2,516 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Jan 25 2011, 04:16 PM)
yerp.

London calling !
seems like dome gbp report not good.. all dropping.. smile.gif

Added on January 25, 2011, 5:49 pm
QUOTE(luqmanz @ Jan 25 2011, 10:04 AM)
Both ways Jack.  Because market can only go in 2 ways .. or nowhere (quite market).
To make profit daily, its important to be nimble because market is very volatile ...
eat little by little can eat alot.. eat lot one time.. full very fast... smile.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Jan 25 2011, 05:49 PM
JinXXX
post Jan 25 2011, 06:08 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(mphpopular @ Jan 25 2011, 05:58 PM)
Lucky thing is, my GOLD have hit my TP finally. Shorten for almost a month.
just curious.. hw much was the swap ? or u using pure ecn by lot size ?
JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 02:10 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 25 2011, 12:38 PM)
wah bro, you're damn champion man, can hold on for so long.....

yesterday i nearly wanna get mental breakdown, my trade went from +3000 to -4000.

this week i kena 2 times $5000 and $7000 in one day swing cry.gif
wow for you to absorb that kind of swing amount.. your floating must be damn big la ? heheheh tongue.gif
JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 03:41 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 25 2011, 03:17 PM)
ya agree, i dunt use SL anymore, only learn how to take the fluctuation
my floating got about 3000+, then i hentam big lot, the moment i go in, it went negative 170pips my direction or -$1700 within 6hours

like yesterday gold dropped 250pips, sweat doh.gif
now climb back d, floating about -50 only.....i let it break this high again then i wont trade for the next 2months to come d.....let it ride the megatrend

i only risk my profit, not my capital. total lot size now combined is at 4.25 standard lot ($10 per pip)

kena hell training, can you take a $7,000 swing in floating position in 1 day ?? nearly wanna cry last night, couldnt sleep  cry.gif  cry.gif
nearly wanna go walk at the beach alone at 5AM sad.gif

yeah usually SL i see scalpers/ea only use.. cause they whack big lots and take only 3 or 4 pips profit.. 1 lot = 10bux , 4 pip 40bux.. do 100 times
4k already hahahahaha

oh you +ve float... -1700 ok la... i kena 1.5k before.. should like do like you "hentam big lot", then retrace yahoo... 1 month trading profit completed in 1 trade hahahahaha

7000 swing should be normal.. im still in my growing account stage, once the amount reach a sizable amount, then profits will just keep rolling in.. smile.gif , understand ur feeling.. sleep cannot sleep worry cannot worry.. wan cancel but the indicators say gonna change revert soon just HOLD...

i still make small silly mistakes once and then mostly going in too early.. sad.gif always seem to go in too early by 2 or 3 hours one..

JinXXX
post Feb 25 2011, 04:45 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Feb 25 2011, 03:51 PM)
to be disciplined and always be patient and not greedy
words of wisdom... smile.gif
JinXXX
post Mar 8 2011, 02:53 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Mar 8 2011, 02:39 PM)
If u can make 10% a month .. u are good.
yup.. don't believe all those that give you more than that..

10% consistently is the best smile.gif lucky get 15 smile.gif unlucky get 5%

still better than FD rates tongue.gif
JinXXX
post Mar 16 2011, 09:53 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(beast_doadore @ Mar 15 2011, 09:11 PM)
How could Yen Rises as Japan's earthquake incident?
I'm new in forex, as I see... EURJPY; USDJPY all going down compare with Yen!? would can tell me what is the real story?
go and read the news see how much BOJ is pumping in.. thats why most xxJ pair all drop...

QUOTE(kevler @ Mar 15 2011, 09:13 PM)
updated

I lost all my trades on EJ :-)

great
huhu...this is the aftermath of Japan's earthquake..damned i lost all my trades this time ..haha
no counter trade ?? , how much did you loose out of ur total profits ? if small portition then nevermind la

Added on March 16, 2011, 9:55 pm
QUOTE(nshady @ Mar 16 2011, 03:05 PM)
No i mean, when USD strengthen, does JPY become weaken or not changing"?
depends... if USD strenghten and JPY just there.. then usd will go up for sure...

actually depends on the buy/sell

anybody trading here using pure ECN with currency depth visibility ??

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 16 2011, 09:55 PM
JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 09:46 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 17 2011, 02:25 AM)
now pls do not touch JPY pair as the JPY is currently under BoJ's intervention. All the crazy moves will happen now
fuuuuuu 400 pip dip in 1H.. scary shit... fuccccccccccccc

QUOTE(AllnGap @ Mar 17 2011, 09:38 AM)
if the yen become unstable, carry trade will be greatly affected as seen in AUD and NZD, be very careful now......
yeah man... crazy.. AU those that short.. must be laughing all the way to the bank

or those that put crazy TP 300 pips away...
JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 09:52 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(kevler @ Mar 17 2011, 09:50 AM)
for me , it is better to stay away from the market ..

i will enter the market once the situation getting smooth
BEST ADVICE EVER....

just notice on ur banner

"mark my word : 'Buy on Dips' and 'Sell on Rally"...

so did you buy on the dips ? lol hhahaha

March 16 (Bloomberg) -- Robert Sinche, global head of currency strategy at RBS Securities Inc., discusses the impact of Japan's natural disasters and nuclear plant crisis on global currency markets, and the outlook for the yen. The yen reached its strongest level since 1995 versus the dollar as risk of radiation leaks from crippled nuclear plants in Japan added to speculation insurers and investors will redeem overseas assets to pay for damages. Sinche speaks with Tom Keene on Bloomberg Television's "Surveillance Midday." (Source: Bloomberg)

http://www.bloomberg.com/video/67710804/

can't brain this, shouldn't it be weakening since ppl are exiting the market ?
if BOJ pumps in money it strengthen the YEN ? , since its being diluted shouldn't it be weaker ?

so far in this few years of fx, certain logic i can't seem to /k/ brain...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 17 2011, 10:05 AM
JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 10:20 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Mar 17 2011, 10:14 AM)
GBPUSD today is a strong sell .... lets do it .. biggrin.gif
wah you wan all of us to move the pair ah ? lol smile.gif

JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 10:34 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(luqmanz @ Mar 17 2011, 10:26 AM)
Traders are speculating that, to repair the damages, the Japanese will need YEN (you cant pay local contractors/victims with anything other than YEN).
Where will the money come from ? Probably overseas because the amount needed is huge.

When money flows back to Japan .. Yen will be stronger. (They sell any currency (where the asset is based) to buy YEN).

It is logical.  thumbup.gif
when BOJ did the injection into yen on mon/tue and wed, that money comes from where ??

is it like fed's printing only money or do they actually have, some kind of support for all the extra moola they printed ?

JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 10:41 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Mar 17 2011, 10:39 AM)
after almost 100pips rally upward,UJ going down again...those who stay out,lucky u...those who ride,luckier u
those that just stand and watch and do nothing.. continue pressing ur own balls...

JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 10:52 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(shajack @ Mar 17 2011, 10:45 AM)
lol tongue.gif ...at least not affected by the downslope than occur less than 1/2 hour...i cant sleep n was watching chart...then it happend...like  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shocking.gif ...i tried to buy thinking it hit bottom only for it to drop more than 80 pips...closedddddddd sweat.gif
400 pips movement is nothing... i've seen more... lol... it was scary shit.. wanna short think it will reverse,
wanna long think it will continue shorting..

FML , wasted abt 1k pips there... hahahahha

Added on March 17, 2011, 10:55 amgot a strong feeling,
UJ and AJ will drop back to their
dip's support levels of 77.03 and 74.60

so how's the outlook for MYR, during this time of uncertainty strengthening against USD ? wanna buy some stuff from amazon smile.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 17 2011, 10:55 AM
JinXXX
post Mar 17 2011, 07:16 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(kthnxbye! @ Mar 17 2011, 07:03 PM)
Nikkei Making a Strong Recovery – Plunge Patrol?

The Nikkei after being down 5.0% earlier today is now down just 0.5%. Dealers have been quick to suggest the plunge patrol (official buying) and it may be a precursor to BOJ/MOF intervention if we see any more downside in USD/JPY. It has been quiet a recover off the 76.25 low today but until the first digit starts with an eight one should be wary of intervention – and not the playful kind. If the BOJ/MOF do intervene they will have the big stick out and you should see a four to five big figure move.
By Sean Lee  || March 17, 2011 at 05:24 GMT
so how are they going to make it go up ?? i'm curious.. as to what they can do... to weaken the yen
JinXXX
post Mar 18 2011, 12:28 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(sabrateur @ Mar 17 2011, 11:35 PM)
Made some more pips shorting EU..

Total pips today made by shorting EU = 29.1..

I'm a happy trader today! smile.gif
care to share ur lot size ? smile.gif heheheh
JinXXX
post Mar 18 2011, 09:41 AM

2,516 posts

Japan began the effort, sending the currency down 3.1 percent against the dollar at 9:34 a.m. in Tokyo. Each of the G-7 members will sell yen as their markets open,

http://www.bloomberg.com/news/2011-03-18/g...e-recovery.html

hmm so guess can long... smile.gif once EU and US open and sell yen, guess it will be weaken.. time to LONGGGGG tongue.gif

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Mar 18 2011, 09:42 AM
JinXXX
post Mar 19 2011, 12:47 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(unknownhuman @ Mar 18 2011, 08:19 PM)
Thanks dude. May I ask how do I go about if I want to bring back my profits from Forex back into MYR ?
we usually WIRE/TT it back...
JinXXX
post Mar 21 2011, 12:10 AM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(forexjr @ Mar 20 2011, 03:51 PM)
yeap... leasson learned...i dont touched jpy pairs since the day i started trading.. only eu at the moment..
EU is also scary, rmbr greece issue ? smile.gif heheheheh
JinXXX
post Mar 28 2011, 07:37 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(supar_depor @ Mar 28 2011, 03:23 PM)
i just wanna ask, just started  forex in January with just USD 100 now after 3 months is  now USD 216, based on sifu here, is it good or bad start? i mostly rely and fundamentals  rather that technical

3 months ? why dont you update us after a year smile.gif ... consistency and capital preservation is key smile.gif

QUOTE(billytong @ Mar 28 2011, 06:46 PM)
You are not gonna be part of the game if u do not understand Fundamental at all. A lot of fundamental news *big ones can make all your technical useless. Last a few weeks on JPY crosses just proves what fundamental can do to Fx market. I dont think any technical study can predict that kind of moves.

In this game u need to know both, there are no shortcuts.
yeah BOJ screw alot of ppl, lol but then its good.. now its just sidewayssssssssssssssssssssssssssssssss

boring.......

but still can makan 3 to 5 pips smile.gif
JinXXX
post Apr 28 2011, 12:23 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(ivan1128 @ Apr 28 2011, 11:39 AM)
i'm curious about that too. if you make 200k in forex, and your monthly salary is only rm2k, and you go buy a sprotcar, sure kena teruk teruk. haha
as i understand foreign gains from investment outside of Malaysia is not taxable...

This post has been edited by JinXXX: Apr 28 2011, 12:23 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.1615sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:48 AM