126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Bottom

Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

christ86
post Jan 3 2011, 05:54 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(rachel9966 @ Jan 3 2011, 04:20 PM)
ohh.... you are not a trader then... you are investing in someone else.... do you get commission from inviting ppl? heard about such deals sometime ago... but i rather trade for myself.... more fulfilling.
hah he's an IB(introducer broker) i'm not.
but he's a good trader, show off his account and if there's anyone here wish to see it real n live n wish him to trade for, can look for me haha xD

just sharing.
good luck !
jurne
post Jan 3 2011, 06:58 PM

148 posts

i recommend this site for those who wants to learn more about trading.
free and excellent analysis.

www.50pipsfx.com
low yat 82
post Jan 3 2011, 08:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(myvi5949 @ Jan 3 2011, 01:29 PM)
Gone through this phase.. i found out that its best to just choose one method and stick to it. practice it day in day out.. and sticking to the trading plan.  stay away from forexfactory and useless articles and news..too much noise.. for chatting its ok, but id go far away from it when there is a trade running.  This guy say this, that guy say that..this method is better than that method etc etc. all of it is just noise. You need to filter your head from bad information.. Only get information and trade ideas from experienced traders and good website.. Thats what i think anyways..
hahah!!! this is nice!!~~~~!!!

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 3 2011, 02:30 PM)
all the methods to confirm the direction or change of direction

i was searching for reliability and simplicity

MACD, BB bouncing system, STOCHASTIC, CCI, EMA, SMA, Elliot Wave, Candlestick pattern, RSI, ADX, Momentum, Bull Bear, Volume (VSA biggest joke)

gone through more than 1000 indicators  rclxub.gif

to the final conclusion, which one more reliable ? is only trendline laugh.gif

price either stands on it or break it, even it is a fakey, you can wait till the next real one.
haha~~~all traders will go through d same process wether u like it or not..YEEHAAAAA~~!!!~~~

edited: how come u say VSA is biggest joke? its vry vry good type of analysis... but d original concept is not like wat u seen in d topic at forexfactory....

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 3 2011, 03:12 PM)
yea of course, i prefer simplicity, humans think that by using more and more they can defeat the market dynamics (compilation of so many types of traders and big players especially)

but i notice something is that no matter what kind of trader you are, once the price break a significant trendline, everybody sees the same thing, it's not like you're the sohai that sees it only and go against the tsunami.

of all the most reliable or accurate methods, i've tried to come out with a method to be in profit everday (intraday trader), but it seemed that it is impossible to filter whether to take the trade or not according to your system, it's really super hard because the market is always in a dynamic condition, sometimes trending, sometimes sideway, range bound

the market condition is constantly changing, thats why we see certain system or EA die after the conditions change. but no matter what conditions, price behave always behave nicely to trendline, especially higher TF (like H1 and H4)

and even better is that i found the method to lower the SL down to about 20pips, with R:R always bigger than 1 icon_idea.gif
different indicator calculates differently. using it blindly results in non consistency. llol. i still prefer d oldies indi which has proven survive time from time.. XD

again, i always think R:R is nonsense. XD no offense.

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 3 2011, 08:58 PM
marvinben
post Jan 3 2011, 09:10 PM

249 posts

Technical Indicators are just historical data represented in different forms. I'm using just the most raw form of indicator a.k.a. candlesticks biggrin.gif as i found it is good enough for me.

If anyone found an indicator that shows future price let me know ya tongue.gif I'll trade my soul for it.
TSbulkbiz
post Jan 3 2011, 10:37 PM

Be Wise
1,203 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jan 3 2011, 08:54 PM)
haha~~~all traders will go through d same process wether u like it or not..YEEHAAAAA~~!!!~~~

edited: how come u say VSA is biggest joke? its vry vry good type of analysis... but d original concept is not like wat u seen in d topic at forexfactory....
different indicator calculates differently. using it blindly results in non consistency. llol. i still prefer d oldies indi which has proven survive time from time.. XD

Trade your system with bad R:R for one year my friend, start from today 03 Jan 2011 until 03 Jan 2012, if you are still profitable, you are the man, you don't need to be honest with people here, just be honest to yourself smile.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 12:01 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jan 3 2011, 10:37 PM)
Trade your system with bad R:R for one year my friend, start from today 03 Jan 2011 until 03 Jan 2012, if you are still profitable, you are the man, you don't need to be honest with people here, just be honest to yourself smile.gif
rofl... soli my fren. my risk definition is different from other. thus it doesnt apply on me XD

R:R = pips:time , so, it cant work......

4years bc, i was naive.. numerous times saw my profit turns to losses jus bcoz of myth of d so call "R:R"
shajack
post Jan 4 2011, 05:59 AM

semi-retired@everything
872 posts

question:
y metatrader4 current time is different from new york time?
now new york is 4.58 n mt4 is 8.58...weirdie
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 4 2011, 08:26 AM

[ Modding with Passion(tm) ]
4,561 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jan 3 2011, 08:54 PM)

first of all VSA can never be applied in the forex market because you never know the size of the contract itself per tick and broker's data is different(retail), only higher tier transaction data can be used, so the basic data information is already flawed
even so as i said again, it cannot tell you roughly it can go how much further.
if you wanna use VSA, better bribe someone working in the big banks' trading room to feed you info rolleyes.gif sure win if you know what they gonna do next laugh.gif

let me put it like this, IMHO,

this market is super manipulative due to the nature of the players which are big banks. These big banks have got so much money they can move the market whichever direction that they want, i've back tested the fakey(whether you call it as pullback/retest, or banks getting better price ?) for intraday is about 30 to 50pips range (4H will be about 80pips), so this amount will be the amount of SL you have to put, without a good R & R, no system can win because your odds wouldnt be by ur side.

let me rephrase this, indicators can give you a good entry, but without a good strategy, you cannot win.

have you noticed that everytime you make the trade, the move goes opposite you ? this is because of the knowledge that we know kills us. We wanted more and more confirmation, lets say engulfing candle before entry, once we go in, the price pullback.
I personally believe that trendline and SR is the most reliable tools you can use

stochastic for a trending condition will always go at the extreme, lets say LONG, it will remain at the Overbought level....
what the book said ? the book ask you to short because it is at OB level doh.gif

i'm talking about reliability of indicator + a good strategy

Added on January 4, 2011, 8:43 amuser posted image

you see how simple it is, no more confusion, just wait, kasi dia pecah

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jan 4 2011, 08:43 AM
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 09:06 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 4 2011, 08:26 AM)

HAHAHA!!~~~ GOOD EXPLANATIONS N NICE CHARTTTT. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

ok. u r partially correct ab d VSA. but if u examine from 1 broker to others. there r onli few broker where VSA works pretty fine. i.e. interbankfx is 1 of dat hav frantically movement (fluctuation) where VSA at most time doesnt valid.

i'll stop comment ab R&R. we hav different view of risk definition. icon_rolleyes.gif

usually, when it move against me, n didnt hit my SL, i use it to forecast my TP, i.e. it move 40pips against me, so my TP will b 40 x X = 40X.

IMHO, oscillation indi hav other usage rather than d normal overbought or oversold.....
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 4 2011, 10:09 AM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jan 4 2011, 09:06 AM)
[/spoiler]

HAHAHA!!~~~ GOOD EXPLANATIONS N NICE CHARTTTT.  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif

ok. u r partially correct ab d VSA. but if u examine from 1 broker to others. there r onli few broker where VSA works pretty fine. i.e. interbankfx is 1 of dat hav frantically movement (fluctuation) where VSA at most time doesnt valid.

i'll stop comment ab R&R. we hav different view of risk definition. icon_rolleyes.gif

usually, when it move against me, n didnt hit my SL, i use it to forecast my TP, i.e. it move 40pips against me, so my TP will b 40 x X = 40X.

IMHO, oscillation indi hav other usage rather than d normal overbought or oversold.....
i simply like simplicity lo..... laugh.gif
till the end of the day, everything is about warfare, traps are set by the sharks to trap planktons like us

what i know is that the reliability of the system is the most important thing of all, lets say for turtle traders, if they are unable to filter sideway market false signal, then they'll lose money, i wanna be a no brainer, no need to think so much before trading, just let the system tell me where to trade and when to trade and which direction to trade

ps, my chart not that messy, just to show you how many trading possibilities within 2days nod.gif

i've made the trendline indicator that gives alert, and change the alert wav files to Sam Hui's Choi San Dou.......damn syok....i go do other things and wait for the Money song to play whistling.gif laugh.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 11:26 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 4 2011, 10:09 AM)
i simply like simplicity lo..... laugh.gif
till the end of the day, everything is about warfare, traps are set by the sharks to trap planktons like us

what i know is that the reliability of the system is the most important thing of all, lets say for turtle traders, if they are unable to filter sideway market false signal, then they'll lose money, i wanna be a no brainer, no need to think so much before trading, just let the system tell me where to trade and when to trade and which direction to trade

ps, my chart not that messy, just to show you how many trading possibilities within 2days  nod.gif

i've made the trendline indicator that gives alert, and change the alert wav files to Sam Hui's Choi San Dou.......damn syok....i go do other things and wait for the Money song to play  whistling.gif laugh.gif
WAKAUUUUU..SO NICEEEEEEE... DATS WAT I RIKE AB MT4!!!~~!! currently usin fxcm trade station by fxcm..... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
Volatile369
post Jan 4 2011, 02:55 PM

219 posts

Lowyat 82: Yea u cant apply R:R coz ur risk percentage is way too high, bt neverthelest if u r comfortabe with it then thats fine, ur mm is like one of the legendary trader Jesse Livermore, the boy plunger.. XD

Bt i still agree wiv Bulkbiz R:R s imp, in the long run is how u manage ur profits.. my opinion ONLY

AllnGap: thats quite a gud chart der, btw, how often does false breakout occur using this system?
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 4 2011, 03:30 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 4 2011, 02:55 PM)
Lowyat 82: Yea u cant apply R:R coz ur risk percentage is way too high, bt neverthelest if u r comfortabe with it then thats fine, ur mm is like one of the legendary trader Jesse Livermore, the boy plunger.. XD

Bt i still agree wiv Bulkbiz R:R s imp, in the long run is how u manage ur profits.. my opinion ONLY

AllnGap: thats quite a gud chart der, btw, how often does false breakout occur using this system?
false breakout occurs usually during market opening hours, so wait wait and wait....best if avoid the first move during opening hours, and becareful if it goes into a triangle....

anyway, if you're fast you can even grab some pips

just look at AU today, i placed the trade yesterday, risk = 25pips, reward = 100pips brows.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 3:45 pmEU/CHF just had a 55pips move

NZD, same case.

This post has been edited by AllnGap: Jan 4 2011, 03:45 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 03:50 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 4 2011, 02:55 PM)

lolol.. i dun wanna commit suicide icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

@allngap
can put in spoiler or resize? its kinda big..lol

btw, NZD so power a? got alot of gaps...lol..
Volatile369
post Jan 4 2011, 03:51 PM

219 posts

AllnGap: Oh ic, wow if u keep on trading like this ur gonna be financially free in no time, like lowyat 82 100% per month, hehe.. XD

This post has been edited by Volatile369: Jan 4 2011, 03:59 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 03:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:51 PM)
Oh ic, wow if u keep on trading like this ur gonna be financially free with no time, like lowyat 82 100% per month, hehe.. XD
my acc capital has reduced to 80% liao lo..lolol

currently lookin at GU. waitin for more price action. but may skip also as d stop loss is kinda big.
Volatile369
post Jan 4 2011, 04:00 PM

219 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:55 PM)
my acc capital has reduced to 80% liao lo..lolol

currently lookin at GU. waitin for more price action. but may skip also as d stop loss is kinda big.
Adui, don worry man, jiayou!!! thumbup.gif
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 4 2011, 04:08 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:51 PM)
Oh ic, wow if u keep on trading like this ur gonna be financially free with no time, like lowyat 82 100% per month, hehe.. XD
u see a lot of signal because a lot of them are switching direction at H4 atm, AU, CHF, NZD switching atm.

GU havent break south yet.....so wait wait......too bored, just spend 5minutes on each chart and then wait for the next signal to come.....

i just wanna hit my monthly pips of 300pips can d, i believe this system if you're diligent, can get more than 200pips per week easily.

And the most important thing is that it is simple, no need so many indicators, my last template had about 14 indicators, and i made the checklist, it's about 7 signal confirmation, after 2weeks trading on it, i only get confusion and loss doh.gif

i even have customized my M5 fractals to look like M15 fractals doh.gif but still the efficiency not good la laugh.gif

sorry, i trade on my 27" LCD, so the resolution is bigger, will resize next time
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 04:19 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

BAH!!! MISSED A GOOD ENTRY POINT. i let it run la..zzz.

IMHO, currently GU n GJ shows d same goodie... i guess its moving for 5.30pm news...

Added on January 4, 2011, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 4 2011, 04:08 PM)
u see a lot of signal because a lot of them are switching direction at H4 atm, AU, CHF, NZD switching atm.

GU havent break south yet.....so wait wait......too bored, just spend 5minutes on each chart and then wait for the next signal to come.....

i just wanna hit my monthly pips of 300pips can d, i believe this system if you're diligent, can get more than 200pips per week easily.

And the most important thing is that it is simple, no need so many indicators, my last template had about 14 indicators, and i made the checklist, it's about 7 signal confirmation, after 2weeks trading on it, i only get confusion and loss  doh.gif

i even have customized my M5 fractals to look like M15 fractals  doh.gif  but still the efficiency not good la laugh.gif 
sorry, i trade on my 27" LCD, so the resolution is bigger, will resize next time
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 4 2011, 04:21 PM
SUSAllnGap
post Jan 4 2011, 04:22 PM

4,561 posts

QUOTE(low yat 82 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:50 PM)
lolol.. i dun wanna commit suicide  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

@allngap
can put in spoiler or resize? its kinda big..lol

btw, NZD so power a? got alot of gaps...lol..
kk, will resize, this NZD, when USD got movement, sometimes correlate with AU, then it'll move....now u know la USD so weak tongue.gif

126 Pages « < 11 12 13 14 15 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:07 AM