144 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

Photography Wanna buy New Camera? Undecided which to choose?V4, ASK HERE! Dont create a thread elsewher

chiahau
post Feb 5 2011, 08:45 PM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
He sifu ma. Haha u see his photos quite nice even from canon 550D somemore with 50mm F/1.8 lens only.

Honestly i hardly use the articulating screen at direct sunlight u cant see anything on the screen hahaha.

I see alot ppl as beginner straight go for canon 60D already.
He learn from me de leh XP

LOL. Later he sure kill me de tongue.gif

Articulating screen quite useful, if you use it for video, or perhaps some tight angle shots. I would not say its useless. Its a good feature to have, albeit the price.

If you want to shoot a model from above, then the articulating screen is a plus to have lol.
ComradeZ
post Feb 5 2011, 08:47 PM

Feelwayoveryourhead
1,460 posts

Why people keep on this debate yawn.gif

come on both brand including others also is good. Then again it is up to personal preference I guess smile.gif

anyway this is some people would call as "not-so-good-iso-handling-camera" guess people just don't know how to use a camera eih? I've seen alot of camera is better than the other on different situation. Thats why I said it is personal preference.

If you wanna go nikon then go for it and if you wanna go for canon then also by all means.

some shots just to give some ideas.

aspire2oo6
post Feb 5 2011, 08:48 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 5 2011, 08:45 PM)
He learn from me de leh XP

LOL. Later he sure kill me de tongue.gif

Articulating screen quite useful, if you use it for video, or perhaps some tight angle shots. I would not say its useless. Its a good feature to have, albeit the price.

If you want to shoot a model from above, then the articulating screen is a plus to have lol.
haha tongue.gif yeap or over the crowd or certain angle. Maybe spy cam to use along corridor many benefits haha. Ill go for 60D for the 5.3fps take alot movement thingie. 550D 3.7fps too slow di
aldosoesilo
post Feb 5 2011, 09:34 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(chiahau @ Feb 5 2011, 08:17 PM)
Nvm. Shall not feed the troll  hmm.gif

Btw, get 60D dun get 18-200. Might as well get kitty 18-55 n 55-250 n 50 f1.8 XP Most people like this combo much. Unless you can afford L's la then that's another story.

If not, 550D with such lens would be an awesome learning curve as well lol.
icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Feb 5 2011, 08:39 PM)
He sifu ma. Haha u see his photos quite nice even from canon 550D somemore with 50mm F/1.8 lens only.

Honestly i hardly use the articulating screen at direct sunlight u cant see anything on the screen hahaha.

I see alot ppl as beginner straight go for canon 60D already.
it's like a free monopod. Yay! rclxm9.gif
lightonokira
post Feb 6 2011, 04:54 AM

788 posts

I'd like buy a DSLR,

3500-4000

recommend me one, i dont mind any brand but as long as it'll do well in the long run.

and also compatibility with lenses is a must.
Tony Stark
post Feb 6 2011, 06:16 AM

Jarvis where are you?
1,883 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Feb 6 2011, 04:54 AM)
I'd like buy a DSLR,

3500-4000

recommend me one, i dont mind any brand but as long as it'll do well in the long run.

and also compatibility with lenses is a must.
not sure which one to recommend u. since ur budget is around that figure, so the nikon D7000 is out of ur budget already. soi think u can go with the canon EOS 60D. it offers great features for beginners and for pros for that matter. smile.gif happy shopping! thumbup.gif
lightonokira
post Feb 6 2011, 11:05 AM

788 posts

Hoooh, i've heard of 60D,

but how is it in comparison with

Nikkon D90 and 550D?

any reason for it to win over these?
chiahau
post Feb 6 2011, 11:16 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Feb 6 2011, 11:05 AM)

Nikkon D90 and 550D?

60D is the bigger brother of 550D. It has the articulating screen, quite useful when shooting tight angle.

D90 is already old, compared to 60D. I would not say that its bad, but 60D is the newer tech so it might be better to get the newer ones? Lol.
lightonokira
post Feb 6 2011, 11:27 AM

788 posts

okay, that concludes..
can someone pls state the normal pricing for 550d and 60d thanks!
chiahau
post Feb 6 2011, 11:42 AM

Fatthau StalKer
14,082 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Feb 6 2011, 11:27 AM)
okay, that concludes..
can someone pls state the normal pricing for 550d and 60d thanks!
2.7k with kit for 550D, 2.9k++ body only for 60D. I not sure the kit price for 60D though.
uniquexme
post Feb 6 2011, 11:43 AM

839 posts

Anyone compare these camera products prices for Malaysia, Singapore, and HK? Coz I m going away for holiday tomorrow to Tokyo n wonder if it's cheaper inside Singapore airport duty free. Anyway let's say if i were to get canon 60D with 18-200 lens, how much is it in KL?
aldosoesilo
post Feb 6 2011, 02:38 PM

I was like LOL :D
1,457 posts

QUOTE(lightonokira @ Feb 6 2011, 11:05 AM)

Nikkon D90 and 550D?

550D is a way better to D90. what is your preference? canon/nikon?
550D is a good way to start your photography journey. however there is D7000 from nikon you can take body only + 50mm 1.8 if you like.
60D is very good for video making.
else you can have D3100 in your consideration
TheMan
post Feb 6 2011, 03:48 PM

34 posts

Hi all,

I'm a noob looking for a Point and Shoot camera with a budget of RM500-600. Any recommendations? thanks!
wzseow
post Feb 7 2011, 12:28 PM

191 posts

I'm looking to get a tamron 17-50 VC f2.8 and a tamron 70- 300 lens.

i currently only have the nikkor 18-105 which came with my d90.

is this a good combo to go with?

where in KL / subang area would u recommend to get?
Jo Ann Edmund
post Feb 7 2011, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(zstan @ Dec 3 2010, 09:51 AM)
you've forgotten the articulating screen, that's one feature i can't live without now.
what is an articulating screen? I'm a dummy concerning cameras......
AlexLee277
post Feb 7 2011, 06:02 PM

Dihujani kenangan masa lalu
4,221 posts

how much is 50D body set only street price?
lun1986
post Feb 7 2011, 07:57 PM

939 posts

how much is instant photo camera now ??
where should i find ??

interested with lomo 1.
tqtq

This post has been edited by lun1986: Feb 7 2011, 08:00 PM
D_s_X
post Feb 7 2011, 08:04 PM

451 posts

Hey guys, I need help here in a very big dilemma. Compact vs. DSLR

I've been thinking of getting a camera for ages but I can't seem to figure out whether to get a DSLR or Compact. Functionality wise, obviously I would use a compact more due to it's ease to carry but DSLR provides stunning photos (not saying compacts don't), the size might hinder me though to bring to everywhere I go. Time is another factor, due to my course resuming soon, the hectic schedule might not allow me to fully utilize my (imaginary now) DSLR so if I get a DSLR, would it be better to get a cheaper one? Or just go for compacts.

The DSLR I have in mind are 550D, D3100, K-x, D90.
The Compacts S95, LX-5 and those in the same range...

lightonokira
post Feb 7 2011, 11:03 PM

788 posts

hi

im still in a dilemma

Sony A580, Canon 550D, D5k, D7k

DxOmarks says the A580 is a great deal for the price..

can someone please entertain me

Added on February 7, 2011, 11:04 pmhi

im still in a dilemma

Sony A580, Canon 550D, D5k, D7k

DxOmarks says the A580 is a great deal for the price..

can someone please entertain me

This post has been edited by lightonokira: Feb 7 2011, 11:04 PM
pokie182
post Feb 7 2011, 11:44 PM

94 posts

Hi guys, i need help from you all in helping me to choose a camera for travelling and i dont want the camera to be that bulky tongue.gif any recommendation?

Type of camera/lens/accesories : Compact type camera
Budget: Below RM1,500
Your Location: KL
Preferable brand : Any
Type of photography u want to do : for travelling and hanging out
Any specific models in mind? : Any
Any specific features u want? : good quality pictures rclxms.gif

144 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.5662sec    0.95    5 queries    GZIP Disabled