QUOTE(starlight @ May 14 2011, 02:12 PM)
Half year ago, i invested almost RM2k in some forex trading, the company is called Edgar International and everything went fine, The rate was fast,and i think according to the account, the profit almost doubled, the trading relate to USD-YEN vice versa, and after the tsunami, the account slowly went bankcrupt and the in debt according to the person handling my account.
I wanted to ask, is it possible to lost everything in jjust a week or a trade? Or my friend that handling my account(he go thru another agent) hiding something from me? Thanks for giving your experience here as i'm totally have no idea whats going on, it was few months and i stil can't believe it just poof like that..
QUOTE(starlight @ May 14 2011, 03:23 PM)
but, why does he said i have to pay up instead? i mean, the account is negative. And can it be total lost? However it dropped, it stil has value isn't it? maybe lost 70% or somewhere?
Yes, it is possible to have negative account due to your position margin called stop out as it isn't filled with the right price due to slippage (happen when price move too drastically) therefore the broker end up paying on your part. Some broker won't require any lock in margin from your money and let it run base on your equity. It's also likely that either your position do not have a stop loss order or the stop loss order isn't trigger due to extreme volatility or simply over-leveraging.
Ask your friend:
1. Did he/she use a stop loss on that position? if yes, what is the SL price and what price does it trigger? Calculate it out in detail to you how you get these negative numbers.
2. How much leverage on that position? Any account that can be blown out in one trade position is no difference than gamble. Very very poor risk management.
Experience tells me they could be hiding the truth of their mismanagement and unlikely to admit their mistake since they are professional or blame the tsunami not themselves. It comes to the end your friend probably over leverage your position since you mention you made double the profit earlier that could mean double the risk when having loss.
Should you pay? I wouldn't, unless you sign their t&c agreement when u open an account state such situation.
Sick of situation like this? Trade your own self. Not hard to click a button to open and close a position. It's your own money and you take full responsibility on the profit/losses.
QUOTE(justordinary @ May 14 2011, 05:08 PM)
Im not sure if they are under TREX. But our msia Dato Chong ( not lee chong wei ) is with them, the one who was the previous owner of Friends Club that scammed over millions of ringgit.
I have several friend doing already and its like a MLM style. Profit from finding downline and trading yourself.
Btw, according to them, they are not brokers. They are introducing brokers which means their company runs in a MLM style. Your downline profit, you profit.
So they would not let you lose. Because they want 20% of your trade as their income everyday.
Your downline earn money, he play for long term, hence you earn 20% of his trade everyday. Win - Win situation.
Mlm now so canggih spread until forex market also got. hahaha... i heard a company with similar business model with Euro/usd spread is 8 pips compare to average retail 1-2pips! lol i guess the one you mention also not much difference with the broker run in high spread or commission than average and rely on trading volume to come up with this win-win attractive 20% bonus income. Do find out what's their spread/commission.
QUOTE(jebonen @ May 14 2011, 11:17 PM)
mmmm there is no 'in debt' in forex... only margin call.... loss anything but not in debt...
eu au...nx week shoot up ut....
the best indi in forex is, the candle it self...hehehe
Jebo, blame the retail brokers for creating indicators to confuse new traders and look more canggih on their chart. Candles has worked perfectly well for donkey years and all indi works based on price. Nice to see you drop by the channel to offer your analysis.
QUOTE(iamsuccess @ May 14 2011, 03:15 PM)
sounds familiar. are they under TREX? its basically from indonesia
Added on May 14, 2011, 3:17 pmconsider yourself lucky. i lost 20k trading in forex recently. very very bad experience. those who get you to join them usually dun trade or trades only when there are so called tips.
Sorry to hear for you loss. Was it based on your poor trading or got scammed?
QUOTE(arredzuan @ May 14 2011, 11:41 PM)
Totally agree....i cannot see any different between MLM and pyramid system

You got to respect how these trader that couldn't trade sh*t come up another effective way to make profit!
This post has been edited by FxPlayboy: May 14 2011, 11:59 PM