Dont touch JPY pairs now, its like playing with fire, easily get burned, Japan Nikkie stock Fell 12%, about 1.2K points write off.
Forex | Version 8, Foreign Exchange Market Discussion
Mar 15 2011, 01:16 PM
4,522 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Mordor, Middle Earth. |
Dont touch JPY pairs now, its like playing with fire, easily get burned, Japan Nikkie stock Fell 12%, about 1.2K points write off.
Mar 15 2011, 01:43 PM
Not for the worst case scenario -> unexpected spike can happen anytime, 10-11am is a perfect example, anyway I am calling off my trading for today. There are too many Random events to be taken into account.
This post has been edited by billytong: Mar 15 2011, 01:43 PM |
Mar 15 2011, 02:39 PM
depending on how important the fundy is. There is no fix rules.
Mar 17 2011, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Mar 17 2011, 10:39 AM) They use their Forex reserve. Japan is an exporting country. They have plenty of FX reserve of various currencies. Japan FX reserve? Japan is the worst debt/ GDP country after Zimbabwe in the world. They got Huge unpayed debt. At this rate they are sinking ship into a sea with no bottom. QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 17 2011, 10:52 AM) 400 pips movement is nothing... i've seen more... lol... it was scary shit.. wanna short think it will reverse, Well I said a few post ago, dont play with fire or u get burned wanna long think it will continue shorting.. FML , wasted abt 1k pips there... hahahahha QUOTE(JinXXX @ Mar 16 2011, 09:53 PM) As for BoJ inject money, it is a counter measure to kill Yen strength, hence it is why u see a huge bull after a bear. Money injection is to kill Yen(xxx/JPY up), they(BoJ) want yen die, because it is killing Japan economy. Pump money = xxx/jpy pairs BULL. But Central bank cannot fight the market sentiment. The market will always win. The guys who push yen up(xxx/JPY down) are traders around the world. Instead of helping Japan, they are killing them.USD pairs will pretty much ranging up and down these days, thats what I see, since all traders are putting their focus on Japan nuclear Crisis. Everything fundy will be ignored for temp. This post has been edited by billytong: Mar 17 2011, 02:21 PM |
Mar 17 2011, 06:31 PM
QUOTE(rstusa @ Mar 17 2011, 05:31 PM) That's mean speculator doing that even how worst the disaster in Japan. Worst disaster in Japan will cause the ppl selling yen but also can't fight with the huge fx markets which speculate yen goes up. Perhaps the trader who push yen up will have conscience to stop it and help Japan recover with the current disaster. not exactly, it is the market taking out their stocks positions due to fear of nuclear crisis. You can see this on the carry trades like AUD, CHF too.Stock fall = JPY up. |
Mar 17 2011, 07:59 PM
Mar 20 2011, 10:55 AM
I told u guys there is a lot of unexpected spike in JPY pairs. Stop messing with JPY pairs. Market is bearish, BoJ intervention is bullish, it is a cat and dog fight. It takes a person with crystal ball to be able to consistently profit from this crazy JPY now.
Again keep losses low, no matter what. It is better to lose 20-50pips than 500. If the market wants to go against u 500pips close it let it run and reenter @ 500pips better. There is no reason to lose >50pips. If u have SL >50pips makes sure ur position are at the end of the monthly/weekly trend. SL >50pips are for trades with strong fundamental studies, technical are less useful in long swing positions the held for 1 month to 6 months. |
Mar 28 2011, 06:46 PM
QUOTE(bluffy83 @ Mar 28 2011, 04:07 PM) Define Fundamental please.. U are genius. Not everyone can think like Warren Buffet.. I just use technical analysis and totally ignore news. Just cant understand it You are not gonna be part of the game if u do not understand Fundamental at all. A lot of fundamental news *big ones can make all your technical useless. Last a few weeks on JPY crosses just proves what fundamental can do to Fx market. I dont think any technical study can predict that kind of moves. In this game u need to know both, there are no shortcuts. |
Mar 28 2011, 08:56 PM
QUOTE(christ86 @ Mar 28 2011, 07:56 PM) i got a nice track record from my trader , 2010 june till now profiting stil, because in Malaysia law it is illegal collect others money and to trade for people without a license, this can be jail anytime.monthly average 30% even during last 2 week tsunami petrol etc sheets... but somehow rather strange this side of ppl don't really like ppl trade for ya. mostly here all individual traders? u all go for stp or m.maker? |
Mar 28 2011, 10:04 PM
QUOTE(christ86 @ Mar 28 2011, 09:28 PM) Trading forex is legal, since from the Malaysia side you are just doing with bank Wire transfer. All you trading are dealing with broker in other country.But if you are collecting money from your clients locally then it is different story, you cannot act as a fund manager or brokerage to collect money locally to trade for your client without a license. |
Mar 28 2011, 10:19 PM
QUOTE(christ86 @ Mar 28 2011, 10:09 PM) owh... what about, i do things personally, i register ma own account i fund transfer myself all by myself, then i give my mt4 to them to trade? This one is very subjective I am not sure, you gonna ask the lawyers, its like giving your bank acc online password to other to access it, there are simply no in law Malaysia to protect this.isit legal or? |
Mar 29 2011, 05:22 PM
EU is more towards ranging if u ask me, Rate hike + Portugal debt issue is countering each other. I think we need to wait after the rate hike next week to get a clearer picture, currently is more like short @ 1.42 long @ 1.40.
Mar 30 2011, 01:48 PM
It is more likely to range again. We have been 1.40-1.42 for a while.
Mar 30 2011, 05:41 PM
Range..... Yoo yoo for EU, Up....... and down.....
Mar 31 2011, 06:36 PM
Lol I already out of my shorts. I suggest u set SL @ BE+1.
Euro is likely to range till rate decision next week Thursday, but I think there is a possibility of it spiking up to newer high. Better becareful lah, getting hard to trade as ECB rate hike getting closer. This post has been edited by billytong: Mar 31 2011, 07:08 PM |
Apr 5 2011, 04:53 PM
I Sell and bought euro for scalping lol. Range EU as always, this week is gonna be range to hell until Rate hike.
Gonna take holiday @ Thursday. I am NOT going to get bump in the middle of ECB rate hike. This post has been edited by billytong: Apr 5 2011, 04:53 PM |
May 17 2011, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(auto_garage @ May 16 2011, 03:09 PM) i am looking for a partner who i can trust...to do business in forex... your signal is ur own brain and ur experience in trading. A real trader will not even have time to bother all these kind of bullshit. i know a guy who is Technical Head in one of Merchant Exchange in United States. His signal very tip top. He offer signals in gold,oil.....full commodities and forex... fee not so expensive .. like USD350.00 Here is my plan, i want to find partner who has big network of funder or traders around Malaysia or overseas. We can test his signal by risking usd350 per month. From there on, if the signal very very good. We will plan for business...it can be managed account, signal subscription or others... all can be discussed. Please PM me if interested to discuss. The guy also has facebook. If possible we can meet him in United States. He is operating from office. His signals are spot on. He give signal thru Yahoo messenger. no website because otherwise his employer will throw him out. hehe His total client 1400 paid clients. He does report at facebook regarding successful trades. I am sick of reading everyday that paid clients always profit. haha He said total profit his group of clients made near usd150million... To me having Risk : reward ratio 1:2 or more can easily make u profitable as day trader. A simple consistent 10-30pips everyday. Assuming Each pip 1 USD which is a rather small position, 10 to 30pips for 20 days(no of weekdays in a month) can easily bring u 200 to 600 USD. Minus the days you lost say 30 % of profit goes to wrong trades, thats like still 120-400USD remaining. Hey RM360 to RM1200 extra income per month? Why not. Thats only if u have small capital. You cant complain with that small capital that earn u RM360-RM1200 right? Some of us here trading position as large as 10USD per pip to 30USD, which is about 10 to 30times of the income I calculate. IMO if u cant make 10pips a day u are doing something very wrong. Everyday Eur/USD move up and down 70-150pips average. Sometimes 200-400pips. Forex is an investment from start, only will turn into ur primary income when u are experience and large enough capital dont expect double ur capital consistently. This post has been edited by billytong: May 17 2011, 03:27 PM |
May 19 2011, 12:40 PM
Lol, I am still wondering, collecting money is actually more troublesome than spending more time earn bucks in forex if the trader is successful.
1st u need to deal with the payment issue, then a company, then accounting. 2nd If people are paying ur service, they expect questions, customer service. like any trader have time for all these shit. Besides one can get away of all lot of criticism & complains if they are offering service for free. logic tells me nothing make sense to go this route. but hey in this world there are plenty do not have logic, otherwise how can those with can make money off them? right? This post has been edited by billytong: May 19 2011, 12:41 PM |
May 23 2011, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(SpL-ViCioUS @ May 23 2011, 02:03 PM) Answer : not exactly today is the best day to trade, simple short all the way. Make a lot of bucks from this. i only wish everyday is this simple.1.Don't trade during Monday and Friday whereby its very volatile . -Start with small spread first. 2.Instaforex is the most trusted in Asia and the world XD To visit : Instaforex This post has been edited by billytong: May 23 2011, 03:38 PM |
Jun 2 2011, 05:59 PM
QUOTE(FxPlayboy @ Jun 2 2011, 02:47 AM) This post is also towards any new/long term trader out there. Just suggestions by weighting the risk on high TF to avoid some of the major risk/exposure, afterall, your money, your call, who the f am i right? Agreed, it is also the risk/exposure of natural disasters, turn of events due to Central bank policy, terrorist attacks, death of a politician etc.One can predict everything work fine if nothing else happen. Who would know Japan is @ such a bad shape now after the earthquake. |
| Change to: | 0.0586sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 02:50 PM |