iPad, Why Apple come out such stupid thing?

aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 06:19 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

smaller screen ma so lighter lo and limited apps compare to apple.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 08:49 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(bingozero @ Dec 3 2010, 06:38 PM)
You cannot compare ipad with laptop, you just can compare with samsung galaxy tab or CSL MI700
+1 even how u compare each brand have their pros and cons.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2010, 09:33 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The apps smoothness android haven't able to win yet and accuracy of touchscreen.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 4 2010, 12:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

It depends on everyone needs. For me for the games i can get with HD quality the games are great.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 17 2010, 08:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

What so stupid?

Below are games i am playing now

and

Games on my ipad and still installing

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 17 2010, 08:08 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 18 2010, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Depends

My opinion netbook is just too slow and laggy. Try play games u see on ipad on netbook

First its not available 2nd even its supported u will have the most laggiest experience u will ever have. Benefit it support USB

Then smartphone screen too small . So conclusion depends on your needs i dislike apple but u have to give them the credit the graphics is just amazing u can open close open close apps or games and it wont lag for the ipad

aspire2oo6
post Dec 20 2010, 09:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I realize most reply here do not have ipad they find reason to say its not good but apple store still out of stock. If u go read at ipad thread there no one say how no good ipad is. So sometimes i wonder is ppl bias or is there another reason?

Just an example
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1398947

from the vote there are 521 means about 521 owners havent include those didnt vote anytime more than any android thread.

In newspaper there even top 10 present ppl want for christmas and there no android or nokia phone? No.1 is Ipad then ipod nano somewhere there. So sometimes i wonder?

The sale is 5 ppl here condemn 100 ppl buys

another 5 ppl condemn another 100 ppl buys

so conclusion every 10 ppl condemn they sold 100 untis

so 100 ppl condemn they sold 1000 units.

so 1000 ppl condemn they sold ( u do the maths) so i dont really see the point in doing so.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 20 2010, 09:53 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 21 2010, 09:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Haha ok then I misunderstood true nobody needs it.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 21 2010, 05:41 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

From my experience using Nokia's, Android's , Ipad, Iphones , netbook , notebook

Ipad brings things to the next lvl. Here are a few reason worth getting one

Pros
1) Presentation for client or access sample with 3G connected
2) Increase your status
3) Amazing gaming experience with graphics less laggy
4) Amazing multiplayer experience gaming on a mobile device
5) Easy access to apps all u need is a credit card
6) Amazing battery life
7) Very fast startup
8) Simplicity
9) Tons of apps & games to download
10) Tons of ebooks to read

Cons

1) No Usb support
2) Lack of softwares out of app store
3) Premium price
4) Lack of freedom in OS
5) Email client not user friendly
6) Need to spend alot money on accessories
7) Under direct sunlight very bad visibility
aspire2oo6
post Dec 21 2010, 06:43 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

u can use skyfire it support flash.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 23 2010, 09:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i use it everyday till need to charge everyday. true but ask yourself how often do u use the usb? for me i hardly use except transfer files to others. its more about mobility and light weight. notebook is laggy at the lower range model. ipad most common usage there no lag. so it depends
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 07:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

For the same price tag notebook is laggy but have USB. Pay for iPad get performance but no USB. Office got pc and home got pc so iPad more a mobile gadget for me then
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 08:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

RM1549 Notebook why not u named me one thats not laggy or quote me thanks look forward =p thats running games like this

care to enlighten us. I also want a notebook that cost cheap and good graphic performance

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 08:52 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 08:54 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 24 2010, 08:51 AM)
Look at my signature, Lenovo Thinkpad x100e... biggrin.gif
ALL notebooks still perform better than Ipad. No doubt about it.
can run games like this?

Since NFS hot pursuit is out for pc care to test the game on your thinkpad? No lag until finish game if yes i am consider getting one from u

hehe all i know my dual core also lag di. Thanks sifu

I dislike apple but i have to give them some credits amazing graphics game u can play without lag and i tell you notebook havent reach that level yet at ipad price tag. For other function ipad loses to notebook but gaming wise, graphical required its really smooth maybe minor lag but most games i can play

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 09:01 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 09:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

sifu lagging le. Thats the lagging i was talking about. if got more effect will lag even more.

here sample

Like i said i dislike apple but whatever gadget i have i will really test intensive. With the new gyroscope if ipad might get it brings gaming to the next level. Furthermore you look at the graphics? Somemore the game cost like 0.99 cent to 9.99 USD. PC game cost like RM100 +++ then now it also support multiplayer via gamecenter and their own multiplayer group.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 09:11 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 09:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I never said its better. is u said is better it said for a mobile device looks what its already capable off. I only said notebook have its own pros and cons and so is this ipad thats all. It can never replace a notebook but it brings mobility experience to the next level. PSP cant be compare because it doesnt have touchscreen. PS3 its not mobility.

Just my opinion.

I not an ifag but i am just making a point. Can your X100 run starcraft 2 and win no lag? especially the final boss? So PC games maker design their game to only support quad core computers? to experience no lag.

My point let me rephase on a device so small and thin look at the graphics tats all. Then the next question when can netbook play games like starcraft 2? When are they gonna optimize for you?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 09:20 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 09:23 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I am from the computer era everytime a better game comes out i need spend money on my computer to upgrade ram la processor la graphic card la this la that la. Now i dont have to worry that so much. The reseller value also quite good for the ipad.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 09:23 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 09:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 24 2010, 09:10 AM)
Some devices are created to play games like PS3,PSP. The games are develop to optimised such machines.

To say Ipad has better performance than notebook is BULLSHIT.

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:15 am
The games play on IOS is so much lower resolution...u must understand.

These games are optimised of the IOS.

PC can play RTS games like starcraft 2,etc....how to play in small screen, low resolution like IPAD,IP4.
I test already my AMD X2 6000 4gb ram, 512mb graphic card i need play 1024X768 on a 24inch screen to have a smooth gameplay.

Added on December 24, 2010, 9:28 amof course mobility la. For the same price i get a desktop anytime own the ipad with the ipad budget

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 09:28 AM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 12:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Quantum_thinking @ Dec 24 2010, 12:05 PM)
doh.gif
good question.
For now the price will be good, ut it does not mean that also be the same in the future.

@aspire2006,
do you use your ipad to reply lowyat posts on the bus?
i drive so stuck in jam ma use ipad online. yea mine is the 3G version.
True nobody knows what coming in the future but for now is thumbup.gif

I dont workship steve jobs but after intensively play with it i learn so much. I also master symbian and Maemo so its kinda impressive looking at the ipad even so many ppl condemn it. It does get certain jobs done and its never design to replace anything but just ease your daily life. I work very stress i play some games.

Added on December 24, 2010, 12:28 pmSo hope u guys understand purpose of my explaination just to make you understand both worlds not to bias against 1. There no such thing as perfect device in the world or not even any perfect human even the prettiest girl or handsome guy have some untold flaw

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 24 2010, 12:29 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 24 2010, 01:30 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(clutch31 @ Dec 24 2010, 01:04 PM)
1. I don't think drivers are supposed to divert their attention to playing games while driving, even if they are stuck in a traffic jam.

2. If you really HAVE to play game while driving, any handheld gaming device can do the job just as well, if not better. Mobile phones, for example, is easier to operate with one hand, compared to the more cumbersome iPad.

You're right in the sense that the iPad doesn't really replace anything. As for easing your daily life, even that is debatable.

I really don't think anyone can come up with a long list of common daily tasks that only the iPad is capable of performing, or at the very least, perform it the best compared to other available devices. A short list, comprising of a few very situational tasks, maybe. That's why it's a niche product. Not useless by any means, but very niche. Like I said, the main, overwhelming reason why someone would want an iPad now is for the novelty factor, I believe.
like i said different ppl have different preferences maybe not to u. This is the conclusion i have after playing with multiple device.

1. hehe its your choice. that is mine rclxms.gif

2. Which one better a 13inch LCD better or a 32inch LCD better? If i am driving if the thing is too small i need to double focus. if the screen is big enough i just glance i can see it very easy. I only play when its stationary or bumper to bumper. For me i anytime i prefer the 32inch. Not only driving everything the same 3.5inch vs 9.5 inch that is like 3 times the size.

For me of course i can. I can even come out with 40 reason what i can do with nokia N900 a device alot ppl dont think worth so whats about Ipad? For me ipad is easy to see so i can spend less time on my computer. Office i sync it will google so my tasks and calender gets up to date from the office.

Make it simple to understand even i give u the best sniper rifle in the world it doesnt mean u will hit the target. U give a pro a 5th best sniper rifle it still kills the target.The question is whether do u need it? I feel i need it so i get it. Cheers just my opinion no offense happy.gif

0.0270sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 09:45 PM