QUOTE(derrick_cls @ Feb 14 2011, 04:39 PM)
hehe even a real ferrari also not perfect. Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V6
Collectibles Diecast Car Collector V6
Feb 15 2011, 01:17 AM
443 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: Freeze Moon Mountain |
Feb 15 2011, 10:33 AM
yup, detail is stunning & i very satisfied, but the paint ar, aiyo, haha.. got some chip & bubbles.
i am picky type, that's why not happy with it lor, but what to do, hard to find an elite scud now, so forced to accept it. |
Feb 15 2011, 10:34 AM
Feb 15 2011, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 15 2011, 11:56 AM) last time Isetan also got few units for RM279 each, i regret din't buy. haha. saw a guy selling in lyn so buy from him lor, he put quite long already leh, but no people ask ar? Added on February 15, 2011, 5:52 pmhttp://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1743765 his item quite reasonable. This post has been edited by kennt0312: Feb 15 2011, 05:52 PM |
Feb 15 2011, 11:44 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Feb 15 2011, 08:42 PM) let me guess: bubbles at the top left corner of the front boot..?? i had quite a few pieces b4 and they all had these SAME problem occurring at the same place.. Even my fren's one also kenna same prob.. yup but not only that. i got a water drop likely thing on the right side front netting part. at 1st i thought i accidently cause some water drop on my car when i drinking water but when i try to wipe it only found that it is solid. i think is glue left when HW is making this model sorry if you guys not understand what i mean, cause i am not good to describe in english. i tried to remove it but can't don't dare use too much force scared will damage the netting. |
Feb 16 2011, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Feb 16 2011, 01:28 AM) Mclaren F1 GT-R hmm so if i ask you is the italia worth to get? on a almost AA price. hee.. Added on February 16, 2011, 1:32 am don't worry i've got you bro.. most of my collection consist of HW elites too, so i have my fair share of QC spoils.. u haven't got the worse yet lo! but nowadays newer models the quality is better liao, so i'm quite glad.. *If you were to ask me my worse QC prob with HW elite, that got to be this one: cant remember which model but when i open up the model's engine bay, empty one inside |
Feb 17 2011, 12:55 AM
QUOTE(Marcus_cech @ Feb 16 2011, 10:05 PM) from the 458 italia onwards, all elite models have very positive reception, which are: so i already ordered italia from laoda LOL~-599 XX -599 GTO -308 GTS/GTB -250 GT california I have all those mentioned, and i can tell you i was really amazed with the quality. those who collect older elite models will know what i mean.. |
Feb 20 2011, 08:43 PM
that day go kyosho shop see the elite bat tumbler looks like totally the same with the normal HW beside the painting, wires behind & painted interior. feel not worth paying 2x price to get it, LOL. especially the painted interior, really not look that nice.
HT bat tumbler really too big, very hard to find enough space for it to display. LOL, really hope i have 1. |
Feb 21 2011, 06:17 PM
how much is that unit of lexus? =.= rally think to get 1!!!
Feb 21 2011, 09:37 PM
Reventon!!
Added on February 21, 2011, 9:39 pmBTW guys what brand got release good 1/18 Enzo? don't want those super expensive brand that cost 1k+. This post has been edited by kennt0312: Feb 21 2011, 09:39 PM |
Feb 21 2011, 10:00 PM
i think many people prefer black, but to me, i will not choose any other color beside grey for that reventon.
Feb 23 2011, 11:35 AM
@jacky
my only AA but got 1 point don't know should consider defect or what, that the hood can't stayed up LOL. i like the joint but look like cannot tahan type. & the steerable wheels when turn right side can't turn as much as turning left side. |
Feb 23 2011, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Fawkes @ Feb 23 2011, 03:33 PM) i just realize my reventon is from him, LOL. cause i buy through mudah, recently just check his thread only found that he is juzz4carz.hmm he will allow you to check for your item although your item is MISB, he will open all those screws for you before meet up so that can let you check for it during COD, location at puchong, quite friendly guy also. when i buy reventon from him, the only part i dint check is the front hood cause hard to open, & when go back home only found that it doesn't stay, LOL. |
Feb 23 2011, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(jchue73 @ Feb 23 2011, 04:10 PM) No idea but I believe you can mod your CCX with a transkit that converts it to CCXR with the rear wing. Of course cannot get the carbon fibre body lah. so far those units i got before, include kyosho, the best steerable wheels that satisfied me is HWE 430 Scud. can lock well when turning any side & during stay straight, it also won't easy to loose to any other side. Are you referring to the CCX's engine hood? My silver one stays up but the black one not. With regards to steering wheel, almost all Autoarts are like that. If you want perfection, then you need to buy CMC. hmm the only AA i got is the Reventon, haha. but heard that many hood of reventon also same like that, so i just accept lor. |
Feb 23 2011, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(Jackygwh @ Feb 23 2011, 03:34 PM) for me tat does not consider defect lea sorry din't saw your message here just now haha. yup properly built, just the joint too loose the joint design are nice but are way easy to loose, although it is new unit. sometimes even cheap brand like maisto/bburago's joint also having a last longer "tahaness" compare to some of AA units that using piston joint. |
Feb 23 2011, 06:05 PM
horse reached today, from laoda.
sprry for blur picture again. LOL. this is my most fav model in this world, although not any kind of special car. hate the way they screwed the car on base & the way they tied the wire for the hood & trunk. used up to 30minutes to remove it & get a little minor scratch on the car's underpart. Attached thumbnail(s) |
Feb 23 2011, 09:36 PM
err guys, need your help here, those who got the 458 Italia, can you check for me at the engine base?
if you look at the engine base, the 2 red pieces, down a bit got a silver cap like thing, & down a bit you can see a thing something like fuel cap or what (assume it as a cap too), with a wire connected. can anyone here check where else from 458 italia got such cap? cause today when i unscrew my car, suddenly drop a same cap out, but at my engine base the cap still at there & it doesn't look like got any else place for the cap. just wonder why got an extra cap there. Added on February 23, 2011, 9:36 pmsorry again if my english is broken. This post has been edited by kennt0312: Feb 23 2011, 09:36 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 11:43 AM
Feb 24 2011, 05:52 PM
yup, that's fake 1 haha, just reflection from glasses.
Added on February 24, 2011, 6:30 pm http://www.mudah.my/Ferrari+f458-8651484.htm i wish to buy this lol~~~~~ This post has been edited by kennt0312: Feb 24 2011, 06:30 PM |
Feb 24 2011, 11:19 PM
in pic seem like more on black.