Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher
alwinnng
Jan 11 2012, 04:26 AM
Type of camera/lens/accesories : DSLR camera Budget : around RM3000-4000 Your Location : johor Preferable brand : Canon or Nikon Type of photography u want to do : Landscape,macro shots,portrait, all la.. Any specific models in mind? : undecided...want good ones... Any specific features u want? : i dunno...newbie here...
alwinnng
Jan 11 2012, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(Ryou @ Jan 11 2012, 05:02 PM) Since you have such a high budget. Getting a Nikon D7000 or Canon EOS 60D shouldn't be a problem. I personally recommend D7000 for its toughness and the sensor. Since Sensor in D7000 is manufactured by Sony and Sony's sensors have recently received positive reviews. They are good for its dynamic range and high ISO performance. Those who claim Nikon has the best performance in these 2 aspects, some might not know the fact of Nikon sensors being manufactured by Sony, and little tweaked by Nikon. 60D in my opinion will win with some prime lenses in Canon EF, EF-S line-up such as 50mm f1.2, 85mm f1.2 and many other excellent prime lenses. But I believe Nikon will have better zoom lenses. It's 70-200mm f2.8 VR II being a very good example. For APS-C DX format Nikon, there is a Nikkor 16-85mm which is a very good APS-C zoom lens, and it arguably one of the best among all brands for its sharpness, built quality and focal range. But I will also personally recommend you to consider DSLR from other brands too. Sony Alpha a77 will be my top recommendation. You can read more from the internet and should be very well impressed!  not quite into sony... d7000 and eos 60d include lens?? i saw the 600d and quite like it...
alwinnng
Jan 11 2012, 09:57 PM
QUOTE(Ryou @ Jan 11 2012, 09:14 PM) Lol. No harm having a look into Sony although people in Malaysia are majority C/N. I'm one of the proud user of Sony and also having a great interest in Pentax and Olympus for their superior quality. This may be personal but I gave up Canon and Nikon after years of using it and changed ship liao. Anyway no fanboyism here so let answer your question. Both D7000 and 60D should come with 18-105mm and 18-135mm respectively as their kit. If you dare to bare the risk of not under local warranty, Online shop T-dimension are selling 60D in a very reasonable price. Cheaper than what the local shops can offer. I don't think you should go for 600D since you can afford 60D. Do you shoot much video? Be noted that Canon and Nikon can't do AF during Video shooting. but in this site 600d better wo.. http://snapsort.com/compare/Canon-600d-vs-Canon_EOS_60D