Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

akash3656
post Dec 12 2010, 01:21 PM

288 posts

Hey I want to reccommend the galaxy S to a friend of mine who is a begineer in Android... He will not be rooting it or installing custom rom.... So is the Galaxy S fine for him? and when will froyo come????
akash3656
post Dec 12 2010, 05:41 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(quackpack @ Dec 12 2010, 01:25 PM)
Froyo is already out for SGS

Smartphone with Android OS nowadays are like cars,need to "test drive"  laugh.gif
QUOTE(Sk8teR @ Dec 12 2010, 01:25 PM)
Its now Froyo 2.2.1 already.... >.<

But if tru Kies... Froyo 2.2 already there for about 1 month now...
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 12 2010, 01:26 PM)
froyo out long ago liao ....
I see... so what difference does Froyo 2.2.1 have?
And I wonder can access the memory card w/o installing Kies?
I also keep on hearing stuff like lagfix... and GPS fixes..../boosters.....
Are these really needed?
akash3656
post Dec 12 2010, 06:26 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Dec 12 2010, 06:03 PM)
i am using Nexus One, i wanna recommend my fren an android phone, but dunno which to recommend currently.... I see nexus S spec same as galaxy s in terms of processing power, but i heard nexus S is silky smooth, while i have some feedback of SGS where it is laggy and the not user friendly. So i wanna see if custom rom helps alot or not. I aint no iFag biggrin.gif
Crap... Then I will tell my friend who has way lower budget to get Desire instead...

0.0373sec    1.19    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:34 PM