Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

myvi5949
post Jul 31 2011, 03:16 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(sapapa @ Jul 31 2011, 01:48 PM)
I dun use robots to do my trades. I use my knowledge to trade and that is done manually. I don't trust robots..
lol then you must be really sifu can trade all market condition and triple your capital every month.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif tongue.gif
myvi5949
post Jul 31 2011, 04:05 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(wschoo26 @ Jul 31 2011, 01:51 PM)
Viewing from the post, I wonder have anyone make trading as fulltime income here? Is trading so easy? then everyone no need to work. I trade for part time only using robot EA with usd1k capital . I not expert as you guys can predict price movement. I did try to analyse with MA, Bolingerband, fibo, elliot, macd, rsi..it really make me headache..I no good at it. And I wonder are those things really works in the 1st . As long as in a week, i earn usd50 to usd100 is fine to me , enough to cover my life expenses such as petrol. Just leave the pc on 24 hours on weekday, trade very small lot with high leverage , avoid yen pair which are too volatile.If have bigger capital, then can play bigger lot but i rather keep it small to limit my risk. If too worry about risk of robot, you can always backtest it with the builtin backtester in mt4/5. You can download full historrical data to test longer time, as  default, i remember it allow 2 months backtesting only.
.Apart from that , I get my income from my work. Isnt that less stress?
Just my humbe opinion , welcome any suggestion or critiscm. smile.gif
MOst people that are able trade full time have big capital and have other passive income such as mentoring, affiliate website, offline investments etc. to aid their trade income. This is because its hard to earn consistently by trading alone.

USD50 per week is very good ROI for USD1000 account.. before using EA u must have basic of technical analysis.. at least u must understand what parameters the EA is using to trigger the trade. More important than this is your money management.. how the EA manage the money, does it use martingale? how many average trade per day, how much is your drawdown etc.. make sure it suits your risk profile.

I think you shouldnt leave unattended using EA..especially during important news announcements like US employment data and rate announcements.
myvi5949
post Jul 31 2011, 08:57 PM

Quiet Determination
1,527 posts

QUOTE(thomas @ Jul 31 2011, 08:23 PM)
LIKE +1

Added on July 31, 2011, 8:29 pmdear all, the market starts 6am tonight.will post up my latest result.

indeed ,many people told me that high risk, but to be honest, i knowing something that people knew but they never aware of, that's the point i used to earn money.
hmm......... i wonder if your system has anything to do with london gold fixing or gold option expiry dates.

0.1041sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:20 PM