Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V6, GT5 - 24/11 | We are not cocky people

binary
post Dec 16 2010, 04:35 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 16 2010, 04:31 PM)
those race cars with 9xx hp????

toyota minolta. not sure if i have tat. but i do have the nissan one i tink forgot the model name

Added on December 16, 2010, 4:32 pmcome on chaparral where r u!
I only hv Minolta to be used for the race. If you have Nissan RC92, much better. That car is quite fast tho.

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 16 2010, 04:32 PM)
I'll be using FGT for it..should take atleast 2 hrs+ to finish it. It's gonna be a long long trip around the circuit..lolz
Yeah, should be pretty easy if using FGT, but too bad I dont have any.. cry.gif
binary
post Dec 16 2010, 04:47 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Looks my Minolta doing strong in Indy 500 now. Those Race cars can't even smell my Minolta smoke thumbup.gif
binary
post Dec 16 2010, 04:54 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 16 2010, 04:48 PM)
how many laps till now?? sweat.gif

Added on December 16, 2010, 4:49 pmoh noes.. i send the car to my acct. but didnt receive!! sweat.gif

tats weird.

how many cars can u send a day???limited to 2?
laps 20/200 now sweat.gif
binary
post Dec 16 2010, 08:22 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 16 2010, 06:19 PM)
@binary

Doing the 500 Indy lap as well. At lap 21, i have overtaken them with - 2 laps..lot's of time for me to pit as well. Another 180 to go..ouch.
Your FGT will eat them like no tomorrow laugh.gif
binary
post Dec 17 2010, 12:13 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(whtan2000 @ Dec 16 2010, 11:55 PM)
just got my Formula Gran Turismo, vy fast car...playing endurance indy also...now like 9 lap already gap 20 second d...vy fast!!!
Ha ha, I just got my FGT oso and playing Indy Endurance. What a coincidence!!! laugh.gif
binary
post Dec 17 2010, 10:15 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kenlimfornication @ Dec 17 2010, 10:15 AM)
Thanks *binary for loaning me his Enzo ytd smile.gif
How the Enzo? wink.gif
binary
post Dec 17 2010, 07:52 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

My PS3 has been running 24x7 non stop since yesterday sweat.gif. Playing Indy 500 endurance non stop to grind Exp for the next level. Reaching level 30 B-Spec soon icon_idea.gif
binary
post Dec 17 2010, 08:56 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(hewtwok @ Dec 17 2010, 08:38 PM)
wow...u using in aircond room?
Can't turn on the air cond 24x7 loh, the electric bill gonna kill me sweat.gif. I just let my PS3 run and went to sleep and wake up in the morning to check my endurance result. biggrin.gif
binary
post Dec 17 2010, 10:53 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 17 2010, 10:25 PM)
anyone drive a murcielago LP670 superveloce before?

that car turning really unpredictable, is it because too light? i put all weight reduction and it around 1200kg, that car always understeer, i try to adjust the torque controller to 70% rear and 30% front, and 50-50 also same, any tips on tuning this car?
Try this settings:

LSD
Initial: 10/10
Accel: 30/30
Braking: 30/30

Torque: 20/80

Suspension
Height: -13/-13
Spring: 14.0/14.0
Dampers Ext: 4/3
Dampers Comp: 4/3
Anti-Roll: 4/3
Camber: 2.4/2.0
Toe: -0.10/0.02
Braking: 6/5
binary
post Dec 17 2010, 11:36 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Dec 17 2010, 11:12 PM)
can feel the car not stick to the road so much during cornering
Try adjust your downforce.
binary
post Dec 18 2010, 09:18 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 18 2010, 04:17 AM)
@Vivato

Thanks man for the Xp points. I'm glad is not 200K addon to the existing XP challenge. The FGT is insanely fast and the handling is awesome as well.

@camron

I reckon you can use them stealth cars for the challenges.

@binary

Anyway, i had another run Endurance run on Indy circuit again and i manage to smoke the opponent with 21 laps ahead of em, beating my previous attempt which was only 18 laps ahead. That was fun.
Wow, your FGT really keng! notworthy.gif . BTW, just started 1000KM Suzuka Endurance. Its about 172 laps and will takes about 6 hours to finish! sweat.gif
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 07:10 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(j0n8 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:51 AM)
Hi Guys

need advice does anybody have a good setup for Formula Gran Turismo ? having some issue my car tend to overstreer when i break.

THanks
I'm using different settings for each track. Anyway, try use this settings:

Front Downforce - 70
Rear Downforce - 90
Front Breaks - 4
Rear Breaks - 1
Front Ride Height - 10
Rear Ride Height - 10
Transmission/ Top Speed - 410KMH
Spring Rate Front - 18.5
Spring Rate Rear - 18.5
Extension Dampers Front - 8
Extension Dampers Rear - 8
Compression Dampers Front - 6
Compression Dampers Rear - 6
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 01:56 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

Huh, those endurance challenges really though. I guess I'm not going to play the endurance in A-Spec and will concentrate on B-Spec. Gonna reach Level 32 by evening. Another 3 Level for X1!!!!
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 04:27 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:56 PM)
Use the license trick. It may take you awhile but eventually, it will turn up. It took me 3hrs + but once you get it, there's no going back. You would want to use it in every race..hahaha

I'm lvling my B-Spec since it's so easy to earn crs n xp with FGT hence thinking of buying another FGT for collection. Maybe get the F2010 as well.

@binary

Use some of your crs to buy the F2007 as collection. I bought it few weeks ago and you can feel the diff between both the F2007 n FGT.
How I wish we can use the F2007 in the endurance. Yeah, gonna save my Cr for F2007 and F2010 as well brows.gif
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 04:50 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 19 2010, 04:39 PM)
Ya man. If they allow us to use it..it will be awesome but i guess they have their reasons.

I tried FGT with the Speedway circuit and most of the corners, i need to utilise the brakes.

With F2007, there's no brakes needed. Just swing your car over most corners and it sticks like super glue. That's how awesome the F2007 is. No wonder they stated that even in low speed, the car can actually drive upside down due to it's superb downforce.
Nah, try this settings for your FGT on Speedway.

Front Downforce - 70
Rear Downforce - 90
Front Breaks - 3
Rear Breaks - 1
Front Ride Height - -10
Rear Ride Height - -10
Transmission/ Top Speed - 410KMH
Spring Rate Front - 18.5
Spring Rate Rear - 18.5
Extension Dampers Front - 8
Extension Dampers Rear - 8
Compression Dampers Front - 6
Compression Dampers Rear - 6

Let me know whether you still need to press brake on corners or not... brows.gif
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 09:22 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(snipersnake @ Dec 19 2010, 09:11 PM)
Guys

Its official

WTS GRAN TURISMO  5  TEE

Get listed!  rclxms.gif
Bro, design too plain. Try make few designs and make poll thumbup.gif
binary
post Dec 20 2010, 10:03 AM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

My PS3 is like frying Pan already. Running non stop playing Endurance sweat.gif
binary
post Dec 20 2010, 01:19 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 20 2010, 11:45 AM)
all freaking touch wood man..

i think the only person now need to worry most is binary sweat.gif

not jst the savefile but frying is ps3 sweat.gif

btw, i've open up a ps3 phat b4.

i wanna know anyone open up a slim b4?? i wanna konw the grill at the back can it be detached???
Huh... yeah, I'm praying hard everyday so my PS3 won't get fried and my GT5 data wont corrupt sweat.gif

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 20 2010, 12:54 PM)
hey binary, is tis the same settings u gave ur ai driver for the bspec indy endurance race???

i finish mine, took about 2hrs 40mins sweat.gif sweat
Yup, I use those settings for my B-Spec for Indy endurance. Another tips for you, if you want your driver to level up faster, just use 2 driver instead of 4 driver for any endurance and dont worry about their mental strength as they should able to handle the FGT even with zero strength. I have two drivers currently at level 33 and 32 biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 20 2010, 12:55 PM)
Dlm kenangan... cry.gif

Sorry to hear that bro, let me know if you need any car to loan for your race. Cheers!

This post has been edited by binary: Dec 20 2010, 01:20 PM
binary
post Dec 20 2010, 01:31 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 20 2010, 01:22 PM)
lul but the top speed 410km, isnt it over kill?? i m monitoring the speed they travel around 370 max, mebbe when draft overtaking only goes 400.

n also i didnt know u can set 2 racers for a 4 pax endurance race sweat.gif u can do it for indy as well???

mebbe i'll try tat tonite..

wondering should i put my lvl 0 k.tsuciy n lvl 0 k.yamauchi for a 2 pax endurance race. laugh.gif

after the race, they auto retire haha.

PS: not worried about the FGT in the indy speed way, i jst put the pit strategy to auto pit @ 10% tongue.gif

so far so good. 88/200 sweat.gif
Well, I have tried few settings on Indy and so far 410kmh is the best. You should try and see the difference.

Yes, the max is 4 drivers but you can even use 1 driver if you want. I never try with 1 driver before and so far only use 2 drivers.

Well, as long as you have FGT, even lvl 0 driver can "tapau" those Race cars laugh.gif

So far I never use the auto pit strategy. I just let my driver to drive the car as he want and he will goes to pit automatically when the gas is almost empty or the tyre worn out.

This post has been edited by binary: Dec 20 2010, 01:32 PM
binary
post Dec 20 2010, 01:34 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Dec 20 2010, 01:33 PM)
oh , the driver will auto pit when the tires are gone case n when the petrol is almost deplete eh?? u dont hve to do anything?
Yeap. You don't have to do anything. Just let your driver handle the race while you can watch movies or go to shopping laugh.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0227sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:19 PM