Streamyx Streamyx Capping International Connections v2, TM confirms cap will remain

satoshi.mifune
post Dec 2 2010, 10:10 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(Reuben @ Dec 2 2010, 10:07 PM)
Can you try their own speedometer?

speedtest.streamyx.com.my

Added on December 2, 2010, 10:09 pmI have a feeling that some users are now experiencing a LOCAL cap as well T_T
their speedometer page won't even load rclxub.gif

Added on December 2, 2010, 10:11 pm
QUOTE(ahpek26 @ Dec 2 2010, 10:10 PM)
I can't wait till TM announces a price increase since fuel price has increase. Hehehehe I can't imagine the rage of streamyx users, I think some might even go to TM CEO house and kidnap his kids and hold for ransom.
If people would go that far and get some media attention than it will really highlight the seriousness of our issue brows.gif

This post has been edited by satoshi.mifune: Dec 2 2010, 10:11 PM
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 2 2010, 10:19 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(GailExoduSx @ Dec 2 2010, 10:16 PM)
Could someone please try and answer without "That's what TM wants you to do" or "Don't fall into their trap" sleep.gif I've been trying to get an answer in the last thread and so far people have only been replying with that silly answer, yes I know you're angry, what other choice do I have in Malaysia?

"Yea I know that much, what I don't is if what they say is true (My area doesn't support 4mb) or if there are fibre optics in the infrastructure as the website isn't as updated as some branches (read a few threads saying tmpoint/agents saying no Unifi but with further investigation Unifi is available)
How can I find out if its available or not without getting false answers.."

PS: Speed is back for me @ Old Klang Road 5 mins to Midvalley (1mbps)
call 100 and ask its their service anyway, you won't get answers here were not tm customer service rolleyes.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 2 2010, 11:09 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(swhung @ Dec 2 2010, 11:06 PM)
thats cause people vote for imbecils to rule our country.

stupid idiot cronies who eat rakyat's money and go spend it like their own.

toilet sign can be come hundreds of rinngit.

khir toyo can go holiday spend few hundred k.

ng yen yen go other country for holiday to 'survey' how to improve our country in tourism.

what stupid bs.

if you are a working adult who obediently pays all your taxes,
i commend u for being honest and righteous.

but if you wanna see your tax money being used in the right way,

u know who to vote in the next GE.
lmao all side also got pros and cons doesn't mean now don't like current government for alleged abuse of power when change new government won't do the same. It's in human nature when have power applies to all even us whistling.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 2 2010, 11:50 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 2 2010, 11:48 PM)
Because they have capped your anger...
nice rclxms.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 2 2010, 11:54 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 2 2010, 11:51 PM)
Sorry, on a serious note. Please try to call between 3pm and 1am when your anger is uncapped...
won't work as all their cs employees have their emotions capped brows.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 3 2010, 12:05 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(ButanicaBanzai @ Dec 3 2010, 12:02 AM)
The people already lost faith in this "BEST ISP IN MALAYSIA". Even those who are working also got affected, what if they lost their job cause of this capping? Who knows, maybe this shit company must be nuked or fire the CEO or maybe burn down their office  biggrin.gif
would you do it for us we will be rooting for you rclxm9.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 4 2010, 02:43 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

512kbps users are capped to what speeds? im on 4mb but no point as my speed is like on 512 doh.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 4 2010, 02:52 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(Hornet @ Dec 4 2010, 02:49 AM)
From my experience, its normal that you guys will see the capping stop at around this time.

Mine is also back to normal, and it has been like this for the past whole week actually

Come tomorrow, by 12 or 1pm, you will see the speed start to drop again, and the worst time is at night time
as of right now im still capped cry.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 4 2010, 03:31 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(birain @ Dec 4 2010, 03:10 AM)
just woke up, 3.12am, my 512 line still capped.... vmad.gif  mad.gif
512 also kena cap, though that if not worth to use the higher speed plan better use slower but haihz cry.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 4 2010, 09:51 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

Obvious tm staff is obvious, I believe they are not the ones complaining as they are not capped by using illegal means through their fellow workers in the network department rolleyes.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 4 2010, 09:57 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

Ive read somewhere that ISP's are implementing FUP as to curb the issue with a certain group of 3% out of the users hogging 30% of the total bandwith, this makes me think why not deal with those 3% rather than unleashing their rage at all 100% of the users. Who knows those 3% consist of those illegal dvd selling business and they can't touch these people cause these people pay them shitload of duit kopi and have connections so we suffer rolleyes.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 4 2010, 10:29 PM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(ccmasia @ Dec 4 2010, 10:20 PM)
Friend, reply to all comments.
In the first place SEEDBOX is P2P!!!!!!
BitTorrent is P2P.

See Seedbox Wiki
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Seedbox
Seedboxes generally make use of the BitTorrent protocol for uploading and downloading

I'm not protecting TM at all. I agree with all of you TM customer service sucks!!!!
I have read the complete post. I don't agree if TM Cap our bandwidth locally nor internationally.
I know most forumer are experts but look closely at the post.
Some complain bandwidth is bad but displaying excellent speedtest results very odd.
I don't know what to say. I guess then all of you that commented is right.
minus seedboxs, servers,vpn all possible ways people could think of to get the speed they are paying for then what?block people from accessing Youtube?(consumes quite a lot of bandwith too btw),block legal way of downloading games from steam servers? (need to pay btw) what are we left with, do you expect people to only use the amazing technology of the internet to only find information? and for entertainment only play games in facebook? oh my bad games in facebook consumes a lot of their precious bandwith BLOCK. Why all the speeds then? and why fiber optic when some parts of major cities don't even have access to copper? doh.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:03 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

cmasia = cium my ass sampai internet A ok whistling.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:07 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

@grbing only international servers are capped where most content are anyways doh.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:10 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(jepertine90 @ Dec 5 2010, 12:06 AM)
we can't... wawasan 2020 already posponed~ consider a miracle if we don't decline and manage to retain~ unless... new management... *you know what I'm talking about*  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
I accept new management only the ones who actually care about real development rather than new skin with same old money matters bs rolleyes.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:13 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(takercena @ Dec 5 2010, 12:10 AM)
He just happen to be a level 1 or 2 customer support with technical background sleep.gif
Pity him hes just one of those misinformed employees who doesn't really know what their top management is doing behind closed doors while they just carry out orders and act as a meat shield against angry customers rolleyes.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:17 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(amd9999 @ Dec 5 2010, 12:14 AM)
i dun care what they want to do... but!!

Im sign a contract for unlimited 1Mbps international or local...
not only local perform 1Mbps and international 0.3Mbps sleep.gif..

if they have a problem with bandwidth dont do business la ask ppl to pay but they not perform what they doing... should find other business to get more bandwidth than pay for advertising
the problem is they are the only one in the fixed line market that's why people are so mad, if there are others who is offering better services in the fixed line market people won't waste their time complaining and just change sweat.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:31 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Dec 5 2010, 12:15 AM)
wanna build 100 storey mega tower or wat
to show just how much money they have taken from us and to tell us there's nothing we can do about it brows.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 12:33 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 5 2010, 12:30 AM)
TIME should enlarge the coverage area. But yea, TM won't allow this to happen. They want to conquer.
Tm will make things hard for all who dare to oppose its supreme rule over the fixed line market rolleyes.gif
satoshi.mifune
post Dec 5 2010, 01:09 AM

~Kero Kero Kero Kero~
544 posts

QUOTE(Chromax8 @ Dec 5 2010, 12:49 AM)
5. God knows?... Probably it's the MY Government that is now the "KIASU" people not the Singaporeans anymore!
............. whistling.gif
Maybe they have realized and learned something from Singapore's development and economy, centralized and back a certain market under one power as without other power interfering in that particular market customers have no choice but to submit, then suck the blood out of the people, yes they will scream and squeal but only to such an extent. When it's empty they will be basically too weak to even protest and submit to what ever butseck they need from us. KIASU at it's finest rolleyes.gif

0.0426sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 10:24 AM