Photography The Official Nikon Discussion thread V2, gold ring or f/2.8 and bigger !

celciuz
post Dec 26 2010, 10:46 PM

14,034 posts

Thinktank and Lowepro are reliable. My friends actually thrash their bag and the stitches and all are still intact!
celciuz
post Dec 26 2010, 11:38 PM

14,034 posts

Those big primes can fit TC? I thought only certain lens are supported, not sure if they're in the list or not.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 09:07 AM

14,034 posts

^ The GGS III has the same concept as the original protector just black in color? and made of glass I guess.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 11:58 AM

14,034 posts

4 piece eneloop converted like only rm50 not meh?
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 01:31 PM

14,034 posts

15 minutes charger? Sure die man the battery, the heat is going to be extreme lol.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 02:27 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 27 2010, 02:22 PM)
my charger need 6 or 7hr to charge my panasonic 2100mah .the battery also very hot d after charge
Probably your charger got issue? But it won't be as hot as the 15 minutes charger definitely.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 02:40 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Dec 27 2010, 02:30 PM)
dunno , dont have other charger d , it is a panasonic charger ,

sanyo charger good o , 2hour cn charge full .
2hrs? Mine takes more than 2 hrs for full charge ._.

QUOTE(adriancs @ Dec 27 2010, 02:32 PM)
I bought eneloops RM45 for 4 in Pg. And I use Sanyo's 2hr fast charger. Even if the batts die after 6mths or a year so what? Just buy a new set la. I've no time to babysit them overnight.
That 2hr charger will auto cut, won't face issues like the other cheaper basic chargers.

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 27 2010, 02:38 PM)
Wat is reconditioner?? New knowledge.....  rclxms.gif
Sort of to do a full cycle charge to 'revive' your battery.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 02:50 PM

14,034 posts

The 2 hour charger for Eneloop don't have any buttons on the charger, not sure for the newer models.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 02:57 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 27 2010, 02:54 PM)
celciuz, how much you get your D700 ? brows.gif
I bought D700 + MB-D10 for RM6680. Called Heng, but he quoted me RM6200 body only 'best-est price' already and no ready stock. Then got annoyed and called up my friend in KL and ngam ngam he had stock. Price seems ok so terus sapu since got people help me to bring down to Melaka.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 03:06 PM

14,034 posts

Haha, if you're into video then you should wait definitely. If not, then D700 does seem to be a good choice at this price!

Loving every aspect of my D700 (minus the fact that it doesn't have 100% VF like D3 and no video like my D90, once in a blue moon the video feature does come in handy.)
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 03:17 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 27 2010, 03:09 PM)
Wat is VF? vertical function tongue.gif ?  Totally no video mode?? ohh goshh
Viewfinder.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 27 2010, 03:12 PM)
I can't live without video basically smile.gif
Not going for upcoming D700 replacement after this ?
View finder la mate. sleep.gif
If you need video, then no choice you gotta wait for the new line up for FX. Or if can't wait, there's the D3s around tongue.gif. But I don't think D3s is worth the price tag la...

hmm.gif , guess I'll wait and see what Nikon has to offer for their next generation FX line up. For now, gonna have fun with the D700 first hahaha! Its a huge leap from D90 after all, from entry to semi pro.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 03:22 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 27 2010, 03:15 PM)
Lol.... I came accross View finder, but I thought D700 is approx 100% dy, haha.... din know D3 is better =.=
Video mode is really handy especially functions, birthday, frens doing stupid things in TGI fridays.... haha
AFAIK D700 is only 95% coverage, D90 is 96% if not mistaken.

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 27 2010, 03:18 PM)
D7000 video is almost perfect. Now waiting for replacement of D700 with video to have something I wanted biggrin.gif
The video function on D700 replacement is either on par or better than D7000's for sure. drool.gif

I could not wait for the replacement that's why took the D700 hehe. Love the ISO performance of FX as compared to DX lol.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 03:25 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Dec 27 2010, 03:23 PM)
Guys..  icon_question.gif
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
The best DX camera in the current line up  cool2.gif
In terms of sensor technology and also processor it is the best biggrin.gif. Better than the flagship DX body D300s LOL.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 05:18 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(Kent3888 @ Dec 27 2010, 05:13 PM)
It merely impossible to do group photo without flash in bad lit condition, I mean real dark with mayb 1 small light source, coz even ur hands r steady, for sure some of ur frens will move a bit, den gone ur photos.... but with more light bulbs around and a good sensor, just pump to iso 6400 lor.....
This is when the mighty D3s comes into picture tongue.gif.
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 05:32 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(General_Nic @ Dec 27 2010, 05:27 PM)
Or SU800 + 4,6,8 SB900s  laugh.gif

5 more posts to V3!
This one really sounds overkill LOL. No need so ganas geh~
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 05:35 PM

14,034 posts

LOL, but a lot more troublesome compared to D3s. D3s just come in chik chak. This one need to setup here and there + test lighting haha!
celciuz
post Dec 27 2010, 06:12 PM

14,034 posts

QUOTE(kimurastanley @ Dec 27 2010, 06:06 PM)
V3 is coming soon??
Pass the 2500 mark already, new thread coming soon I guess.

14 Pages « < 12 13 14Top

0.0438sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 09:47 AM