Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 09:05 AM

2,538 posts

wow..left for few day and now the thread almost going to v10 ady..lol..
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 03:02 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(takehiko @ Dec 10 2010, 02:59 PM)
help..cant turn off my phone with the power button..just stuck at the yellow sign..got to pull out my battery??
long press ur power button until u see the white color start up screen... biggrin.gif
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 04:46 PM

2,538 posts

isn't there is a cyanogen mod rom?? anyone testing it?? seem like haven heard any news from it long time ago..
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 05:15 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Dec 10 2010, 05:07 PM)
Beta 3 is the latest - I think still too buggy for daily use unless you can live with the issues..
ya,i know that..just now go search for it..but then just curious why nobody talking about it..
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 05:57 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 10 2010, 05:47 PM)
lol.. laugh.gif  I guess most of us here want something stable for every day use
talking about stable...if the rom already stable, you guy sure wont keep flashing all the time when there is new rom/kernal out..right??
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 08:18 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Dec 10 2010, 08:14 PM)
guys, after i disable vodoo..can i delete the vodoo folder?
yes u can..but please make sure that after u put the disable folder, restart ur phone and wait for the sexy voice..
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 09:18 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2010, 09:17 PM)
i know but does any one know do to fix it?
try to go in dl mode or recovery mode again..
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 09:20 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 10 2010, 09:19 PM)
he cannot go in dl mode anymore .....  totalled =x
weird then..last time i also have that logo, but i long press the dl mode button, i still can enter dl mode..maybe i was lucky enough?? hmm.gif
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 10:06 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(nas @ Dec 10 2010, 09:54 PM)
Can you try this? Take your battery cover off and remove the battery. Now, turn the phone front facing down.

Press the volume down + home + power button and while holding this insert the battery back in. If you're lucky, you should be able to go to download mode again. You might need to try many times with the correct timing for it to work.
actually no need to take of battery cover and remove battery...there is an easier way...

long press the volume down + home + power button and it will go into dl mode again..

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2010, 09:56 PM)
this is the main problem i cannot get into dl mode
do what nas told...and see what happen..
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 10:21 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:17 PM)
but my phone doesnt came with 3bc 1 will it work?
zzzz...then u shudnt say u cant enter dl mode...shud say u dun have 3br instead... =.="
and most immportant, shudn't u go fix ur 3br 1st before u go flash or customize ur phone??
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 10:37 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:26 PM)
b4 brick i was trying to fix the 3br
hmmmm..how come?? u follow which instruction??
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 11:00 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2010, 10:37 PM)
yes

Added on December 10, 2010, 10:40 pm

i did follow xdabut end up like this zzzz
ok..now try one thing.i assume that u know what is adb.nvm if u dont, check here
but ur procedure will be abit different.

1. Remove ur battery for 30 sec.
2. Insert the battery to the phone (don't power on ur phone yet).
3. Kill all Kies related software (tray agent, etc)
4. Start Odin3 v1.3 Downloader
5. Plug in the phone to the computer (at this point, ur phone still in OFF mode)
6. Start a new command prompt and navigate to the folder / drive where adb is located.
7. Type "adb reboot download" to the command prompt and DON'T press enter.
8. Power on ur phone now and quickly press ENTER.
9. See if ur phone goes into download mode or not, if not repeat step 1~8.
10. Move to Odin3 v1.3 downloader and select the "Aries_P-SBL.tar.md5" as PDA file. Make sure "Phone Bootloader Update" is ticked and re-partition is unticked. Do not select any other files but "Aries_P-SBL.tar.md5".
11. Press "Start" button to launch the update process. It will take around three seconds to complete. After the update phone will reboot automatically.

TRY THIS...if still cannot,then i also cant help ady...
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 11:32 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(kinmin888 @ Dec 10 2010, 11:26 PM)
guys, i have one question here.
I cant make video call although i had turn on the network data mode.

why a?
have u enable 3g?? as far as i know, video call need 3g...

QUOTE(edison1437 @ Dec 10 2010, 11:27 PM)
where can i get Aries_P-SBL.tar.md5
check on the link.. everything is provided...
noobie1
post Dec 10 2010, 11:47 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(maba_ar @ Dec 10 2010, 11:46 PM)
Guys...anyone knows how to get out of the Downloading screen?
I'm not ready yet to proceed with flashing.
long press the power button..
noobie1
post Dec 11 2010, 10:45 AM

2,538 posts

there is a darky 5.2...lolx..but still in progress...
wonder what are the change log..

This post has been edited by noobie1: Dec 11 2010, 10:47 AM
noobie1
post Dec 11 2010, 01:45 PM

2,538 posts

hmm...so many have gone dark side..anyways, how was the battery??
noobie1
post Dec 11 2010, 02:00 PM

2,538 posts

^ how long can it last while u have that all on??
noobie1
post Dec 11 2010, 03:24 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(aNiEf @ Dec 11 2010, 03:15 PM)
who can make for me usb dongle JIG ?
Dont know what u are talking about... rclxub.gif
noobie1
post Dec 11 2010, 03:29 PM

2,538 posts

QUOTE(aNiEf @ Dec 11 2010, 03:27 PM)