Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V6, GT5 - 24/11 | We are not cocky people

S4PH
post Dec 19 2010, 02:13 PM

adam_s4ph
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Ech @ Dec 19 2010, 01:04 PM)
my 1.03 is with racing line though
but i realized you cannot follow the racing line...cos it tells you to go up the ramp...loll

= spin
maybe can try go up the ramp and take off to overtake opponents in the air thumbup.gif
davidgary73
post Dec 19 2010, 02:44 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(KakiGamer69 @ Dec 18 2010, 07:20 PM)
wat car to win in GT All Stars race?
Get the FGT and you will win the challenge easily and many challenges ahead.

QUOTE(binary @ Dec 19 2010, 01:56 PM)
Huh, those endurance challenges really though. I guess I'm not going to play the endurance in A-Spec and will concentrate on B-Spec. Gonna reach Level 32 by evening. Another 3 Level for X1!!!!
hahaha..i knew you who say that. Playing Endurance race in A-Spec is fun..It challenges you and your driving skill as well.

B-Spec is the easy way to earn crs n exp without much effort and it's fun as well but we're not the one driving the car.

I would recommend playing both for the the experience just to know how tough it is to play Endurance race in A-Spec and i can tell you, it drains your energy and concentration much.

Btw, it' so fun watching your driver drive the FGT around and pawn every single challenge..lolz

Feel like buying another FGT.. brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Dec 19 2010, 02:49 PM
madman20
post Dec 19 2010, 02:48 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(S4PH @ Dec 19 2010, 02:13 PM)
maybe can try go up the ramp and take off to overtake opponents in the air  thumbup.gif
TAKEDOWN! Hahah laugh.gif
Sauron76
post Dec 19 2010, 02:51 PM

32 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:44 PM)
Get the FGT and you will win the challenge easily and many challenges ahead.
hahaha..i knew you who say that. Playing Endurance race in A-Spec is fun..It challenges you and your driving skill as well.

B-Spec is the easy way to earn crs n exp without much effort and it's fun as well but we're not the one driving the car.

I would recommend playing both for the the experience just to know how tough it is to play Endurance race in A-Spec and i can tell you, it drains your energy and concentration much.

Btw, it' so fun watching your driver drive the FGT around and pawn every single challenge..lolz

Feel like buying another FGT.. brows.gif  brows.gif
Haha..I still cant find FGT in Used Car although already have 5M in hand right now. sweat.gif

davidgary73
post Dec 19 2010, 02:56 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:51 PM)
Haha..I still cant find FGT in Used Car although already have 5M in hand right now.  sweat.gif
Use the license trick. It may take you awhile but eventually, it will turn up. It took me 3hrs + but once you get it, there's no going back. You would want to use it in every race..hahaha

I'm lvling my B-Spec since it's so easy to earn crs n xp with FGT hence thinking of buying another FGT for collection. Maybe get the F2010 as well.

@binary

Use some of your crs to buy the F2007 as collection. I bought it few weeks ago and you can feel the diff between both the F2007 n FGT.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Dec 19 2010, 03:01 PM
Zaryl
post Dec 19 2010, 04:11 PM

Hardcore Casual Gamer
1,709 posts

Just had a few online race with a few Malaysian players. All are using Nissan GTR '07 at Fuji Speedway. I ended up 3rd place. Lol.

My first experience online on GT5. Gotta brush up on my driving skills.
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 04:27 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 19 2010, 02:56 PM)
Use the license trick. It may take you awhile but eventually, it will turn up. It took me 3hrs + but once you get it, there's no going back. You would want to use it in every race..hahaha

I'm lvling my B-Spec since it's so easy to earn crs n xp with FGT hence thinking of buying another FGT for collection. Maybe get the F2010 as well.

@binary

Use some of your crs to buy the F2007 as collection. I bought it few weeks ago and you can feel the diff between both the F2007 n FGT.
How I wish we can use the F2007 in the endurance. Yeah, gonna save my Cr for F2007 and F2010 as well brows.gif
davidgary73
post Dec 19 2010, 04:39 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Dec 19 2010, 04:27 PM)
How I wish we can use the F2007 in the endurance. Yeah, gonna save my Cr for F2007 and F2010 as well  brows.gif
Ya man. If they allow us to use it..it will be awesome but i guess they have their reasons.

I tried FGT with the Speedway circuit and most of the corners, i need to utilise the brakes.

With F2007, there's no brakes needed. Just swing your car over most corners and it sticks like super glue. That's how awesome the F2007 is. No wonder they stated that even in low speed, the car can actually drive upside down due to it's superb downforce.
binary
post Dec 19 2010, 04:50 PM

PreBeT_LaPok
1,535 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 19 2010, 04:39 PM)
Ya man. If they allow us to use it..it will be awesome but i guess they have their reasons.

I tried FGT with the Speedway circuit and most of the corners, i need to utilise the brakes.

With F2007, there's no brakes needed. Just swing your car over most corners and it sticks like super glue. That's how awesome the F2007 is. No wonder they stated that even in low speed, the car can actually drive upside down due to it's superb downforce.
Nah, try this settings for your FGT on Speedway.

Front Downforce - 70
Rear Downforce - 90
Front Breaks - 3
Rear Breaks - 1
Front Ride Height - -10
Rear Ride Height - -10
Transmission/ Top Speed - 410KMH
Spring Rate Front - 18.5
Spring Rate Rear - 18.5
Extension Dampers Front - 8
Extension Dampers Rear - 8
Compression Dampers Front - 6
Compression Dampers Rear - 6

Let me know whether you still need to press brake on corners or not... brows.gif
davidgary73
post Dec 19 2010, 05:00 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(binary @ Dec 19 2010, 04:50 PM)
Nah, try this settings for your FGT on Speedway.

Front Downforce - 70
Rear Downforce - 90
Front Breaks - 3
Rear Breaks - 1
Front Ride Height - -10
Rear Ride Height - -10
Transmission/ Top Speed - 410KMH
Spring Rate Front - 18.5
Spring Rate Rear - 18.5
Extension Dampers Front - 8
Extension Dampers Rear - 8
Compression Dampers Front - 6
Compression Dampers Rear - 6

Let me know whether you still need to press brake on corners or not... brows.gif
Opps..sorry i mean the High Speed Ring circuit. You try it out..Brakes are needed for FGT.

Speedway Indy is a breeze without brakes for FGT. That's why i can score 21 laps ahead of the AI's.

We kinda have the same settings but my is diff from yours slightly.
Sauron76
post Dec 19 2010, 05:37 PM

32 posts

After do the license thing for 45 min, finally got FGT BUT..totally forgot about the level required..damn! Wasted 45 min. cry.gif
Ech
post Dec 19 2010, 05:46 PM

77 posts

i created a lounge for go kart

This post has been edited by Ech: Dec 19 2010, 05:50 PM
j0n8
post Dec 19 2010, 07:11 PM

53 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 19 2010, 05:37 PM)
After do the license thing for 45 min, finally got FGT BUT..totally forgot about the level required..damn! Wasted 45 min.  cry.gif
Sauron76
wah 45 min only you do for the license can get FGT. i take like 6 hours to get it.
Sauron76
post Dec 19 2010, 07:14 PM

32 posts

CRAP!!! "the hard disk's file system is corrupted and will be restored".

All those safe mode restore steps failed. The only one left is Restore PS3. Means all my save games will be lost. Crap! There goes my GT5!

This post has been edited by Sauron76: Dec 19 2010, 07:32 PM
madman20
post Dec 19 2010, 07:48 PM

The S.PIG
2,775 posts

QUOTE(Sauron76 @ Dec 19 2010, 07:14 PM)
CRAP!!! "the hard disk's file system is corrupted and will be restored".

All those safe mode restore steps failed. The only one left is Restore PS3. Means all my save games will be lost. Crap! There goes my GT5!
Ouch..sorry to hear what happened bro
Sauron76
post Dec 19 2010, 07:50 PM

32 posts

PS3 restored but no save games! cry.gif
NOX
post Dec 19 2010, 07:54 PM

278 posts

alamak.. how come like that bro.. da lama ka ps3 bro? risau lak..

finally i use a table to become my cockpit.. nice and cheap Alternative..

snipersnake
post Dec 19 2010, 08:01 PM

typical abah
2,652 posts

oh thats nice
jabz
post Dec 19 2010, 08:08 PM

282 posts

FGT stand for??
hehehe...
sorry...noob
TSevoHahn
post Dec 19 2010, 08:27 PM

Mika !
1,711 posts

@sauron : dah try restore game data from GT5 option menu?

125 Pages « < 116 117 118 119 120 > » Top

0.0274sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:04 AM