Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion

low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 12:01 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jan 3 2011, 10:37 PM)
Trade your system with bad R:R for one year my friend, start from today 03 Jan 2011 until 03 Jan 2012, if you are still profitable, you are the man, you don't need to be honest with people here, just be honest to yourself smile.gif
rofl... soli my fren. my risk definition is different from other. thus it doesnt apply on me XD

R:R = pips:time , so, it cant work......

4years bc, i was naive.. numerous times saw my profit turns to losses jus bcoz of myth of d so call "R:R"
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 09:06 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 4 2011, 08:26 AM)

HAHAHA!!~~~ GOOD EXPLANATIONS N NICE CHARTTTT. thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

ok. u r partially correct ab d VSA. but if u examine from 1 broker to others. there r onli few broker where VSA works pretty fine. i.e. interbankfx is 1 of dat hav frantically movement (fluctuation) where VSA at most time doesnt valid.

i'll stop comment ab R&R. we hav different view of risk definition. icon_rolleyes.gif

usually, when it move against me, n didnt hit my SL, i use it to forecast my TP, i.e. it move 40pips against me, so my TP will b 40 x X = 40X.

IMHO, oscillation indi hav other usage rather than d normal overbought or oversold.....
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 11:26 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 4 2011, 10:09 AM)
i simply like simplicity lo..... laugh.gif
till the end of the day, everything is about warfare, traps are set by the sharks to trap planktons like us

what i know is that the reliability of the system is the most important thing of all, lets say for turtle traders, if they are unable to filter sideway market false signal, then they'll lose money, i wanna be a no brainer, no need to think so much before trading, just let the system tell me where to trade and when to trade and which direction to trade

ps, my chart not that messy, just to show you how many trading possibilities within 2days  nod.gif

i've made the trendline indicator that gives alert, and change the alert wav files to Sam Hui's Choi San Dou.......damn syok....i go do other things and wait for the Money song to play  whistling.gif laugh.gif
WAKAUUUUU..SO NICEEEEEEE... DATS WAT I RIKE AB MT4!!!~~!! currently usin fxcm trade station by fxcm..... icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 03:50 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 4 2011, 02:55 PM)
Lowyat 82: Yea u cant apply R:R coz ur risk percentage is way too high, bt neverthelest if u r comfortabe with it then thats fine, ur mm is like one of the legendary trader Jesse Livermore, the boy plunger.. XD

Bt i still agree wiv Bulkbiz R:R s imp, in the long run is how u manage ur profits.. my opinion ONLY

AllnGap: thats quite a gud chart der, btw, how often does false breakout occur using this system?
lolol.. i dun wanna commit suicide icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

@allngap
can put in spoiler or resize? its kinda big..lol

btw, NZD so power a? got alot of gaps...lol..
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 03:55 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Volatile369 @ Jan 4 2011, 03:51 PM)
Oh ic, wow if u keep on trading like this ur gonna be financially free with no time, like lowyat 82 100% per month, hehe.. XD
my acc capital has reduced to 80% liao lo..lolol

currently lookin at GU. waitin for more price action. but may skip also as d stop loss is kinda big.
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 04:19 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

BAH!!! MISSED A GOOD ENTRY POINT. i let it run la..zzz.

IMHO, currently GU n GJ shows d same goodie... i guess its moving for 5.30pm news...

Added on January 4, 2011, 4:21 pm
QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 4 2011, 04:08 PM)
u see a lot of signal because a lot of them are switching direction at H4 atm, AU, CHF, NZD switching atm.

GU havent break south yet.....so wait wait......too bored, just spend 5minutes on each chart and then wait for the next signal to come.....

i just wanna hit my monthly pips of 300pips can d, i believe this system if you're diligent, can get more than 200pips per week easily.

And the most important thing is that it is simple, no need so many indicators, my last template had about 14 indicators, and i made the checklist, it's about 7 signal confirmation, after 2weeks trading on it, i only get confusion and loss  doh.gif

i even have customized my M5 fractals to look like M15 fractals  doh.gif  but still the efficiency not good la laugh.gif 
sorry, i trade on my 27" LCD, so the resolution is bigger, will resize next time
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 4 2011, 04:21 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 04:32 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

bye bye GU n GJ. movin without me user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 04:37 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 4 2011, 04:35 PM)
I wish it will hit my TP ... at 1.5550
waa... u already ride it? nice rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

IMHO shud b no prob. 1.55684 is d 1st pivot resistance.
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 05:04 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 4 2011, 04:54 PM)
I hope you are right ...  cheers.gif

Added on January 4, 2011, 5:00 pmTP got hit .... gained 3.54% today ...
I'm done for the day ... happy.gif
thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif cool2.gif
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 06:54 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(Whatever111 @ Jan 4 2011, 05:02 PM)
What indicator you all usually use? I managed to earn 110 pips for GBP/JPY, 100 pips for eur/aud75 pips for aud/usd and 51.7 pips for eur/jpy today by using macd, stochastic, rsi and fib retracement. Too bad I'm trading on demo though. It would be nice if I could made this achievement when trading for real.
ya.. nice ncie XD

QUOTE(ax6623 @ Jan 4 2011, 06:20 PM)
Can someone recommend good n reliable trading platform for me..
all platform r up to d standard if compare to malaysia tradin platform..lol.. oanda /fxcm r among d reputable 1.
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 07:17 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(bulkbiz @ Jan 4 2011, 06:39 PM)
Intraday trend line breakout for me is almost same as gambling, but the truth is broker manipulate the price. When the candle break a support line, everybody(day trader) will short, but the price will never go do down....same goes to long when it break resistance, how many time you will see a true trend line breakout using hourly, 4H chart?

Go for daily chart to ride big trend....there will be 2-3 time in a year where big trends will come, and there is where you gain your positive ROI. I am not speaking based on demo or backtest result, but is based on my personal real account portfolio.

Forget scalping and day trading....
u like apples , i like fish. each people hav different wish... u like big pips dat giv u fortune, i like small pips dat giv me $ every 1hr/4hr/1day/1 week/1 month

we were all blessed dat forex hav scalper/short/mid/long term trader... if not, it will b like klse...

Added on January 4, 2011, 7:22 pm
QUOTE(ax6623 @ Jan 4 2011, 07:00 PM)
Thanx 4 the info..
How bout an IB can intro 1 to me,
IB is wat ? interbankfx? good also la...

This post has been edited by low yat 82: Jan 4 2011, 07:22 PM
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 09:45 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

@AllnGap

u still do moddin fan? hehe... i still usin d casinf fan u mod for me. it was 5-6 years ago....lol
low yat 82
post Jan 4 2011, 11:21 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jan 4 2011, 11:06 PM)
What I did for my AU. Money in the pocket.

Close half @ first dotted horizontal line
Close another half @ second dotted horizontal line

It's been a while I'm away from the thread. Haha.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

hi..still rememb me?
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 08:56 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jan 4 2011, 11:29 PM)
Of coz bro, I see you are doing well for FX.

I still see bulkbiz here as well
haha... ok ok la...

currently m sidelining mayb for d day as well unless i see significant movement durin this 6 hr.. monitorin GU...
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 10:22 AM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 5 2011, 09:43 AM)
later got FOMC meeting, i wont touch FX till tomorrow....might be crazy today
? when ?

i see here dun got wor... jus minit meeting been released

http://www.forexfactory.com/calendar.php
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 04:26 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 5 2011, 03:42 PM)
London Market open in 20 min ... will it hit 1.5475 (S1) or 1.5649 (yesterday high) ... biggrin.gif

Added on January 5, 2011, 3:58 pmok nice .. I hope it will hit my TP @ 1.5649 (yesterday high)
lolol.. SWING AAAA SWINGG TO UR TP rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

wanted to short AU, but d rollover really turn me off...zzzzz
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 04:45 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(dxchen @ Jan 5 2011, 04:37 PM)
Masta..Any comment on EU??
no comment bro. my crystal ball jus kept silence XD

bye bye AU. movin again without me user posted imageuser posted imageuser posted image
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 06:26 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

i in silence mode. * open position 1++hr ago...
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 09:01 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

jus close position for UJ. all losses cover bc. now acc bc to 100%. IMHO, there is still much upside for UJ. jus dat... i wanna watch movie using PPS.. so cant trade XD
low yat 82
post Jan 5 2011, 09:13 PM

time is nearing to end
4,081 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Jan 5 2011, 09:09 PM)
damn, i exited my AU too early, should have set the TP to parity level......

in the meanwhile, i'm waiting for the next swing....kinda boring man
wat is parity level? heard that at forexfactory as well.. no1 answer me...zzzz

u go short AU? darn braave... wakakaka~~!!! i actually wanna short it but d rollover was too much..lol. so i choose UJ instead which also hav nice chart pattern.

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0460sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:45 PM