131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:48 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 11:42 AM)
i got darky file ready liao .... should i try ?
try it and give us your feedback on doc and dark rclxms.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:48 am
QUOTE(ahhon83 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:45 AM)
Thank you very much, Ken-san. Will do it during lunch hour...tongue.gif

But, should i disable voodoo lagfix first?
better to disable it first. u won't want to meet ODIN tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:49 am
QUOTE(matsuru @ Dec 13 2010, 11:45 AM)
came back from outstation yesterday. Downloading Darky's 5.2.... should i flash?? XD

I am on darky's 4.1 + speedmode k10i, should i flash straight from here after diable tweaks and lagfix? O__O??
yes. disable them and flash thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 13 2010, 11:49 AM
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 11:50 AM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:48 AM)
try it and give us your feedback on doc and dark rclxms.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:48 am
better to disable it first. u won't want to meet ODIN tongue.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 11:49 am
yes. disable them and flash thumbup.gif
okie sure ....

haha , Odin is a good fren .. i dun mind visit him laugh.gif
dejima
post Dec 13 2010, 11:51 AM

188 posts

Guys, i would like to flash to try darky's rom...but i flashed 2 times also hang at the boot animation screen(the animation keep looping actually). vmad.gif even i saw there is something like a dos stuff appear on the screen doh.gif

I flashed from doc JPU v2 + disable lagfix + lagfix off + clear cache partition

Would appreciate if someone could give me a guide to flash to darkys rom? icon_question.gif notworthy.gif

ahhon83
post Dec 13 2010, 11:52 AM

437 posts

Hahha...previously i only using ODIN...this is first time i use CWM actually...first time directly flash to darky's rom...
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 11:55 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Dec 13 2010, 11:51 AM)
Guys, i would like to flash to try darky's rom...but i flashed 2 times also hang at the boot animation screen(the animation keep looping actually).  vmad.gif  even i saw there is something like a dos stuff appear on the screen  doh.gif

Would appreciate if someone could give me a guide to flash to darkys rom? icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
what do u mean Doc's stuff?? more details? how long did u wait on the boot animation. any vibrates there??
jujx
post Dec 13 2010, 11:55 AM

1,398 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Dec 13 2010, 11:51 AM)
Guys, i would like to flash to try darky's rom...but i flashed 2 times also hang at the boot animation screen(the animation keep looping actually).  vmad.gif  even i saw there is something like a dos stuff appear on the screen  doh.gif

Would appreciate if someone could give me a guide to flash to darkys rom? icon_question.gif  notworthy.gif
What steps did you take?

the easiest way i find is to do

1) Flash to any Eclair rom
2) put CWM(name it as update.zip) and Darky's rom in your internal SD
3) boot into recovery
4) apply update.zip
5) apply update.zip again, now will boot into CWM
6) Choose darky's rom
7) and feel happy about it. biggrin.gif

erymanthus
post Dec 13 2010, 11:59 AM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 11:42 AM)
i got darky file ready liao .... should i try ?
Wah, you switching camp so fast and left me alone with Doc's 3.0.1...haha....nevermind, you jump first and give your feedback...maybe I jump tonight too....will download Darky's rom now...haha
StormZ
post Dec 13 2010, 12:01 PM

160 posts

edit: on V3 now...looks ok so far

anyone on gingerbread theme on Doc V3 rom??

This post has been edited by StormZ: Dec 13 2010, 12:13 PM
dejima
post Dec 13 2010, 12:15 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 11:55 AM)
what do u mean Doc's stuff?? more details? how long did u wait on the boot animation. any vibrates there??
quite long i waited~ no vibrate at all...just the animation keep looping...
i flash from doc's rom JPU v2 with lagfix disable and cache cleared. Then i straight to flash the darky's from CWM XD

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:16 pm
QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 13 2010, 11:55 AM)
What steps did you take?

3) boot into recovery
4) apply update.zip
6) Choose darky's rom
Thanks for the guide !! notworthy.gif
Im on Doc's JPU v2, so have to flash back to Eclair?

This post has been edited by dejima: Dec 13 2010, 12:16 PM
ken2291
post Dec 13 2010, 12:17 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(dejima @ Dec 13 2010, 12:15 PM)
quite long i waited~ no vibrate at all...just the animation keep looping...
i flash from doc's rom JPU v2 with lagfix disable and cache cleared. Then i straight to flash the darky's from CWM XD

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:16 pm

Thanks for the guide !!  notworthy.gif
Im on Doc's JPU v2, so have to flash back to Eclair?
I think you have to wait a bit more longer coz Darky is a themed rom. I flash from Doc XXJPU v2 straight to Darky's 5.2 too, no problem for me.

This post has been edited by ken2291: Dec 13 2010, 12:18 PM
Jason
post Dec 13 2010, 12:17 PM

6,354 posts

QUOTE(jujx @ Dec 13 2010, 11:55 AM)
What steps did you take?

3) boot into recovery
4) apply update.zip
6) Choose darky's rom
i am on eclair + speedmod k10j

so i guess i need to disable all lagfix and tweaks before applying darky?
also.. need to wipe or not
Crossover
post Dec 13 2010, 12:23 PM

865 posts

Man.... I am fallen out the league at the moment, very de undecide for the latest ROM, Darky, DOC.. Insanity...

Currently still on JPO v9, installed DOC's XXJPU v1.0 last wk, it gave me problem with my LP Plus 8.2, when i tried to check the unread msg, then it restarted, but the function still not on... ie i cant do any setting in the LP Plus 8.2 at all.
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 12:23 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 11:59 AM)
Wah, you switching camp so fast and left me alone with Doc's 3.0.1...haha....nevermind, you jump first and give your feedback...maybe I jump tonight too....will download Darky's rom now...haha
Not yet ..... will try later..... since everyone said its nice....

QUOTE(StormZ @ Dec 13 2010, 12:01 PM)

I posted my screenshot few pages back... gingerbread theme on doc xxjpu v3
rhoyo
post Dec 13 2010, 12:25 PM

-
2,800 posts

QUOTE(Crossover @ Dec 13 2010, 12:23 PM)
Man.... I am fallen out the league at the moment, very de undecide for the latest ROM, Darky, DOC.. Insanity...

Currently still on JPO v9, installed DOC's XXJPU v1.0 last wk, it gave me problem with my LP Plus 8.2, when i tried to check the unread msg, then it restarted, but the function still not on... ie i cant do any setting in the LP Plus 8.2 at all.
go for the dark force tongue.gif
Fornx
post Dec 13 2010, 12:26 PM

Zenith
758 posts

anybody having the auto-rotation bug in darkys 5.2? Oo

erymanthus
post Dec 13 2010, 12:27 PM

1,279 posts

QUOTE(StormZ @ Dec 13 2010, 12:01 PM)

Yes, I just flashed Doc's Gingerbread theme 30 minutes ago....I'm glad the battery status has the percentage shown...

| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 12:34 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Dec 13 2010, 12:27 PM)
Yes, I just flashed Doc's Gingerbread theme 30 minutes ago....I'm glad the battery status has the percentage shown...
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

I leaving doc soon.....cry.gif
dejima
post Dec 13 2010, 12:38 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:17 PM)
I think you have to wait a bit more longer coz Darky is a themed rom. I flash from Doc XXJPU v2 straight to Darky's 5.2 too, no problem for me.
hmm.gif ok i try again later, so u also have the animation screen keep looping while you waiting? also something like DOS (when we boot out PC) kind of stuff?
You straight to flash it with CWM? install a single file(darky's rom) only? notworthy.gif
By the way, is darky's v5.2 is non wipe version? rolleyes.gif

Added on December 13, 2010, 12:39 pm
QUOTE(| K e e | @ Dec 13 2010, 12:34 PM)
thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

I leaving doc soon.....cry.gif
I might leaving doc too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dejima: Dec 13 2010, 12:39 PM
kfc
post Dec 13 2010, 12:47 PM

276 posts

Hi guys.
I'm using darky 5.2 with JPU (and voodoo lagfix) (at the moment. everything seems fine with the phone at the moment. Even the GPS works faster than ever before.

Shall I update to k10i as well? I haven't try it on this darky 5.2 JPU yet. not sure whether it brings any benefit to the phone with all of the tweaks that's came with k10i.

Is that advisable to disable voodoo lagfix to save battery? How does it perform when the lagfix disabled?
| K e e |
post Dec 13 2010, 12:52 PM

1,240 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Dec 13 2010, 12:47 PM)
Hi guys.
I'm using darky 5.2 with JPU (and voodoo lagfix) (at the moment. everything seems fine with the phone at the moment. Even the GPS works faster than ever before.

Shall I update to k10i as well? I haven't try it on this darky 5.2 JPU yet. not sure whether it brings any benefit to the phone with all of the tweaks that's came with k10i.

Is that advisable to disable voodoo lagfix to save battery? How does it perform when the lagfix disabled?
XXJPU doesnt support old kernel like K10i , Ya-OK 1.5 & so - on ....

131 Pages « < 124 125 126 127 128 > » Top

0.0281sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:57 PM