Games All Things Gran Turismo™ | V6, GT5 - 24/11 | We are not cocky people

camron
post Dec 17 2010, 05:32 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

@David
thanks for the info..

and one more qs... how u guys can save up so much of cash one?
keep repeating those races? which race is more cash? hehe..
i know the Special Events has more cash..
but i couldnt get GOLD medal.. mostly SILVER...
lack of driving skill.. using DS3.. not steering wheel..

SUSPerunding
post Dec 17 2010, 05:34 PM

183 posts

to all new player..our lyn gt5 championship Div 3 still open for u guys. div 3 is setting for a new player and less commitment players.
davidgary73
post Dec 17 2010, 05:49 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(camron @ Dec 17 2010, 05:32 PM)
@David
thanks for the info..

and one more qs... how u guys can save up so much of cash one?
keep repeating those races? which race is more cash? hehe..
i know the Special Events has more cash..
but i couldnt get GOLD medal.. mostly SILVER...
lack of driving skill.. using DS3.. not steering wheel..
I'm also using DS3.

You can grind crs in A-Spec challenges. Depending on your current lvl, any challenges you can find that can give you crs n exp fast, just keep repeating the race over n over again.

The higher the lvl you go, the more crs n exp you get for example in Extreme Series, 1 race in American Champoinship "Indy" will earn you 98k and 4k exp points. So in 1 hr, we can easily earn 1 mil crs.

Spend 2 hrs daily will earn about 2 mil and in 10 days, 20 mil. Can buy loads of cars and do heavy upgrades to all your cars.
Minds2
post Dec 17 2010, 05:51 PM

30 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 17 2010, 05:49 PM)
I'm also using DS3.

You can grind crs in A-Spec challenges. Depending on your current lvl, any challenges you can find that can give you crs n exp fast, just keep repeating the race over n over again.

The higher the lvl you go, the more crs n exp you get for example in Extreme Series, 1 race in American Champoinship "Indy" will earn you 98k and 4k exp points. So in 1 hr, we can easily earn 1 mil crs.

Spend 2 hrs daily will earn about 2 mil and in 10 days, 20 mil. Can buy loads of cars and do heavy upgrades to all your cars.
Good calculation bro hehe thumbup.gif

Good day rclxm9.gif
shinjite
post Dec 17 2010, 05:51 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵΐŦ��
19,320 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 17 2010, 05:01 PM)
@camron

I would say, get Mclaren MP4 & do a full upgrade as it produce 880HP with racing soft tyres. You can use it in alot of challenges as well.

The Ferari 458 output 723HP max while the Lambo LP 670 probably have produce HP than Ferari but i can't give the the exact max HP as i don't have LP670 but owned the LP 560-4 with 711HP max.

And yes..the FGT is around 4,9xx,xxx. Better save up for it. It's extremely powerful & handy for high levels challenges.
The LAmborghini SV outputs 883BHP NA

NOt sure about turbocharge
zeucx
post Dec 17 2010, 05:52 PM

214 posts

can we have thread on best lap times at each specific circuit?
it will be easier to keep track our performance with the others.
camron
post Dec 17 2010, 05:55 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 17 2010, 05:49 PM)
I'm also using DS3.

i'm in Lvl 14 now if not mistaken.. A-spec beginner only done few events. others need to get car like FR car, muscle car, euro star...and etc which i dont want waste so much of cash on those events.. rofl...

i think i havent unlock extreme series yet.
hehe.. i should go back and try it again...

i saw some guide and the Edurance race is unlock when we are in lvl 25? is that true?

Added on December 17, 2010, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(shinjite @ Dec 17 2010, 05:51 PM)
The LAmborghini SV outputs 883BHP NA

NOt sure about turbocharge
o...thanks for the info~~~ i like lambo~~ laugh.gif

This post has been edited by camron: Dec 17 2010, 05:57 PM
munzamir
post Dec 17 2010, 05:58 PM

76 posts

@Perunding
if onli i can join..
can't commit to even DIV3!
too much FPS rclxub.gif

keep this thread alive and vrooming!
good gamers and lotsa tips! (everyday i read - so when i play GT5 i can apply it)

This post has been edited by munzamir: Dec 17 2010, 05:58 PM
davidgary73
post Dec 17 2010, 06:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Minds2 @ Dec 17 2010, 05:51 PM)
Good calculation bro hehe  thumbup.gif
Good day  rclxm9.gif
I'm currently doing it and taking my time since i'm only at lvl 28..still 12 lvls to go before i get my hands on the X1.

At lvl 28, to complete the exp points challenge 500k before reaching lvl 29. Maybe i should do endurance Indy race daily (2 hrs+ daily with lot's of headache) since it give me 225k exp points.

Also, every lvl we go up, i reckon it adds 200k to the existing XP challenge. I reckon lvl 29 would be 750k+ XP to complete but i hope it will be less..hahaha.

@camron

Ya..endurance race is only available when u reach lvl 25.

I happen to skip quite alot of challenges and find challenges to earn crs n xp when i started. Then after i have gotten enough crs and high lvls, i slowly proceed to complete those challenges one by one.

Most of the great racers we have here at Highrollers n great crs grinders.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Dec 17 2010, 06:09 PM
rayzy22
post Dec 17 2010, 06:06 PM

395 posts

From: Sri Kembangan, Putrajaya, K.Terengganu, Butterworth

QUOTE(zeucx)
can we have thread on best lap times at each specific circuit?
it will be easier to keep track our performance with the others.

hear hear

This post has been edited by rayzy22: Dec 17 2010, 06:07 PM
Vivato
post Dec 17 2010, 06:07 PM

182 posts

can FGT join endurance Indy race?
camron
post Dec 17 2010, 06:09 PM

不能说的秘密
1,346 posts

@David

thanks for those important infos~~~
i'm going back to VROOooooooooom now edi..
hehe..
davidgary73
post Dec 17 2010, 06:13 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Vivato @ Dec 17 2010, 06:07 PM)
can FGT join endurance Indy race?
Yes you can. Used it yesterday and i won with 18 laps ahead of the opponent. Do take note when to pit stop to refuel and change tyres. Over all time taken will be 2 hr 19 minutes to complete the challenge and you get a trophy reward as well. After that, do an oil change as the oil turns black due to the milage.

You can use FGT in many many challenges where it states "No limitations". You will own these challenge like no tomorrow. Super easy win.

So FGT is a must buy..don't hesitate to save the crs n get it once it's in thr Used car section.

@camron

No prob mate. There are more sifus here to help with your queries as i'm only a noob. Still learning.

Btw, do add me to your friend list if you can.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Dec 17 2010, 06:19 PM
Vivato
post Dec 17 2010, 06:17 PM

182 posts

I have yet to own a FGT

/rage

short about 1m CR before I can start hunt for it

This post has been edited by Vivato: Dec 18 2010, 12:17 AM
poyol
post Dec 17 2010, 06:20 PM

481 posts

dem... owning the X1 seems so impossible... need Level 40????
SUSPerunding
post Dec 17 2010, 06:30 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Dec 17 2010, 06:20 PM)
do the challenge or lvl up b spec to lvl 35..free x1..no need to buy somemore
davidgary73
post Dec 17 2010, 06:32 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(poyol @ Dec 17 2010, 06:20 PM)
If you doing B-Spec, you should get a free random X1 when u reach lvl 35 but in A-Spec lvl 40 is required and you need to purchase it with 20 mil crs instead..no free X1 for A-Spec.

Some calculation for those who are at lvl 25 above..Every lvl it adds 200k XP challenge to the existing challenge.

At lvl 28 > 29 = 500k

lvl 29 > 30 = 750k

So if one would want to reach lvl 30 > 31, they need to complete 1 mil XP.

From lvl 31 to 35 would be 2 mil XP.

Lvl 36 to 40 would be 3 mil XP.

So in total, 6 mil XP to collect if you wanna rech lvl 40 from lvl 30 in A-Spec while 3 mil XP for B-Spec from lvl 30-35.

Grinding Indy 500 would take 24 rounds to earn those XP for A-Spec players.

Ouch..that's painful work.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Dec 17 2010, 06:38 PM
SUSPerunding
post Dec 17 2010, 06:44 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:32 PM)
If you doing B-Spec, you should get a free random X1 when u reach lvl 35 but in A-Spec lvl 40 is required and you need to purchase it with 20 mil crs instead..no free X1 for A-Spec. 

Some calculation for those who are at lvl 25 above..Every lvl it adds 200k XP challenge to the existing challenge.

At lvl 28 > 29 = 500k

lvl 29 > 30 = 750k

So in total, 6 mil XP to collect if you wanna rech lvl 40 from lvl 30 in A-Spec while 3 mil XP for B-Spec from lvl 30-35.

david ni kena paksa masuk cship...cepat semua..paksa dia masuk..hehe
davidgary73
post Dec 17 2010, 06:47 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(Perunding @ Dec 17 2010, 06:44 PM)
david ni kena paksa masuk cship...cepat semua..paksa dia masuk..hehe
Me cannot la..am extremely noob when comes to driving games. You guys are the pros and i only play for fun and enjoy checking everyones unique cars.
poyol
post Dec 17 2010, 06:53 PM

481 posts

QUOTE(davidgary73 @ Dec 17 2010, 06:32 PM)

At lvl 28 > 29 = 500k

lvl 29 > 30 = 750k

holy shit... shocking.gif if only we can still fast-forward in B-spec tongue.gif

125 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0257sec    0.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:12 AM