Will be watching it tonight at the local premiere! =)
The Hunger Games Movie, From the book by Suzanne Collins
Mar 21 2012, 01:54 PM
1,469 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
Will be watching it tonight at the local premiere! =)
Mar 22 2012, 04:02 AM
Just seen it. Fans, prepared to be at least a bit disappointed by it.
Mar 22 2012, 01:58 PM
Battle Royale addresses real world issues. Hunger Games is mere entertainment with the identical concept =/
Sorry, as a Battle Royale fan, I find Hunger Games quite poor. |
Mar 26 2012, 01:22 AM
Nov 21 2013, 04:37 AM
Catching Fire makes the first film look like a joke. Definitely must watch even for non-fans like myself who anti-ed the franchise for ripping off Battle Royale. Possible Oscar nomination, I predict.
Nov 24 2013, 05:21 PM
QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Nov 24 2013, 03:11 AM) Just watched this but i think im the only one who didnt like it .. So you watched the movie expecting to see full fledged action? The starting is too long and alot of unimportant scene imo .. The games only started like 40mins to ending And again started to make the intro with their fire clothes and some other stuff which already been in 1st movie The 1st movie was ok 2nd is abit too much talk but when the games start finally it look good.. |
Nov 25 2013, 05:15 AM
QUOTE(ahwang12321 @ Nov 24 2013, 07:19 PM) Not full action but at least 1hour+ of it.. It is called hunger GAMES afterall ppl will expect action since the 1st got good action.. I watched the 1st its not as long as this i mean the intro before the games so i thought this must be better since 1st was like intro Hunger Games was never meant to be an action franchise. And dey, not even Jackie Chan movies have 1 hour+ of action in any of his movies lah hahaAnd the movie ends in a cliffhanger.. I dont know but i feel the whole audience at the cinema i watch didnt really like it.. There like total silent the only laugh i heard was during the black guy kiss katniss And in the end of the movie everyone was like rushing to go home no claps at all like batman movie probably because it 2am Only thing i like is the katniss actress is amazing in her acting and the action scene was actually quite good but too little |
Nov 18 2014, 11:30 PM
Advanced screening in 11 hours time, can't wait!
Nov 20 2014, 04:44 AM
Feels pointless split into two films with practically no action at all this time, but its political drama is still engaging to watch thanks to another brilliant performance by Jennifer Lawrence.
Nov 21 2014, 02:33 AM
QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 20 2014, 12:35 PM) Blame it on de greedy biznes ppl, They wanna stretch de franchise n make more money.. Look at Twilight n Harry Potter - they did tat too.. justified?? - of cos more scrn time means able to delve into character or situations in more detail but of cos slows down de story considerably.. I guess in story telling - having more time to tell a story is a lot better, overall .. but we consumers are a fickle lot - one side would say they didnt follow de book , if they skipped parts and another camp would say its boring, if they did.. Take Lord of the Rings, for instance .. even in Ext Ed versions, they couldnt follow de book, for instance in pt 1 FotR, de character, Tom Bombadil was blotted out altogether - in de book he commanded a few hundred pages if not mistaken.. In Hobbit - I guess Peter Jackson learnt his lesson n stretched out de adaptation to 3 movie instalments , but of cos, ppl would say tat he just wants to make more money in doing tat.. You cant win.. D QUOTE(xpole @ Nov 20 2014, 09:15 PM) I'm excited for the Mockingjay, but when they decide to split it into two, I think I will skip it this movie Ultimately, it has to have good content if they were to split into multiple films. If it's thoroughly entertaining, nobody would complain but unfortunately, even Hunger Games have gone down that money-squeezing path without a genuinely satisfying first half to offer. But at least the film still has its satirical purpose. |
Nov 19 2015, 02:08 AM
Uneven pacing and narrative, and still more political drama and preaching than actual action. But good enough for a young adult finale.
Nov 19 2015, 10:28 AM
| Change to: | 0.0142sec