12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

HTC Desire Official Thread V7, FAQ Updated (7-Jan)

hazril
post Dec 20 2010, 09:22 PM

.: This Is Brazil! :.
3,070 posts

QUOTE(netken @ Dec 20 2010, 09:13 PM)
HAHAHAHHA .... installed 8.2 everything is good so far ..

with normal AP2SD+ about 130MB memory will miss the data2ext .. smile.gif

wanna update my clockmodwork to 2.5.1.8 so doing revoked again now ...

leedroid is without sense rite?
leedroid is sense base bro...see my previous post for some snapshoot of my homescreen mod...

Added on December 20, 2010, 9:25 pm
QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 20 2010, 09:20 PM)
actually what's the big difference between Leedroid and AuraxT?
it is much more smoother?
might consider giving Leedroid ROM a try since you kept recommending it tongue.gif
both are sense base but the one thing leedroid has the upperhand compare to auraxt is that leedroid dev is always replying the thread...the most prominent thing i saw compare to both roms is that leedroid battery consumption is much better to auraxt and smoothness of the live wallpaper on leedroid is way better to auraxt...

This post has been edited by hazril: Dec 20 2010, 09:25 PM
hazril
post Dec 20 2010, 11:06 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 20 2010, 10:22 PM)
does leedroid comes with transparent theme?
i like auraxtsense theme but recently i felt its bit laggy. gonna give leedroid a try since u all said it has better battery consumption and responsiveness
hurmm...not that sure but you can cook your theme online....

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 20 2010, 10:26 PM)
hazril, you are an expert on giving information on Lee droid. thanks to you everybody now will become lee droid follower..hehe

Added on December 20, 2010, 10:27 pm
why weekend bro...must be today!!! biggrin.gif
everybody wanted rom..hehe
not expert la bro...just comparison between auraxt and leedroid...this is based solemnly on my usage pattern... smile.gif

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 20 2010, 10:30 PM)
I know! I wanted to flash it today too,
but since I just flashed AuraxT 8.2 yesterday,
wanted to play with it for awhile more xD

plus to give it a few days to see if there's any bugs reported from the users tongue.gif
be like me la...1 hour flash 3 roms... laugh.gif

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 20 2010, 10:50 PM)
by "extra new animation" you mean the stock animation from Gingerbread,
or the windows animation (bounce, flip, fold, fly)?

I'm wondering if it is possible to flash the windows animation?
can...go here bro.... http://circle.glx.nl/

hazril
post Dec 20 2010, 11:33 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(phantomash @ Dec 20 2010, 11:10 PM)
thanks for the link bro hazril,
but I already knew about it, as I always cook 1 theme for every ROM i flash tongue.gif
that is why I'm wondering does the animation works on Gingerbread,
as it stated there only for Desire Sense ROM when you reach the part where you choose the animation
kasi experiment bro...let us know later... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Dec 21 2010, 12:26 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 21 2010, 12:12 AM)
i dint noe lee droid change so much .

wait i poison u all with miui mau ?
immune to miui already.... tongue.gif
hazril
post Dec 21 2010, 07:44 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Dec 21 2010, 11:51 AM)
Fuhyo. Everyone on Gingerbread already. I still on Froyo sleep.gif
same here la bro...better be on a stable os than on a unfinished os...

QUOTE(volcane @ Dec 21 2010, 02:14 PM)
One issue concern me was, LeeDroiD had upgraded his Desire to DHD. Although he will continue to cook for Desire but I think the release maybe slow. Having said that as long as the ROM is fast and stable I don't care.  rclxms.gif
no problem about that bro...he will update the rom as it fits... smile.gif

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 21 2010, 03:15 PM)
if u are using leedroid, remove any widget with weather update. It sucks yr battery super duper fast. Within 3 hours less then 50%

Leedroid :

walauwey...why so many widgets?see my screenshot...
My Homescreen

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 21 2010, 04:27 PM)
anyone know any good player to playback .mkv .rmvd full hd files ? VPlayer is hopeless
never tried those file on vplayer and rockplayer yet...

QUOTE(draco82 @ Dec 21 2010, 06:24 PM)
hooo...this thread is hot.....
din't follow for few days already few tens of pages to go through~~
biasa la bro...all into the topic right now... biggrin.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 12:39 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Dec 21 2010, 08:40 PM)
Wrong thread la dey. sweat.gif  I'm loving LeeDroid now  tongue.gif  95% --> 94% took 3 hours in standby.  rclxm9.gif  much better than auraxt brows.gif
muahahahaha!!!another one falls to the power of leedroid... laugh.gif

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 21 2010, 09:25 PM)
I guess I'm going to jump ship from auraxt to leedroid.
but does leedroid has cool theme like auraxt?
so far i found two themes that i like...the pcb theme and the launcher port from another device...it changes your dock and lockscreen to a rectangular one....

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 21 2010, 09:40 PM)
R u using data package ? Push mail ?

Added on December 21, 2010, 9:41 pm
There on top of yr home screen also got widgets rite ? Turn on and off wife/gps/3g etc.
Where u got the home screen ? Mind sharing ?

Also, is there a software to use desire back camera as a webcam when using MSN/YM or Gtalk ?
check your pm bro.... wink.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 12:45 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 22 2010, 12:41 AM)
Nothing in my PM bro. sad.gif  sad.gif
rilek syg...i just sent it to you... laugh.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 01:29 AM

3,070 posts

well,i never tried the leedroid dhd rom...it MIGHT performs like the normal leedroid rom...give it a try...thats what makes androidians special...the journey we go through... wink.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 10:23 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 22 2010, 09:57 AM)
Lee droid got HD version for desire?
its for desire hd bro...leedroid will wait for the latest sense on desire 1st then only he will try to make hd rom for desire...
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 11:00 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Dec 22 2010, 10:57 AM)
Just when I've gotten comfortable with leedroid something else comes along.. rclxub.gif  whistling.gif
get another desire...one with aura rom and the other one with leedroid... tongue.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 03:26 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 22 2010, 03:06 PM)
linux its an operating system  laugh.gif

root will grand stuff like
-custom rom (numbers of rom out there )
-access to paid apps ( u need to pay . if u wan pirate one wan go applanet.com)
-changing the lock screen

if u havent root or anything , then u are running on stock froyo .
somebody said about lock screen? biggrin.gif

hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 03:29 PM

3,070 posts

owh ya...forgot to share with you guys my homescreen for this evening...enjois... biggrin.gif

hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 03:48 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 22 2010, 03:39 PM)
Nice bro. what launcher did you use?
im using launcherpro bro...easy to customize... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 22 2010, 03:40 PM)
last time i make iphonefag jeles by dis .

first i show mine

normal android lock screen .

then i told him i bosan so i change to iphone .

then i play2 with motorola , htc sense and rotary .

he speechless . haha

ini baru tukar look screen  laugh.gif  belum customize it
pawned kaw2... laugh.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 05:49 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 22 2010, 05:41 PM)
dear sifus anywhere i can find a noob guide to root

*how to know my phone rooted or not, i bought SIN set from LYN
*what are radios
*best place to find noob friendly site
*you should have Superuser app in your apps list
*radios are for our signal usage ie:Wifi,phone signal
*friendly as in what bro?
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 07:31 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(microbe @ Dec 22 2010, 06:36 PM)
just wondering i was really like the HTC sense because:

home screen weather animation
turn ur phone around & it'll be silence
smart contact search contact with part of their name
words rearrangement after zoom in or out
Link Google contact with facebook contact & twitter follower

DHD sense:
forward calls over HTCsense.com control
HTC Location
New experiences with GPS turn to turn navigation
with maps store in SD card
upload facebook photos with tagged friends

mind to tell if CM oxygen those with no HTC sense got this kind of function??
if so i love to switch my ROM ><"

thank bro H. & bro T.
i think nope because CM is based on AOSP rom while some are Sense based rom which you can get all the features your just stated... smile.gif
hazril
post Dec 22 2010, 11:35 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 22 2010, 08:47 PM)
friendly as in step by step coz i scare brick the phone SIN warranty so far...
and no i dont have superuser...
unsure.gif then lets root my phone unsure.gif
can help me?
here you go bro....
http://theunlockr.com/2010/09/20/how-to-ro...revoked-method/

QUOTE(cristiano7mu @ Dec 22 2010, 08:59 PM)
I prefer transparent theme like auraxtsense. Manage to find?
none so far la bro...now im using launcher pro...bosan d see the sense dock... tongue.gif

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Dec 22 2010, 11:27 PM)
is this radio  32.49.00.32U_5.11.05.27 any good?
theres no good or bad radio...it all depends on the rom itself...BTW thats the latest radio version....
hazril
post Dec 23 2010, 01:56 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 12:48 AM)
bro hazril mana u dapat awsome wallpaper ?
sini jer bro...

www.colormeandroid.com
www.wallbase.net
hazril
post Dec 23 2010, 10:02 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(chaos415 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:26 AM)
@phantomash - Glad to hear that I am not alone in feeling that it was fast. Calmshot was right when he said it was fast. Another thing I discovered is that some of the apps have updates... most probably geared for Gingerbread.

@rattan - try Nimbuzz for calls over Wifi

@hazril - still up, bro? More modding your themes? Luv what you did with your homescreen... very the canggih... rclxms.gif Mine not so creative... Just slap it on top of the Gingerbread with LauncherPro...
done modding for the time being bro...just refer to the links i given to iceman for some ideas to mod your homescreen... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(iceman31 @ Dec 23 2010, 02:42 AM)
fuuhhh banyak nsfw .

me likeee
u is enjois? laugh.gif
hazril
post Dec 23 2010, 10:42 AM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(mousqy @ Dec 23 2010, 10:29 AM)
pardon me but may i know any diff rooting via unrevoked method and "normal" method of rooting??
*not sure what is normal but other sites no mention of unrevoked
from what i know bro,unrevoked so far is the easiest method to root your phone...just follow the instructions and the video,you'll be good to go...i think the normal method was a bit tedious by using goldcard or something like that if not mistaken... smile.gif
hazril
post Dec 23 2010, 03:29 PM

3,070 posts

QUOTE(tyja @ Dec 23 2010, 03:15 PM)
guys, maxis got data unlimited plan or not?
got bro...check out the differences between digi and maxis...

maxis = after you exceed the qouta,you'll be charged for the usage
digi = after you exceed the qouta,your speed will be throttled

QUOTE(rattan @ Dec 23 2010, 03:15 PM)
whole culprit of my desire having extremely low memory was the Non A2SD+ ROM from leedroid. Flashed it back with the A2SD+ ROM and now its perfect.

after all the apps i installed still have 140+ MB free
cool bro!

here's a tip to check which culprit is eating your battery...i was wondering why la my battery drained way too fast like the first time i flashed leedroid...

From the dialer: *#*#INFO#*#*, choose Battery History from the menu and then Partial Wake Usage. Nothing should have more than a tiny fraction of a bar. But on mine, Grooveshark was using 99%. I uninstalled it, tried again a few hours later and saw that Mikandi was using 99%. I uninstalled that, and now I'm getting more than 24 hours of heavy use.

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0503sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:23 PM