4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

New features for iPad 2

KUTTY
post Dec 8 2010, 11:05 AM

92 posts

it's a never ending story. buy one, next model launch and on and on. u can't go on waiting forever right?
kuekwee
post Dec 8 2010, 11:37 AM

Trading for a living
877 posts

buy ipad1 or ipad 2 is the same....there will be ipad 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10...if u wanna wait for the latest ipad 10, it'll be probably the last ipad. check out ipod, it evolve until i dunno lost track...

camera infront, face time? who cares, which of u not going to get iphone 4? i bet most of u have iphone 4 haha..
kae_ae
post Dec 8 2010, 02:13 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(Hawarizmi @ Dec 7 2010, 08:03 AM)
after reading some your feedback;
wandering whether i'm doing a right choice buying ipad now. Planning to buy wifey an ipad today.. yet, on looking competitor's device spec in comparison; android tablet, playbook, etc. yes, apple just lacked a lot of thing, they will came up with improved version, which is ipad 2nd gen - with higher res, camera, HD-video recording, facetime, etc.

So, now i confused. Wanna go for ipad 1st gen or just wait to see the trend
get your wife shoe

but i tell you by next sale got new design oledi

lol
limyusiong
post Dec 8 2010, 09:22 PM

2,815 posts

i no need think i need facetime for ipad...ipad is kind of heavy if u holding for quit sometime...currently, my i4 n mb facetime cn serve me well..so ipad, leave it for easy surfing, some gaming n heavy on ibook!!
KUTTY
post Dec 8 2010, 09:25 PM

92 posts

i got iphone 4 also dun bother to use facetime.
limyusiong
post Dec 9 2010, 09:10 AM

2,815 posts

facetime is nice...very clear if speed is fast...so i can always chat with my mama at hometown, fren at oz or bro in sg...
fhyzal garcia
post Dec 9 2010, 02:17 PM

if the ipad 2nd gen got this app with higher res, camera, HD-video recording, facetime, etc. the price should be higher...and the quality of the images is same like iPhone4...not really 'cun'
kae_ae
post Dec 9 2010, 06:09 PM

177 posts

where got raise price so much. just like versions of iphone, there is a slight increase in price with the older models being offered at promo price.

but we prolly get late 2nd qtr or 3rd qtr 2011 coz of our late release of ipad 1. thats fine with me even when i got ipad 1 early so already use kao kao.
siamsix
post Dec 10 2010, 04:56 AM

.......ipad2... http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/09/alleged...ing-cuts-video/

This post has been edited by siamsix: Dec 10 2010, 05:04 AM
wongpeter
post Dec 10 2010, 01:06 PM

973 posts

QUOTE(netbeans @ Dec 4 2010, 06:48 AM)
The current iPad are still selling strong. Went to Machines at Sunway Pyramid after office on Friday, and people are still lining up to get the iPad.

we have to wait approximately 7 months to get our hands on iPad locally, then a new refreshed model is in the pipeline?? doh.gif  doh.gif  How long we have to wait for the new model? Bet our neighbor down south will get the 1st taste of a refreshed iPad. blush.gif  blink.gif
are you kidding, buy from Machines have to wait 7 months? i thought order from apple store online takes 3-4 days to arrive.
reiki_longtime
post Dec 10 2010, 01:49 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(wongpeter @ Dec 10 2010, 01:06 PM)
are you kidding, buy from Machines have to wait 7 months? i thought order from apple store online takes 3-4 days to arrive.
I think he means officially available in Malaysia... blush.gif
terencetoo
post Dec 11 2010, 03:09 PM

3,246 posts

if ipad2 comes with SSD, slim like an MBA
usb3.0
Mini DVi--> HDMI will be graet smile.gif
dilvin
post Dec 12 2010, 06:02 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(siamsix @ Dec 10 2010, 04:56 AM)
All da 1st gen casing rendered half compatible. Camera hole, bottom holes, side holes?

fhyzal garcia
post Dec 13 2010, 10:11 AM

for me...i am using my ipad as a my portfolio to show to the client beside playing games (my wife and my daughter) and browsing the inthernet...also show off little bit la...hahaha as a photographer i dont need the camera on the ipad...i will using my ipad until i can afford to buy a new one (2nd gen or 3rd gen)

WhiteBalance
post Dec 13 2010, 05:20 PM

63 posts

can imagine to snap a picca have to hold this ipad thing which is A4 size rclxub.gif
reiki_longtime
post Dec 13 2010, 10:59 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(fhyzal garcia @ Dec 13 2010, 10:11 AM)
for me...i am using my ipad as a my portfolio to show to the client beside playing games (my wife and my daughter) and browsing the inthernet...also show off little bit la...hahaha as a photographer i dont need the camera on the ipad...i will using my ipad until i can afford to buy a new one (2nd gen or 3rd gen)
So big the camera, bigger than the apple logo on the back of the ipad tongue.gif

A front camera might be feasible for lets say skype, but a camera behind the ipad?

I think a heavy dslr will be a better option. Just my 2 cents blush.gif
fhyzal garcia
post Dec 14 2010, 11:38 AM

maybe there r no ipad 2ndgen...maybe its just a new apps or new software to upgrade bcoz i noticed there r something like a tiny hidden cam in the middle of the ipad
wongpeter
post Dec 14 2010, 05:49 PM

973 posts

More iPad 2 related news has emerged from DigiTimes this week as it claims that the device will start shipping in February 2011. According to reports on Tuesday Foxconn Electronics' Plants have received notification from Apple that the iPad 2 will ship within the next 100 days. Initially, shipments of the device are said to be between 400,000 - 600,000 units according to unnamed Taiwanese component makers.

noobie123
post Dec 16 2010, 09:53 AM

| aM CK Hon!!
1,341 posts

For me I had iPhone 4 to snap picture so iPad had camera or not is not an issue.... tongue.gif
iamsteven
post Dec 19 2010, 11:01 AM

117 posts

My colleague went to Shenzhen foxconn n saw the ipad2 chasis are already on production. Like apple normal cycle, new iPad expect to be launch feb-apr at some pri 1 country.

This post has been edited by iamsteven: Dec 19 2010, 11:04 AM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0177sec    1.07    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:02 PM