:39 PM