Samsung Galaxy S I9000 Official Thread V9, Please read FAQ at 1st page! Yummy froyo

quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 12:27 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 13 2010, 12:26 AM)
wanna ask.. now im on darky's.. there some bug in da phone.. if i factory reset da phone, does all da apps comes with da rom is there or i need to restore it back.. i want to use da same rom again but i juz want to format it.. so how?? plzz help me..
If apps are missing you can use root explorer to go /system to look for it

or else just reflash the rom again
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 12:41 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Dec 13 2010, 12:38 AM)
may we sit down and enjoy their works biggrin.gif
or donate to show our appreciation smile.gif
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 12:58 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Dec 13 2010, 12:48 AM)
question guys..i'm on stock FROYO and speedmod k10c. getting a lot of force close on handcent, whatsapp, pingchat (apps i use the most) and today i got it on phone! and stupid phone kinda hung..

turned it off and on again and it was at the glowing s logo for a long time (like first time boot up on froyo from eclair)

i didn't do any lagfix.. just all the tweaks with speedmod..is the problem with k10c? or i got other issues.
You can try go to settings > manage apps > all

go to those apps which gives your FC and choose force close and clear data then reboot your phone

quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 01:54 AM

327 posts

Finally some R&D on battery!

http://www.engadget.com/2010/12/12/worlds-...lant-eating-vi/
quackpack
post Dec 13 2010, 02:06 AM

327 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 13 2010, 01:54 AM)
what u guys use for gps?? papago or google maps?

my papago.. i dun see any reply to my previous post bout it sad.gif

AND customizing is fun... if only my internet connection is fast  biggrin.gif
Google maps. Network data + GPS works great for me

QUOTE(nabilfareez @ Dec 13 2010, 01:59 AM)
why i cant sync with fb calendar n contact?? bfore dis can sync.. still got some bug i think..
Go settings > application > manage application

Force close and clear data for any relevant apps

then reboot your phone

0.0414sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 12:27 AM