Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Forum Announcement

New user registrations disabled until further notice.

Bump TopicReply to this topicRSS feed Start new topic Start Poll

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

> arcade stick for pc, recommend (Serious Talk)

CallMeMonkey
post Dec 3 2010, 11:52 PM, updated 8y ago

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

so i decided to play tekken on the arcade center today and i phailed horribly, main reason is becos i am not that familiar with that damn arcade stick! (usually play tekken on psp)

so anyone has any recommendation for arcade stick for pc?

I had my eye on the Joytron arcade stick
user posted image

any /k/ using this? how is the performance?
w.j0102
post Dec 3 2010, 11:55 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 194

Joined: Dec 2008


Real man plays PC
V3nz
post Dec 3 2010, 11:56 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,355

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Penang / Selangor



tekken have pc version hmm.gif
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 3 2010, 11:57 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Dec 3 2010, 11:55 PM)
Real man plays PC
*
i no money buy power pc only got psp and laptop cap ayam

and i am planning to use this on my laptop as controller

This post has been edited by CallMeMonkey: Dec 3 2010, 11:59 PM
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

QUOTE(V3nz @ Dec 3 2010, 11:56 PM)
tekken have pc version  hmm.gif
*
dont have liao..

i play tekken thru psp, and with 1 plugin that enable my laptop screen as secondary monitor
V3nz
post Dec 4 2010, 12:00 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,355

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Penang / Selangor



QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Dec 3 2010, 11:58 PM)
dont have liao..

i play tekken thru psp, and with 1 plugin that enable my laptop screen as secondary monitor
*
but you say wanna use this on pc...

for street fighter?

i also like tekken liao,onli i no ps3,sadding
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 4 2010, 12:03 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

QUOTE(V3nz @ Dec 4 2010, 12:00 AM)
but you say wanna use this on pc...

for street fighter?

i also like tekken liao,onli i no ps3,sadding
*
nono, ii wan play tekken 6 psp version

i connect my psp to a laptop, so that i can view the game on the laptop screen instead of psp screen. this is done by using a plugin for the psp..

the plugin allows me to use external controller too
zeist
post Dec 4 2010, 12:04 AM

Toyota Liteace KM36
********
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 15,144

Joined: Jan 2003
From: M A L A Y S I A



Better to play at kei cheong. You can kasi whack the buttons whenever you like.
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 4 2010, 12:06 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

QUOTE(zeist @ Dec 4 2010, 12:04 AM)
Better to play at kei cheong. You can kasi whack the buttons whenever you like.
*
lol what is kei cheong? if you meant the arcade center where you need to enter coins to play

i don have the time and $$ to go there everyday. better play at home
V3nz
post Dec 4 2010, 01:27 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,355

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Penang / Selangor



QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Dec 4 2010, 12:03 AM)
nono, ii wan play tekken 6 psp version

i connect my psp to a laptop, so that i can view the game on the laptop screen instead of psp screen. this is done by using a plugin for the psp..

the plugin allows me to use external controller too
*
lol,so high tech nao?? sweat.gif

imma has a sad sad.gif
kirashin
post Dec 4 2010, 01:32 AM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 108

Joined: Sep 2007
btw psp tekken 6 n arcade tekken 6 or ps3 tekken 6 basically hv the same input..juz tat u will need to train abit..n u will get it lols..y bother buying arcade sticks?
danny_sp15
post Dec 4 2010, 01:40 AM

==============
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,683

Joined: Dec 2007
From: Canterlot


QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Dec 4 2010, 12:03 AM)
nono, ii wan play tekken 6 psp version

i connect my psp to a laptop, so that i can view the game on the laptop screen instead of psp screen. this is done by using a plugin for the psp..

the plugin allows me to use external controller too
*
so u're playing a game that runs on PSP, but viewed on a laptop, and played with an arcade stick?
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 4 2010, 02:17 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

QUOTE(V3nz @ Dec 4 2010, 01:27 AM)
lol,so high tech nao??  sweat.gif

imma has a sad  sad.gif
*
but the screen is very pixelated. but meh.. what do you expect from a psp screen reso right?


QUOTE(kirashin @ Dec 4 2010, 01:32 AM)
btw psp tekken 6 n arcade tekken 6 or ps3 tekken 6 basically hv the same input..juz tat u will need to train abit..n u will get it lols..y bother buying arcade sticks?
*
ya i know, but the feel is totally different. i am used to using l1 and r1 for shortcut command coz pressing 2 buttons on psp is quite troublsome. sure will mess up my combo.

if got arcade stick, i can train on it and next time wont look so noob at the arcade center lo..

QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Dec 4 2010, 01:40 AM)
so u're playing a game that runs on PSP, but viewed on a laptop, and played with an arcade stick?
*
yap, but the problem i dont have an arcade stick yet.



btw guys, i have done my research and found out(based on the review of most people anyway) that sanwa custom arcade stick is the best. but the price is a bit out of my budget (rm300++) and the size is quite big(about the size of a laptop keyboard with the touchpad).

maybe next time blush.gif

This post has been edited by CallMeMonkey: Dec 4 2010, 02:20 AM
V3nz
post Dec 4 2010, 03:13 AM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,355

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Penang / Selangor



lol!! cancel your idea liao?
CallMeMonkey
post Dec 4 2010, 03:44 AM

On my way
****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 506

Joined: Jun 2006
From: Jungle

QUOTE(V3nz @ Dec 4 2010, 03:13 AM)
lol!! cancel your idea liao?
*
not cancel, just postpone until i got the $$. haha
V3nz
post Dec 4 2010, 01:20 PM

Chuck to teh rescue !!
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,355

Joined: Oct 2008
From: Penang / Selangor



QUOTE(CallMeMonkey @ Dec 4 2010, 03:44 AM)
not cancel, just postpone until i got the $$. haha
*
lol,ok
yeezai
post Dec 4 2010, 01:41 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
*******
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 2,186

Joined: Feb 2009
From: Land below the wind

i have paewang 3in1 oso but it sux mang....should get madcatz one
kirashin
post Dec 4 2010, 01:43 PM

Getting Started
**
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 108

Joined: Sep 2007
lol lol..r1 n l1?? den u r in big trouble lols...
kaoshi
post Dec 4 2010, 01:52 PM

Casual
***
Group: Junior Member
Posts: 453

Joined: Dec 2009
From: Miri, Sarawak



QUOTE(w.j0102 @ Dec 4 2010, 12:55 AM)
Real man plays PC
*
real mang play with joystick and right hand
Cliffrison
post Dec 4 2010, 02:12 PM

It's so fluffy I'm gonna die!
*****
Group: Senior Member
Posts: 819

Joined: Apr 2010
From: Kitchen -_-
real mang fight in real life, not play 2" fighting game

Bump TopicReply to this topicTopic OptionsStart new topic
 

Switch to:
| Lo-Fi Version
0.0783sec    5.23    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th May 2018 - 09:23 AM