Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V6, GT5 - 24/11 | We are not cocky people

VampireX-
post Dec 8 2010, 11:16 PM

dear sifus ... I noticed that you guys have been playing GT5 for about 2 weeks now ....

I just bought mine but after installing everything .... with the Playstation Network Signed in before starting the game:
1. It took a long time freezing at the "Gran Turismo 5" screen with blue and red logo.
2. After 8 minutes only it pops up stating "A connection to the server could not be established".

I have tried to checked out some forums:
1. Some said Asia.Playstation@Network will fix up the server
2. Tried NOT TO CONNECT the Playsation Network, Start the game, then sign in at the Options, Network, Term Of Use area.

All these does not help.

Bought mine from Sunway Pyramind ... could it be the region issue?

Please help ... the reason I bought is just to play the online mode ... sad.gif
VampireX-
post Dec 8 2010, 11:23 PM

Eugene, I need to solve this online issue ....

I am using wireless connection to my NetGear Router,

uPnP Disabled, NAT Type 2

Been trying to reconnect since 6pm this evening until now... sad.gif

please help .... cant even get into the GT Mode ... from the home screen (before the intro movie) already hang a bit ... after acknowledge connection no response ... go to home screen, before can select GT Mode or Arcade ... also hang another 8 mins ....
VampireX-
post Dec 8 2010, 11:40 PM

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 8 2010, 11:26 PM)
what speed is your internet connection?

if you wanna make sure its not your game (which i seriously doubt) you should try logon during off peak hours cos this kind of timing, internet is really bad
i am using Streamyx 4MB line ..... are you guys ALL using LAN connected to Router?
VampireX-
post Dec 9 2010, 12:51 AM

QUOTE(trunksku @ Dec 9 2010, 12:23 AM)
I'm using 1Mbps streamxy. Connect wirelessly. Sometimes i faced the same prob as "Unable to establish connection to the server" issue, but i managed to overcome it by exiting the game, and re-start the game.
bro, thanks for your response... i have tried that but it wont help .. i also tried sitting there for 30 mins just to kept on retrying after every 7 minutes.. no change ...

just now moved my router and and LAN cables downstairs to use LAN instead of wireless ... same NO RESPONSE from Server.... tested Playstation@Network and others ... all fine ...

feeling very helpless and frustrated after paying RM2XX for such a game !!!! I need Multiplayer !!!

HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
VampireX-
post Dec 9 2010, 09:47 PM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 9 2010, 08:38 AM)
try enabling upnp
Summary of my setups:
1. Australia PS3 250GB 3.55 firmware updated
2. Malaysia bought GT5 patch 1.03 updated
3. Malaysia server account created under asia.playstation.net
4. Tried using wifi (both Auto & Manual Setup) - FAILED
5. Tried using router and LAN direct (both Auto & Manual Setup) - FAILED
6. Port forwarding for 5223,3478,3479,3658 on both TCP & UDP done - FAILED
7. Disable NAT firewall on router - EVEN WORSE .... PSN cant even connect
8. TEKKEN 6 online mode - OK
9. Sign in to PSN and change some personal info - OK
10. Surf the net - OK

Been spending almost 8 hours until midnight yesterday trying to fix this with all these combination .... no luck .... anyone here in this facing same problem????

Noticed from other forums that quite a number of people are facing this problem too. However, can we start a poll for Malaysia GT5 online players - who can connect to server and who cant?

VampireX-
post Dec 10 2010, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(evoHahn @ Dec 9 2010, 10:17 PM)
what other forums? I think most of us here is okay with our connection.
heheheheh gentlemen, glad to inform you that I managed to get into the server finally!!!!!

Solution : Leave my NETGEAR router alone... use the CHEAP NEVER HEARD BEFORE BRAND ROUTER by Streamyx .... Connect using LAN, Auto Setup....

DONE !!!! I am IN !!!

Please add me VampireX- as I dont mind creating game with the 4MB line to have a smooth race for others.

See you there!
VampireX-
post Dec 12 2010, 07:37 PM

1472 6681 3115 0602 9238

Host with 4MB line
VampireX-
post Dec 12 2010, 09:40 PM

Thx to those who joined my game just now. Gg
VampireX-
post Dec 13 2010, 11:20 PM

Who is up for a midnight race? Not the LYN championship. Just for casual race.

I can create
VampireX-
post Dec 13 2010, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(Icehart @ Dec 13 2010, 11:24 PM)
me
1472 6399 8408 2428 5297
VampireX-
post Dec 14 2010, 01:05 AM

Wah midnight racing heat is on now.... Mostly Honda type R
VampireX-
post Dec 14 2010, 10:04 PM

guys .... how come I cant join most of your games?? sometimes get error 771 .... sometimes during Joining Room loading ... suddenly prompt out saying Cant Join ....

But I was fine creating games for others to join ... please help
VampireX-
post Dec 18 2010, 01:47 AM

Guys... Anyone up for Malaysian midnight race again?

I will create

Added on December 18, 2010, 1:54 am1472 6681 3415 7079 9108

This post has been edited by VampireX-: Dec 18 2010, 01:54 AM

0.0415sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:16 PM