Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

low yat 82
post Dec 13 2010, 06:44 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Dec 11 2010, 08:15 AM)
does it look something like this ?
i've checked the flyingspaghettimonster forum claiming it can do 1000pips per week, actually, it doesnt work that simple if you trade so many pairs

if you wanna trade 5pairs cross pair with EU, why not just shot/EU with bigger lot size ?
just trade on 1 cross pair will be enough, why bother to monitor 5pairs at 1 time ?

even if this works, you know that each pair has got its own characteristics such as volatility and pip range, in the long run, i'm not sure whether it will be profitable.

the thing with forex is it is constantly changing, the more complex it is, the easier it will fail
arrggggg....my eyeeeeeee.. wat kind of line issitttttttt

SWINGG AAAA SWINGGGGGGGGGG!!!!~~~
low yat 82
post Dec 14 2010, 09:50 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Dec 14 2010, 07:17 PM)
Hows trading man?
as usual. normal lo..lol.. rested 2 weeks due to huge losses. XD
low yat 82
post Dec 15 2010, 08:45 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 15 2010, 12:46 AM)
Resting is good ... clear up our mind so we dont blow the account up LOL ...

Added on December 15, 2010, 12:48 am

It's in that forum ... Currency Meter.  Google the phrase "1000pips seminggu".
lol...ya... there goes my november profit...zzzzzz
low yat 82
post Dec 15 2010, 03:02 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(jeanhl @ Dec 15 2010, 10:34 AM)
can anyone tell me what is the BSB code when wire transfer from maybank to ibfx australia?
BSB? issit SWIFT code? lol...

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Dec 15 2010, 10:40 AM)
Owh, don worry bro, jiayou.. always hv another opportunity..  smile.gif

Rest rest & rejuvenate.
tqq... u too.. hehe...

QUOTE(hjingyee @ Dec 15 2010, 02:16 PM)
Hello everyone ,I am newbie to forex  . Mind to ask that forex is now legal in Malaysia ?
wat question issit? lol... its legal
low yat 82
post Dec 15 2010, 03:14 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(hjingyee @ Dec 15 2010, 03:10 PM)
wat question issit? lol... its legal

but on jan2010 BNM stated that it is illegal ?
ya meh.lolol.

never heard of it. n alot malaysian do trade in forex.

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Dec 15 2010, 03:15 PM
low yat 82
post Dec 15 2010, 06:24 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

SWINGGG AA SWINGGGGG WOOOOOO!!!

it onli requires 3 days n jus need 15% more to achieve my 100% return.. hope God giv me d strength to control my emotion n NOT do things i've done for november....zzzzzzz

edited: resting for around 2weeks really do me good. haha~~~!@@@!!!

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Dec 15 2010, 06:25 PM
low yat 82
post Dec 15 2010, 06:31 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Dec 15 2010, 06:12 PM)
tried MIG demo account, very confusing at first  as I never trade 5 digits before, asking price is read 20 pips away from current price instead of just usually 2 pips. But overall,  so far I'm very satisfy with them, and as a scalper, I like these 5 digits trading as there is much more movement and volatility in price. Too bad, MIG only offered minimum account of USD2000 which is quite a lot for me as newbies...
same also lo wit fxcm...

y not deposit usd2k, n after open TT bc malaysia XD
low yat 82
post Dec 15 2010, 11:25 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(sahathai @ Dec 15 2010, 10:54 PM)
Does FXCM offers metatrader platform?
@.@ go visit their website loooo...... got la..
low yat 82
post Dec 16 2010, 10:52 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Dec 16 2010, 06:54 AM)
haha...tradin plan is a must have for every traders.

IMHO, makin it into a checklist is much easier though..lol

low yat 82
post Dec 16 2010, 12:31 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 16 2010, 12:14 PM)
ah yo don't so difficult la..

its all abt discipline smile.gif
lol. its up to u.

they said, plan ur trade,then trade ur plan.

Added on December 16, 2010, 1:19 pmwakau,..... today so many news... how to trade....zzzz

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Dec 16 2010, 01:19 PM
low yat 82
post Dec 16 2010, 10:01 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

100% return achieved. kthxbye~~ time transfered bc $$ to malaysia..

SWINGGGGG AAAA SWINGGGGG!!!~~~!!@@!!
low yat 82
post Dec 17 2010, 12:22 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Dec 17 2010, 08:33 AM)
This thread is getting more and more joker .... will be back once I saw a better comment.
whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
low yat 82
post Dec 17 2010, 02:39 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

lol... GJ like kaput liao... no power...zzzzzzz
low yat 82
post Dec 17 2010, 08:07 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Dec 17 2010, 05:47 PM)
Haha no nd to jealous bro, eveyone have their style of trading.. =)

Anyway lowyat 82, congratz in ur monthly achievments, bt due for newbies questions and doubts whether this is possible before they risk their account, it is my duty to inform them of its viability..

(1.) I suppose to achieve that amount, ur risk per trade must be 10% and above? i assume..

(2.) You will need to be whole day figuring out the trades trend, i suppose?

Anyway am i right? pls correct me.. XD

So newbies plz be aware that lowyat 82 strategy is possible but with very stress condition, if any body is to adopt such method, consider its drawbacks as well..

Edit: Oh one more to add, they must be experienced only to consider to risk more than 2% of their capital.

Congratz anyway.. happy trading.. =)
1. my risk definition is different from others. my risk definition : longer open position = higher risk
my stop lose depends on d chart pattern itself. in ur terms of risk, ya. its definitely higher than dat.

2. not really.i trade for trend reversal aka swing trade. jus need wait for d right timin to enter.

my strategy is stressful, but not for long coz my risk is how long is d open position.

jus now i jus cut loss for GJ coz after open for 6hours, it didnt move d way i wanted. so lost 30 pips XD kuang kuang kuang~~

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 17 2010, 07:30 PM)
why blackout the credit amount ? you transfer just 100 USD back ? lol tongue.gif
i transfer usd 1 bc XD
low yat 82
post Dec 18 2010, 10:05 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Cotton Diesel @ Dec 18 2010, 09:45 AM)
sorry noob question. Can i invest in forex just by buying and selling money at the money changer?
its d same thing.. d main diffferent if u use broker, is u hav d advantage of leveraging.
low yat 82
post Dec 20 2010, 08:19 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Dec 18 2010, 08:16 PM)
Can share your signal here? I have been losing hell lot of money including my house and car.
IMHO, a long break will do u great.

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Dec 19 2010, 06:17 PM)
*Trading Plan*
Ever wonder whats trading plan consist??
heres a link that can give ya an idea..

http://www.informedtrades.com/350057-tradi...n-template.html
lolol.i guess all trader use d same template. me also use this 1 XD
low yat 82
post Dec 21 2010, 06:50 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(archneo @ Dec 21 2010, 06:24 PM)
The bancor sounds like a conspiracy theory which similar to the one world order a.k.a one world government. Rumours said that it was all planned by rothschild group.

Added on December 21, 2010, 6:35 pmanyway, anyone at here trading in grey chart with japanese candles?

Added on December 21, 2010, 6:42 pm

Every pair of currency has its tendency and it's similar to other pairs of currency.

My favourite pair is GBP/JPY which certainly becos of it's highest volatility.

When you r using the right setup and strategy, you will be profit no matter what pair u r trading.
i couldnt hardly noe any sign of candlesticks till now except for doji sign XD

Added on December 21, 2010, 6:55 pm
QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Dec 21 2010, 12:39 PM)
XD I am just joking ....I am doing great in 2010, just want to see what is their next move when I said I am broke.

Added on December 21, 2010, 12:40 pm

yes, I am very "jealous". ><
lolol!!!! good joke!!!!! hahahahah!~~~!!!

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Dec 21 2010, 06:55 PM
low yat 82
post Dec 21 2010, 07:27 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(archneo @ Dec 21 2010, 07:05 PM)
haha...IMO, candlesticks is best way to observe the price movement and easier o understand the trend.

usually my trading charts looks like this
[attachmentid=1951400]
ooo...good for u then.. everytime i see those candle, feels wanna faint XD

therefore, i use bar chart ...lol... me so kelian...
low yat 82
post Dec 23 2010, 04:25 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Dec 23 2010, 07:36 AM)
Oi people ... seems like today is the last day for me to trade ... hehe ... long holiday is coming ... tongue.gif
good la hav a break. n come bc wit a refreshed mind n soul biggrin.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 3 2011, 08:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:29 PM)
Gone through this phase.. i found out that its best to just choose one method and stick to it. practice it day in day out.. and sticking to the trading plan.  stay away from forexfactory and useless articles and news..too much noise.. for chatting its ok, but id go far away from it when there is a trade running.  This guy say this, that guy say that..this method is better than that method etc etc. all of it is just noise. You need to filter your head from bad information.. Only get information and trade ideas from experienced traders and good website.. Thats what i think anyways..
hahah!!! this is nice!!~~~~!!!

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 3 2011, 02:30 PM)
all the methods to confirm the direction or change of direction

i was searching for reliability and simplicity

MACD, BB bouncing system, STOCHASTIC, CCI, EMA, SMA, Elliot Wave, Candlestick pattern, RSI, ADX, Momentum, Bull Bear, Volume (VSA biggest joke)

gone through more than 1000 indicators  rclxub.gif

to the final conclusion, which one more reliable ? is only trendline laugh.gif

price either stands on it or break it, even it is a fakey, you can wait till the next real one.
haha~~~all traders will go through d same process wether u like it or not..YEEHAAAAA~~!!!~~~

edited: how come u say VSA is biggest joke? its vry vry good type of analysis... but d original concept is not like wat u seen in d topic at forexfactory....

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
yea of course, i prefer simplicity, humans think that by using more and more they can defeat the market dynamics (compilation of so many types of traders and big players especially)

but i notice something is that no matter what kind of trader you are, once the price break a significant trendline, everybody sees the same thing, it's not like you're the sohai that sees it only and go against the tsunami.

of all the most reliable or accurate methods, i've tried to come out with a method to be in profit everday (intraday trader), but it seemed that it is impossible to filter whether to take the trade or not according to your system, it's really super hard because the market is always in a dynamic condition, sometimes trending, sometimes sideway, range bound

the market condition is constantly changing, thats why we see certain system or EA die after the conditions change. but no matter what conditions, price behave always behave nicely to trendline, especially higher TF (like H1 and H4)

and even better is that i found the method to lower the SL down to about 20pips, with R:R always bigger than 1 icon_idea.gif
different indicator calculates differently. using it blindly results in non consistency. llol. i still prefer d oldies indi which has proven survive time from time.. XD

again, i always think R:R is nonsense. XD no offense.

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 3 2011, 08:58 PM

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0492sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 06:24 AM