126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

maxforce
post Feb 5 2011, 01:26 PM

242 posts

Yes indeed. Must find a strategy of play which suits our own character. smile.gif
kevler
post Feb 5 2011, 04:45 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 5 2011, 11:28 AM)
then i guess you just use cut loss strategy ? so far have you encountered any significant drawdown before ?

the other day i couldnt sleep for 2nights coz my gold went negative 700 USD.....damn stress
ability to take the fluctuations is a major factor in being the 5% of the winning group

i tried to trade the open market time always lose money, guess i'm more suitable to trade H1 and above.
So far i never done any cut lose yet. I will post my previous month statement :-)

So far i'm putting more trade to countertrade any red pips under my account

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 5 2011, 11:52 AM)
Kevler got a nerve of steel ... unlike me .. unable to hold position outside market hours ... I open position when London open .. close all before London close ... hehehe ...

By the way ... for anyone holding Gold ... gold is bearish because as you see ... stocks indexes are showing good gains ... oil is getting higher (showing good economy). this mean investors are no longer risk-averse ... they dump gold and USD  and buy risky instruments like stocks .. US economy is also shwoing good signs .. USD get weaker (from dollar index)..

I need to re-study again my strategy and perhaps i will trade TFH4 and Daily chart to reduce the red pips.

SUSAllnGap
post Feb 5 2011, 04:47 PM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 5 2011, 11:52 AM)
Kevler got a nerve of steel ... unlike me .. unable to hold position outside market hours ... I open position when London open .. close all before London close ... hehehe ...

By the way ... for anyone holding Gold ... gold is bearish because as you see ... stocks indexes are showing good gains ... oil is getting higher (showing good economy). this mean investors are no longer risk-averse ... they dump gold and USD  and buy risky instruments like stocks .. US economy is also shwoing good signs .. USD get weaker (from dollar index)..
GOLD and SILVER is on the long term uptrend, i'm "investing" rather than trading at the moment on both of it, pls check the other GOLD thread inside this subforum. everyday got minimum 100 pip movement during NY session. Loving it so much....

Bull is coming back on GOLD silver, GOLD dip to about 1307 and it touched 1355, Silver dip to about 26.50 and now it's 29 !

i still cant get how you trade the pivot lines for GU.... sweat.gif
kevler
post Feb 5 2011, 09:11 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

From my experience, gold and silver need to trade based on fundamental analysis. If the news are so-so, then technical analysis will be used to determine next profitable trading.

This is also applies to forex market but i love to trade forex based on technical. Because it is fun.

luqmanz
post Feb 5 2011, 09:20 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 5 2011, 04:47 PM)
GOLD and SILVER is on the long term uptrend, i'm "investing" rather than trading at the moment on both of it, pls check the other GOLD thread inside this subforum. everyday got minimum 100 pip movement during NY session. Loving it so much....

Bull is coming back on GOLD silver, GOLD dip to about 1307 and it touched 1355, Silver dip to about 26.50 and now it's 29 !

i still cant get how you trade the pivot lines for GU.... sweat.gif
Heheh .. pivot is the most important tools for GU daytrading .. cant live without it .. hehehe .... sweat.gif

Sham903n
post Feb 5 2011, 09:28 PM

491 posts

I like your siggy kev:
would you able to trade the market without putting any emotions into it ?
for me , that's the real challenge !

heres how.. do your analysis.. calculate your mm.. key in your order buy or sell, key in your SL and TP.. all done.. close pc/pda.. go to sleep..
kevler
post Feb 5 2011, 10:10 PM

trading in the zone
2,939 posts

QUOTE(Sham903n @ Feb 5 2011, 09:28 PM)
I like your siggy kev:
would you able to trade the market without putting any emotions into it ?
for me , that's the real challenge !

heres how.. do your analysis.. calculate your mm.. key in your order buy or sell, key in your SL and TP.. all done.. close pc/pda.. go to sleep..
Yerp bro Sham. Exactly!

That's the way it is..i have learnt from my trading behaviour that never let emotions into your trading . It will lead to disaster. Trust me

luqmanz
post Feb 5 2011, 10:11 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

I'm just wondering .. is there any place where we can lepak with all trader .. have drinks and trade during London hours ... ? Some sort of FX cafe ... ? LOL

This post has been edited by luqmanz: Feb 5 2011, 10:38 PM
forexjr
post Feb 5 2011, 10:56 PM

116 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 5 2011, 10:10 PM)
Yerp bro Sham. Exactly!

That's the way it is..i have learnt from my trading behaviour that never let emotions into your trading . It will lead to disaster. Trust me
that is very very true... it has to be greater than the great wall of china.... but sometimes cannot tahan also
Sham903n
post Feb 6 2011, 12:24 AM

491 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
I'm just wondering .. is there any place where we can lepak with all trader .. have drinks and trade during London hours ... ?  Some sort of FX cafe ... ? LOL
wish I could smile.gif.. wife agro
maxforce
post Feb 6 2011, 12:43 AM

242 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 5 2011, 10:11 PM)
I'm just wondering .. is there any place where we can lepak with all trader .. have drinks and trade during London hours ... ?  Some sort of FX cafe ... ? LOL
You can be the organizer.
Though I believe one should play a lone hand tongue.gif
kayson93
post Feb 6 2011, 02:11 AM

172 posts

can anyone please tell me how to start trading forex ?
do i need to open an ?
where to open an account ?
how to buy and sell ?
thats all i want to know.
i've downloaded metatrader 5, they did not ask for my account number.
therefore how should i pay for the loss or get the profits ?
seriously confused.
please guide me.
thank you man.

This post has been edited by kayson93: Feb 6 2011, 02:26 AM
tuo850
post Feb 6 2011, 10:19 AM

756 posts

read www.babypips.com,

open demo/real acc with broker,

make green pips.
Superkian
post Feb 6 2011, 11:34 AM

SooYoong
939 posts

may i knw since there is so many forex broker on the website, is there any scam happen r?
if there is scam,any list of the scam broker/company?
luqmanz
post Feb 6 2011, 11:45 AM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

There are 100+ brokers ... which brokers do you want to do business with ?
Superkian
post Feb 6 2011, 12:41 PM

SooYoong
939 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Feb 6 2011, 11:45 AM)
There are 100+ brokers ... which brokers do you want to do business with ?
i was thinking IBFX,FxOpen.
i also read somewhere at other forum about scam broker on the web, and i dont know how true are they.
luqmanz
post Feb 6 2011, 12:47 PM

Trading Geek
2,185 posts

QUOTE(Superkian @ Feb 6 2011, 12:41 PM)
i was thinking IBFX,FxOpen.
i also read somewhere at other forum about scam broker on the web, and i dont know how true are they.
In that case you may want to stick to NFA-regulated brokers. Just Google for the list of approved brokers. IBFX is one of them.
But if you wanna use IBFX ... open an account in IBFX Australia ...

ctleong
post Feb 6 2011, 04:29 PM

26 posts

i understand that the risk reward of 1:2 is the widely used ratio for setting stops and profit takings, but it seems that there is a problem with it (or maybe it's just me). seldom my trades hit the target and mostly they ended up with no loss but also no profit. i read that able to achieve 1:1.5 is already consider good enough. any idea anyone?
Learjet35
post Feb 6 2011, 05:05 PM

500hp
1,931 posts

hey guys,i want to learn about trading forex.i already refer to first page link given by TS..but its really lots of word for me to read.and im not a good reader..so,any idea where i can a short tutorial ? thanks!
kelvinftg
post Feb 6 2011, 05:47 PM

268 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Feb 5 2011, 09:37 AM)
i have pair correlation on all pairs below

GU GJ EU EJ

in order to maintain my trading , i need to verify whether the weekly (W1) or monthly (MN1) chart on my side or against my side

if W1 chart within my side , i will need to check MN1 chart

for instance , current trade setup is long (bull)

if W1 bullish but MN1 bearish , i will close my trading and waiting for next candle movement.
if W1 bullish and MN1 bullish , i will maintain bull trading until next candle to verify next movement

if W1 bearish but MN1 bullish, i need to wait for the next candle to verify next movement , also to put more long trade to counterattack ;-)
if W1 bearish and MN1 bearish , i will close my trading and start to setup short trading

This applies to short trading too

fyi , it is all abt W1 and MN1 chart , as i'm trading with lot which equals with my money mgmt
e.g 2 dolar per pips or 1 dolar per pips

if i wanna do short-term trading (TFH1&TFH4), i will need to open chart with Elliot wave count and trendline too:-)
No offence, but just by looking at your margin level already contradicts your trading strategy. Weekly charts and even monthly charts? With this kind of risk management? Trend or no trend, you are THAT close to your margin call. Weird that no one else is pointing this out.

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:40 PM