Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

rachel9966
post Jan 3 2011, 04:03 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(christ86 @ Jan 3 2011, 02:59 PM)
looks like a demo with EA to me. btw, what's ur opinion on GJ today?
rachel9966
post Jan 3 2011, 04:20 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(christ86 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:08 PM)
it's a live account of my trader. he trade for profit sharing.
im one of his client. hah! just sharing...
he's using fxprimus btw. seems good for me.

GJ? hah if u ask me 3years back i'd know, now just leave to the pro & we stick to our own business.
ohh.... you are not a trader then... you are investing in someone else.... do you get commission from inviting ppl? heard about such deals sometime ago... but i rather trade for myself.... more fulfilling.
rachel9966
post Jan 21 2011, 08:30 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 20 2011, 10:10 PM)

Added on January 20, 2011, 11:14 pmuser posted image

with proud ,my trade currently -ve :-)

floating with more than 400 dolar in hand
No offence... are you trading demo or real account? you have whopping 10 standard lots.... ??
rachel9966
post Mar 10 2011, 06:14 PM

200 posts

wah.......... its good to have world economy expert in this forum.... drool.gif
rachel9966
post Apr 28 2011, 12:38 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(kllau3 @ Apr 27 2011, 05:46 PM)
Hi Sifu,

Do we need to pay income tax for any Forex earning?
Just declare la... if you manage to make a lot.... to have peace of mind. biggrin.gif
rachel9966
post May 24 2011, 06:28 PM

200 posts

no comment from day trader/ scalper today? rolleyes.gif
rachel9966
post May 25 2011, 11:20 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(mach_mach @ May 25 2011, 11:04 AM)
How many pips do you scalp?
not fix... depend on volatility. i prefer to swing. biggrin.gif
rachel9966
post May 25 2011, 11:39 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(mach_mach @ May 25 2011, 11:23 AM)
I see, so what time frame you use for it?
have you made withdrawal before? how much?
rachel9966
post May 25 2011, 11:59 AM

200 posts

QUOTE(mach_mach @ May 25 2011, 11:44 AM)
Once in every two weeks, $100-200. Since I opened mini account lev 1:200. I scalp on a daily basis, sometimes when I'm not in the mood then I skip it lol.
That's very good... i use mini account 1:50... withdrawal once a month... min $500.
rachel9966
post May 25 2011, 12:19 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mach_mach @ May 25 2011, 12:12 PM)
1:50 ? Are you sure about this? I know 1:100 which is regular or standard account, 1:200 which is mini, and 1:500 micro. 1:50 isn't a small leverage. $500 minimum in a month with lev 1:50 is nothing, but if you're using 1:500 that means you're gaining profit like more than 500% a month, that's superb scalping.
yes... 1:50... are you using US regulated broker? like IBFX, FXDD... you can check their website on leverage. As i said earlier, i prefer to swing... scalping require too much time in front of computer.
rachel9966
post May 25 2011, 12:36 PM

200 posts

QUOTE(mach_mach @ May 25 2011, 12:27 PM)
Are you using trailing stop? Nope I'm not using US regulated broker. Well, I'm agree on what you said about spend more time in scalping. That's how I trade for living hehehe
no trailing stop. i'm not saying being day trader is not good. if you got the patience, no problem. just that sometime i feel amusing some forumer said one day aim 20-30 pips... strike tp... close computer. i wonder why aim for same tp each day... market is different each day... sometimes move 400 pips...sometimes 60 pips. if aim 20-30pips, it would be silly to see the market still moving on the same direction after a few hours.

you trade for living ? a few hundred in 2 weeks is enough for you?
rachel9966
post May 25 2011, 02:30 PM

200 posts

agreed that hedging is important. i only have 2 account. enough to make thousands per mth.

0.0449sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:57 AM