Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

not nott boys
post Dec 30 2010, 09:04 PM

13 posts

Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR CAMERA
Budget: 1400
Your Location: SHAH ALAM & KL
Preferable brand : CANON AND NIKON
Type of photography u want to do : Landscape and portait
Any specific models in mind? : NO
Any specific features u want? : NO

I'M BEGINNER HERE.....PLS....
not nott boys
post Dec 31 2010, 11:13 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Dec 31 2010, 12:40 AM)
If I were you I will go for d3000 or 450D worst 1000D
however if you can add a little bit (approx 500RM).
you might be able to grab D3100 or 500D <- which far far better compared to those two.

if you can add 1k I suggest you to go for 550D, don't bother to look at d5000, it's not worth with the price. IMO
d3000 still in market??? ermmmm hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

y u says 100d worst??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

not nott boys
post Dec 31 2010, 02:13 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(aldosoesilo @ Dec 31 2010, 12:45 PM)
you can buy second hand.
and I think it's still available in some retail shop.
e.g somewhere near my apt.
it is the worst because it is the oldest one. I can say in term of technology
550D>d3100>d5000>500D>450d>d3000>1000d IMO
about sony. I am not sure, I never do research on sony.

anyway it's not 100d la..  doh.gif  doh.gif
owh i c......but i want buy a new one...ehheh don want 2nd maaa thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
do you know any shop thats still sell d3000??

heheh...typing error maaa sweat.gif
not nott boys
post Dec 31 2010, 05:29 PM

13 posts

ermm......how much price for 550d??
not nott boys
post Jan 1 2011, 07:08 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Dec 31 2010, 05:45 PM)
The price is around RM2,900 only with kit lens. Very good and affordable camera I must say.
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

i cant afford to buy it............. cry.gif cry.gif

ermmm....my budget just 1400 only......ermmmmm icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

not nott boys
post Jan 1 2011, 01:01 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 1 2011, 11:35 AM)
Nvm la, continue to save for a few more months.. then u can afford it liao.
or get the cheaper options like 450D or Sony A290.
BTW, Sony A290 is selling at SG around S$650 only.
ermm..... is anyone know where can i buy d3ooo or 1000d iwf price around 1400??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
not nott boys
post Jan 1 2011, 08:11 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 1 2011, 01:03 PM)
D3000 i think is around RM2000 also, 1000D i not quite sure the price but shld be below RM2000.
ohmy.gif really??????? ayoyooyoyoy rclxub.gif rclxub.gif cry.gif cry.gif

have to wait another month....... sad.gif
not nott boys
post Jan 2 2011, 12:16 AM

13 posts

i saw a promotion...500d..it price bout rm2000...its ok???
not nott boys
post Jan 2 2011, 12:18 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Jan 1 2011, 08:38 PM)
Nvm, keep going...

Most of us here also patiently wait b4 we get our lovely toys...  rclxms.gif
huhuhu...i hate to wait..... shakehead.gif
not nott boys
post Jan 2 2011, 11:53 AM

13 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 2 2011, 12:17 AM)
a33 with kit at 2.1k and its newer than 500D. Grab sony if you are low in budget.
ermm.....sony?? sony btter than nikon or canon?? blink.gif

Added on January 2, 2011, 11:54 am
QUOTE(ryanl @ Jan 2 2011, 09:29 AM)
new 1 o 2nd hand 1?hmm...if 2nd hand arnd tht price better take a newer model 550D with better feature arnd tht prc for 2nd hand oso..hmm
its a new one.....

This post has been edited by not nott boys: Jan 2 2011, 11:54 AM
not nott boys
post Jan 2 2011, 03:22 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 2 2011, 12:12 PM)
Why Sony not better or same level with nikon/Canon? You are comparing something which has to different feature and functions with its pros and cons.

In terms of value vs money, A33 would prove to be better compared to 500D.

And it all depends on the photographer to be better, rather than the camera's brand.
ermmm......guys, from ur opinion, which one is better brand for

a : potrait n lanscape
b : speed photo
c: for a beginner...

help me will ya..... rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

not nott boys
post Jan 2 2011, 03:45 PM

13 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Jan 2 2011, 03:27 PM)
So many times had people answered lol.

If you want to simply shoot portrait or landscape, then even a PnS would work damn fine liao  smile.gif

But if you wanna learn a lot about photography/willing to pay more and learn, then get a DSLR.

Shooting portrait and landscape already uses different lens.

Just get what you think you will be comfortable with and get used to it rather than thinking too much  laugh.gif
ermmm hmm.gif .....tq 4 de tips.....! smile.gif

0.0430sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 03:52 AM